We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure on Lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valmadrera
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A treasure on Lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bellavista. We had superb rooms, with wonderful views of Lake Como and the mountains, and use of patio dedicated to several rooms, on which we took advantage of the opportunity to enjoy a bottle of prosecco with our fellow travels; generously and with great style, brought to us at the agreed time by our host. The family-owned Bellavista is a delightful place, where guests' needs are paramount. The family members are, without exception, charming, helpful and with a good sense of fun. The rooms are spacious and well fitted.

Be aware, the location is a bit out of the way, so you probably need your own transport. However, with that transport, in no time you can be immersed in one of the extremely busy lakeside treasures, such as Bellagio, yet have the joy of returning to this peaceful haven at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Pay the extra 10 euros for a room with the lake view, and those on the lower level have access to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    72
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
106
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Rusconi family is running this nice hotel. We've got great help from them before arriving to organize our restaurant reservations.
Hotel location is far from central, thus you will not get disturbed by any traffic or noise.
Very calm location with amazing view of lake and mountains.
Second floor rooms share a big terrace looking to the lake and it is a pleasure to end the day sipping a wine there.
Breakfast is poor and not many selection, but that didn't bother us much.
Apparently this location is very famous among wind surfers. In the morning we saw a big crowd gathered in front of the hotel and using the parking area as base camp, before or after they start surfing.
I still think it is a little bit over priced, but no regrets, it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: lake view, with terrace should be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erhanastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Friendly family run hotel. Great views across the lake. Extra 10 euros for a room with lake views, well worth the money. A bit of a walk to the local resturannts but not too far. Would stay there again. No air conditioning in the rooms, ok while we were there but may get a bit warm in the hottest months. Rooms reasonable size, modern & clean. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra & get a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

we have stayed at the Bellavista twice and will be going back again in September, it is a small family run hotel and is so clean and the rooms are lovely. I was great sat on our balcony over looking the lake with an amazing thunder/lightning storm over the mountains...luckily we didn't get it. Alberto and his family couldn't do enough to help thier guests, He gave us a book of motorcycle tours around the lake and also told us about Madonna del Ghisallo sanctuary the Patron Saint of Cyclists Chapel in Magreglio, Italy which was well worth a visit also the museum Moto Guzzi which we have visited twice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiametta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bellavista. The service from Albert and his family was outstanding. They helped us with bus time tables, information and even dropped us at the bus stop one morning when we were late!
Rooms very kept extremely clean, neat and tidy - and the views over the lake were breathtaking.
Apart from some very good pizza, seafood and other restaurants, there were also a little shop about 50 metres away with the best gelato ice creams in Italy - just ask our kids, they ate them several times every day (VERY cheap).
We will definitely be going back again. Cannot wait.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor have great views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flemming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I was on a business trip to Cortenova and was looking to find a nice novernight hotel. The reviews were coeecr. It was a small but very friendly hotel with personal service. Room was great and I had a balcony overlooking the lake. Great value and perfect place to stay for me. Would highly recommend. If I can manage I will return with my wife for a weekend when the weather gets warmer

Room Tip: ask for a lake view. Room 3 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I traveled to Lake Como quite some time ago with my husband & his parents -- what a gorgeous place! Hotel Bellavista was at the end of a road right along the lake, providing a quiet but slightly remote location. It was, however, only a few seconds walk from delicious seafood restaurants, pizza, ice cream! And if you have a car, it's a short drive to our favorite city -- Bellagio! Don't miss it! :)

This hotel was the perfect place from which to explore this gorgeous area! It seemed that being right in some of the other cities wouldn't have been nearly as peaceful!

The only downside was that there was no air conditioning. Phew, it got hot at night! They may have added A/C since I was there, though!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mundublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valmadrera
9.0 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
14.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel Abbadia
Park Hotel Abbadia
#1 of 1 in Abbadia Lariana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Property: Hotel Bellavista
Address: Via Pare' 87, 23868 Valmadrera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Valmadrera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valmadrera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Valmadrera
Hotel Bellavista Valmadrera, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing