We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were greeted by a lovely lady I believe the manager.the room was nice brilliant sea view a bit small but clean and everything we needed.
Breakfast was typical petit dejunere the young lady serving though, looked as she would rather be any where than serving us,such a shame as everything else was so nice,
Free parking right outside hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    121
    29
    13
    2
See reviews for
62
125
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were greeted on reception by the really friendly and charming manager /?owner, she could not have done more for us. Our room was large, with a little balcony from where we could see the sea. It had an equally large bathroom. We thought it very good value at 75euros.
The food was good, we ate on the terrace area outside. The hotel was well placed for the beach and town. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We opted for 2 meals from different set menus. The quality of the food was very good, the best of our holiday. But the waiters were slow, and more interested in clearing empty tables than serving the people in the restaurant. After 3 hours we were still waiting for our plates to be cleared from our main course we gave up on the dessert and cheese courses, handed over our money less a small amount for the lack of 2 courses. The waiter didn't seem to care that we were unhappy and had decided to leave. We noticed many people complaining and some never seemed to get the drink they ordered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50sCoupleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed her overnight during a tour of the Normandy landing sites. The staff were very friendly and polite, helping us out with a problem we had with our phones, the room was clean and well equipped, free wi fi and good food. Overall an excellent value hotel in a great spot. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights while we were visiting Juno Beach and everything was within walking distance, which was great since we did not have a car. The room we stayed in had a view of the beach and parts of the town as well. The staff were helpful and even assisted us with the travel questions we had.
Our only complaint was that there was no elevator and lifting heavy luggage up 2 flights of stairs isn't the most convenient but...we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cls871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed overnight with our 5 year old and 12 year old in a family room. It was clean and comfortable. The friendly hotel reception did well with my dreadful french and spoke enough english for us all to be understood.Lovely location near the beach and super local shops. The restaurant provided us all with the best meal yet that we have eaten in france. A superb sea food dish, bursting with tomatoes and garlic, a steak cooked to perfection, marinated pork and for the little one a beautifully cooked fish fillet in a white sauce with lightly steamed vegetables and skinny fries! House wine and puddings also superb. would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyallyally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This place is across the road from the beach and is very nice. The hotel has ample parking and a very nice restaurant. The staff is very helpful and to the point when we arrived showed us a few room and let us pick which one we wanted. The food at the restaurant is very good, but just like all of France is a little pricey compared to North America. Because the place is near the ocean it is on a main road and is a little noisy until 11:00 PM

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the ocean on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomj895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courseulles-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
4.9 mi away
Le Beau Rivage
Le Beau Rivage
#1 of 2 in Luc-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
7.4 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: Place du 6 Juin, 14470 Courseulles-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Courseulles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Courseulles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel de Paris is situated near the sea, 15minutes from caen and 2hours from Paris. Sea side resort, Courseulles is in the center of the landing beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Paris Courseulles-Sur-Mer, France - Basse-Normandie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing