We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We needed a place for one night midway between Rome and the Austrian Tirol, preferably a quiet spot away from the cities but close to the autostrada. A look at the map and an internet search led us to B&B La Francesa near Carpi, a few miles north of Modena. Isa and Claudio provided excellent directions to their spacious home, set on a narrow road surrounded by farmland. No traffic noises disturb the serenity, but it's just a few minutes to the E45, the road over the Brenner pass.
Our spotlessly clean and very comfortable room cost 70 euros, with breakfast.
For dinner, our hosts suggested a restaurant just a five minute walk down the quiet country lane; we enjoyed the best meal of our two weeks in Italy at L’Oste.
Our only regret was that we had such a short visit with Isa and Claudio and their son Lorenzo; their warmth and hospitality were great. This is an ideal stopover place, but a longer visit is a very tempting thought.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilsonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home in the countryside outside Carpi. The attic suite is spacious and well furnished with a separate bedroom as well as bathroom in addition to the other living / bedroom area. Great housekeeping and continental breakfast with home baking and fruit as well as bread and lovely coffee. Great for exploring the surrounding area. Hosts friendly.

Date of stay: April 2014
1  Thank TortgirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISACAIUMI, Proprietario at B&B La Francesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pettedo, Proprietario at B&B La Francesa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pettedo, Proprietario at B&B La Francesa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews