We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Regency Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lissone
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

all in all perfect place to stay in the region, big modern clean rooms fast internet included in the price

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank recentguest2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    68
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
10
12
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

This year's visit is my fourth visit to Monza and the Regency Hotel.

As others have pointed out it's close to the Autostrada but not the easiest place to find, once that is resolved I find (found) the staff but in particular the owner to be really helpfull and friendly.
The rooms are average, very clean and functional, the rstaurant and bar are small with a limited menu but everything we had was first class, the breakfast is exceptional.

Overall a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 days as wanted to check other hotels. I come to Monza quite regularly, and was not fully satisfied with my previous hotels (Falcone, Best Western, ...).
Now, seems now Falcone and BW and others are not really that bad, after all.

Hotel is quite hard to get to without GPS - just next to highway, but _after_ the highway exit. If you don't know the area you'll have to turn around on next exit and return for few kms.
Hotel itself is close to a (noisy!) highway, and there's literally nothing around - a Decathlon sports shop (if you see it, driving from Milan, that means you've gone too far), and some discount supermarket. No restaurants in near vicinity, nor one in the hotel. Closest restaurant is about 15 mins walk (Roadhouse Grille, not that bad, but not really good), or 15 minutes drive (in Lissone, lots of choices, better quality).

Rooms are so-called non-smoking. What does it mean? There's an ashtray in each room. And stench. Overwhelming stench of tobacco smoke. Seems they became a non-smoking hotel just recently and didn't change furniture and/or bed linens.
Actually, tobacco stench is so bad I had to change the first room offered (room 101) as it was simply non bearable. Room I got later (309) was not that much better (and had way worse bed). Oh, well. "Just 3 days, you can make it". But my goal became "stay away, come to hotel no earlier than 11pm, leave as soon as you wake up". Not good for a home-outside-of-home, is it.

In the room? You can see hotel is old and not really well maintained, but it's clean. Room is rather dark, bathroom is OK, although shower leaks a bit. Flat TV, tons of Italian channels, but also some English ones. A/C barely doing its job, and you cannot open window as highway is so close. Free internet is available - but it's useless. Really, just frustrates you, 7 KB/s was max I got - and mostly it just disconnects you. Imagine trying to read that SuperImportantWorkEmail.

For what it's worth, hotel has a decent bar - reasonably priced as well! Breakfast is also served, free, although not really impressive (but there's eggs and too-salty-bacon). Bar staff is nice (but usually stays out of the bar), reception staff is a bit grumpy.
Two car parks are available, just next to hotel - always full due to sharing a parking lot with that discount supermarket, and under the roof one, just behind the hotel (not big, but at least available).

Next time I'll stay in Cinisello or Monza itself.

Room Tip: just get to a bigger city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISmackedTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

By no means the worst hotel in the world but it's next to the autostrada and the air condiitoning isn't switched on until May... So take your pick - a hot room or the relaxing sounds of cars thundering past he window. Grumpy reception staff as well.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AndyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lissone
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
0.4 mi away
Hotel Re Lissone
Hotel Re Lissone
#3 of 3 in Lissone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Motel Ascot
Hotel Motel Ascot
#2 of 3 in Lissone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Property: The Regency Hotel
Address: Viale Valassina, 230, 20035 Lissone, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Lissone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lissone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Monza & Brianza province, the Regency is an elegant and welcoming 4 stars Hotel, built with peculiar attention to the details. The hotel is located in a strategic position, only 3 km from Monza Racetrack, in proximity to the state Haighway which connects Lissone to Milan and near the train station. The Regency has a total of 69 comfortable rooms, divided in different categories: double use single, twin and king size bedroom with the possibility of adding a third bed. All rooms are completely furnished with air conditioning & heating, telephone, business desk, wi-fi, LCD television, Mediaset Premium Movies & Soccer Package, cable radio, mini-bar, safe and spacious bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. The Hotel Reception is available 24/7 and our staff can satisfy any need or request the client might have. Our daily breakfast is open from 7.00 am to 10.30 am and it's served in a very welcoming and bright dining room. The buffet is extremely abundant and proposes a wide variety of genuine products, fresh fruit and high quality jams. The Regency has a free indoor garage with 60 parking spots and a big outdoor parking lot just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing