We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian family opens their home to you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast De Nittis
Ranked #2 of 35 Barletta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
clayton,nc
1 review
“An Italian family opens their home to you.”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Riccardo and Lilly were very friendly and so helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and cheerful. Location is easy to explore the city. The breakfast offered a variety of food and more than adequate amounts. We would saty here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markoandcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    60
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
95
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The accommodation is lovely, clean and spacious. Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable. Finding the accommodation was easy enough but the driving in Barletta was a little scary! You need to pay for parking on the street outside the building, unless you can find a spot on the opposite side (not easy) of the road which is free.
Breakfast was simple but plentiful, with a range of options.
We had an enjoyable stay and would definitely return here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackyP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I stayed here a year ago to perform at the local theatre. Someone else booked the accommodation but I can't imagine anywhere better. This B&B is walking distance to the town centre. It's run by a warm and friendly young couple who are keen to make sure you enjoy your stay. It was quite cold last year and it was great to have a central haven to return to with constant coffee and cake available! Free wifi also a useful bonus. The rates advertised then were superb so I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the area on a budget. Local wine is also superb!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonRegan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We spent four days in Puglia and Barletta was a great base for exploring the surroundings. And BaB De Nittis was deffinitely great place to stay. It is centrally located, ten minutes to beach or the historic centre with many restaurants. Our room was small with really small window but there was everything we needed, it was really clean (and cleaned every day) and quiet (except you hear the church bells every 15 minutes but we got used to soon). There was air conditioning (although the temperatures were not too high we used it sometimes). The breakfasts were good too and we could use the kitchen, fridge and the coffee machine all day long. Riccardo was a great host and he spoke good english which is quite exceptional in this part of Italy. The only minor problem was with parking but we managed to park every day (in fact behind the "no standing" sign but there were dozens of cars standing there and no one minded :-)). But we had just a small Fiat Panda, driving (and parking) a larger car really could be a problem in Barletta. But definitelly we loved Barletta and loved this BaB.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This B&B provided variety on our Italian trip. It was simply a door in the wall of an old stone building on a narrow cobble stone road. The sidewalks were 40 cm wide. You have look for the address carefully because the sign is tiny. We carried our suitcases up a flight of steps and appreciated how heavy they were. Our room was small with a tiny window. The kids loved the bunk beds. It was nice to have a kitchen and kitchen table on the same floor. We washed some fruit to eat, used the fridge and sat having snacks in the evening at the kitchen table. It was like home. There were other guests but they were not seen much. There was air conditioning in our room and, although it was hot, we did not use it. The daughter of the owner came over from a nearby residence to let us in and give us our keys. She also served us breakfast in the morning. It was ample and included apricots. The location is very central. We walked to restaurants. The streets are beautifully lit at night. We were always lucky to find a space to squeeze our car into on the narrow lane in front of the hotel. It is necessary to park with the wheels almost touching the curb to afford enough room for other cars to pass.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

B&B De Nittis is a comfortable and quiet hotel, located just in the center of Barletta. We visited Barletta to take part in a competition of young pianists (4 families with children aged from 6 to 11), and were very pleased with this wonderful hotel. I think that De Nittis is one of the best hotels I've ever seen. It was a real pleasure to stay there, we felt so easy and comfortable as if we were at home. Many thanks and best wishes to Riccardo and Lilly!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We were traveling as a group of 6 women, all descended from two couples that left Barletta in the 1920s. We had two goals: to learn more about our parents/grandparents and to have a wonderful adventure in Puglia. Thanks in part to Riccardo, we succeeded on both counts.

Riccardo is the co-owner and manager (with his sister Lili) of De Nittis B&B. We exchanged several emails before my family arrived because I was nervous about traveling with a back injury and with relatives who are in their 70s. Riccardo offered to pick us up at the train station, and he gave me his cell # so I could let him know when we would arrive. (That worked out because our train was 1 hour late.) He recruited his brother-in-law so that they would have 2 cars to get us from the train station. (It was a walkable distance, but we were tired, it was late and we didn't know where we were going.)

The B&B is on the second floor (above the ground floor and the first floor), and the stairs are rather steep. But once we were inside, it was a cozy place. There is a common room with a dining table and a couch. There is a refrigerator where we could stash cheese and vegetables for the days when we wanted to have a quiet lunch. It is done in pleasant pastel colors which compliment the reproductions of impressionist artist De Nittis (who came from Barletta) after whom the B&B is named.

The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean. They faced a courtyard making them very quiet, even when the whole world is walking around the street at 11pm.

Riccardo had tons of suggestions for all our questions. He recommended 2 delicious restaurants and told us which of the many gelaterias are his favorites. When we wanted to do family history research, he told us where to find the municipal archives. He found us a driver with a van to take us around the area for a day. He told us how to find the open air farmers markets and the big supermarket. He even explained an archaic form of telling time!

We adopted him into the family for the week. Before we left, his family came to visit. His wife is warm and his son is adorable.

I am confidently recommending this place to my other relatives who want to visit the town where we come from.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl_in_Queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barletta hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri
5.7 mi away
Tenuta San Francesco
Tenuta San Francesco
#2 of 5 in Barletta
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Eraclio
Bed & Breakfast Eraclio
#1 of 35 in Barletta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
VinsLounge
VinsLounge
#4 of 35 in Barletta
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Casa Lopez
Bed & Breakfast Casa Lopez
#8 of 35 in Barletta
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Charming House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast De Nittis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast De Nittis

Property: Bed & Breakfast De Nittis
Address: Vico del Lupo 9, 76121 Barletta, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Barletta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Barletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast De Nittis, is a family run business where guests can live a unique and emotional experience, thanks to a friendly and warm staff. In our B&B you can find the following amenities: Free Wi-Fi, baby cribs, a breakfast area that is always available for those who leave early in the morning, a common area where you can stop and get to know other guests, a minibar in the room, and air conditioning. The Bed & Breakfast De Nittis is located in the heart of the city in Barletta, with two locations, 150 meters away. From both locations you can easily reach the main attractions: + 500 m from the sea + 600 m from the train station + 200 m from the historic center + 300 m from Heraclius (the Giant) and the Pinacoteca De Nittis monuments + 500 m from the Castle and the Cathedral + 100 m from the Curci Theatre And in a few KMs you can also reach the popular tourist destinations such as: Trani, Castle del Monte, Battle of Cannae, Thermal Baths of Margherita di Savoia, el Dolmen de Bisceglie, the amusement park of Miragica, and the Outlet Fashion District of Molfetta. Just 1 hour away you can also reach Sassi of Matera, Trulli of Alberobello, Grotte di Castellana, and Padre Pio in San Giovanni Rotondo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bed & Breakfast De Nittis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing