We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
86
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Pulito, centrale e persone molto accoglienti. I would recommend this BnB to anyone :) Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was particularly great because of the friendliness of Antonella and the charm of the location!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bibbabalooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBLiddo, Proprietario at B&B Liddo, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you for the positive view on the structure and our welcome. I hope to welcome you again.
Antonella Liddo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

We took a short break for Valentine’s Day and decided on Liddo Bed and Breakfast. We had high expectations but they were exceeded in more ways than one. As we had called in advance to let them know our arrival time we found lovely Mrs Liddo expecting us. She opened the gate and showed us our parking spot (a blessing!). We walked through a very nice courtyard, which we were told is used for breakfast as soon as the weather permits, and entered the house.

It is a very nice building in the 1940’s style – you can see it in the railings, the architectural structure and the beautiful windows and panes on the first floor where breakfast is served. A total refurbishment has been carried out and now it is very modern in decor and the bio-solar home's energy is generated entirely through solar panelling! The area is quiet but the doubled glazed windows completely insulate the room.

There is a very useful elevator, which took us to our room on the third floor. There are no keys. Everything is activated through an electronic card. Our room, number 5, is small but it has everything you need: air conditioning (or heating as it was the case for us) a desk with coffee and tea making facilities, a map and info on Barletta and a fridge with water and soft beverages but with enough free space for your own bottles, just in case!

Big closet, excellent wifi connection, flat screen TV.

Very nice and modern bathroom with a window, good-sized rain shower, fluffy towels replaced every day and l’Occitaine toiletries. To top it off a beautiful terrace we thoroughly enjoyed! The whole building is immaculate; even the hair dryer cord and filter (which are often dirt-caked even in five star hotels) were spotless! Devil is in the details!

We had the chance to see some of the other rooms and they are really beautiful and exactly what you see in the pictures on their website.

Breakfast was amazing. We had ‘bruschette’ made with their own oil and the famous Mucci chocolates.The ‘cornetti’ were very good and they told us they get them in the bakery round the corner (talk about locally sourced products!) and you can smell the freshly baked bread when you open the window in the morning!

The house is right by the pedestrian zone: Barletta is very nice, especially in the evening as shops close very late and the whole town comes alive! It is also a strategic location to visit many other sights like Trani, Molfetta and the amazing Castel del Monte.

Mr and Mrs Liddo are lovely hosts, they are so proud of their town and the surrounding area and they were very helpful with suggestion about where to go (A big thank you to Mr Liddo for telling us about 'Gli Antichi Sapori Restaurant' and making the reservation for us!), they did not go the extra mile but the extra ten miles to pamper and spoil us and make our stay an amazing one!
The price/quality ratio is excellent.

Grazie!!

Room tip: The rooms on the second floor are larger, the one on the third floor is smaller but has a beautiful terrace!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanderluyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbliddo2013, Proprietario at B&B Liddo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016
Google Translation

Gentilissima Sig.ra Paola
le sono molto grata per la sua "SUPER" recensione.
Cercare di regalare la sensazione di far sentire i nostri ospiti come a casa è il fine primo
di ogni singola nostra azione, e constatare che a volte riusciamo, è un premio veramente gradito. Grazie per aver voluto condividere questa sua esperienza con gli utenti di tripadvisor.
Infine la saluto augurandole un "caldo" inverno a l'aspetto il prossimo anno.
Antonella Liddo



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Brain new and comfortable room, good location, very kind owner, nice breakfast, cheap parking.
Close to down-town and seaside.

All Good

Reccomended from any point of view.

francesco di Biase
fra_di_biase@yahoo.it

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FdB_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbliddo2013, Proprietario at B&B Liddo, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Mr. di Biase.
Am I to thank you for choosing Liddo B&B for your stay in Barletta and for writing this beautiful comment.
I hope to welcome you again.
kind regards
Antonella Liddo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBLiddo, Proprietario at B&B Liddo, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews