We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
31
13
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
13
5
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Beautiful clean rooms and the location is wonderful, really an eye for detail and the owners are very gentle, also the breakfast was very good! We had a wonderful time and the structure is close to everything and it's very peaceful!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acasamia B, Proprietario at P&B A Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015
Google Translation

Io e la mia famiglia siamo felici di avervi ospitati e di aver reso il vostro soggiorno piacevole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed 7 nights in P & B A Casa Mia in Barletta.After visiting already a part of Puglia and sleeping at different places, we wanted a week that was more quiet, with a mix of visiting and relax.We booked it, because of the swimmingpool and the garden and the nice pictures and videos we saw on internet. We travelled in Puglia with public transport and we knew, that the location of the P & B was not so good, without a car. But the possibility of a free shuttleservice to and from the trainstation, was the reason we decided to book here. And this worked very well. Francesco, the owner, was waiting for us at the station for our pickup, and every day, we discussed with him the time for transfer to and from the station for the next day, without a problem. From the trainstation, it is an easy walk to the centre of Barletta and close to the station is a big supermarket, easy to buy what you need before returning to the P & B. Our room was big and comfy and we were lucky to have a big terrace! There are 6 rooms, but only 2 rooms have a terrace!!. The terrace of the second room is rather small. The door from 3 rooms gives way to the garden, and these rooms are bright enough. The doors of the other 3 rooms, gives way to the breakfastroom, and we found these rooms rather dark. The room was clean, but the rest of the property could do better. I know, it was the beginning of the season, but the swimmingpool was rather dirty by arriving (it was cleaned in the following days), there was faeces of birds on our terrace-table, the cushions on the chairs looked as they have had their best time....But the welcome was warm, with tea and biscuits and the garden is full of good smelling flowers, so very lovely! . In the room, there is no luxury. Sometimes you get soap and shampoo, sometimes not and you have to ask for it. There is a waterboiler and tea and 2 cups, but no glasses., just a very cheap plastic cup in the bathroom. What we never had before in other hotels or B & B, was that we always get a rest of a toiletpaperroll, instead of a new roll. That looks a bit cheap.There were no loungers around the swimmingpool, but by asking, we get 2....very unpractical and unstable ones. Once a time, I was falling just with the seat on the ground.On the internet, we saw beautiful loungers in teak with thick cushions, but in reality, this was not the case.We know that the P and B has a dogresort, but we did not know that the owner himself, has 10 big dogs! These dogs are in a separated area, but very close to the swimmingpool. The barking of the dogs, most of the time, was not so funny, while trying to relaxing there. I am afraid of big dogs and told this to the owner. He promised me that the dogs were never leaving their premises. One morning, I walked to the swimmingpool and did not know what was happening to me.5 big dogs came running to me, their fence was open..., so there were still 5 who could come....I cried the name of Francesco and luckily he came fast to save me.On the roof of the P & B is a big terrace, so we asked to sit there, to be a bit farther away from the barking dogs. This was OK and so Francesco put our 2 unpractical loungers on the roof. But we had no parasol, so in the burning sun, this was not a solution too. We asked for a parasol, but Francesco told us, that this was not possible. So we went back to the swimmingpool to have the shadow of the palmtrees and....to enjoy the barking dogs. On our last day, a sunday, there was a private party for the communion of the daughter of the owners and another girl of the family on the property, So we were told, we had to stay on the roofterrace and couldn't use the garden and swimmingpool.. Without a parasol, this was not possible. and so, after all, we get a big one! But the parasol could not be fixed. Suddenly, there was more wind, and this big parasol was just flying over the roof. Luckily, it stopped flying, on the roof a bit lower. One meter more flying and it should have been arrived in the swimmingpool....The P & B is not in a very nice location. Yes there are a lot of olive trees and vineyards in the environment, but also a lot of houses, another dogresort, some construction, next door and it is 4 km from the trainstation and 5 km from the sea. So, you need your own car or the shuttleservice. What about the breakfast. We found the breakfastroom not really cosy, and 2 times, the breakfast was rather bad, with even rancid butter. It must be a buffet, but choice is very limited and we had the feeling, that what you do not eat today, you have it back the following day. Some days, we had fresh fruit, other days not. Some days we had a fresh croissant, other days not, some days we get the rest of the party, the day before... At the beginning of our stay, we get a fresh baked tart, We saw the rest of the tart every day again untill our last day! And now, I have to tell you about the worst thing of our stay in A Casa Mia. Be aware, that the owner organise party's on his premises. And so, 1 night, there was a party for an 18th birthday. It started at 22h00. Loud music, Young people, getting drunk, Talking loud, yelling,..., even before the door of our room. Even the dogs couldn't sleep and were barking the whole time. It was not possible to sleep for me too. At 02h05, I went to the DJ., who could speak english! I asked him, if he found this situation normal in a B & B and he was so honest to answer: "No, I find this not normal, but it is not my fault" I answered him: "I know it is not your fault." So I ringed the doorbell of the owners. Maria, the very friendly wife of Francesco, opened the door. She and her young daughter could not sleep too and she was very understanding and asked the DJ to stop the music and asked the partying people to go home, what still took 30 minute longer! But then came Francesco, and he looked angry at me and said, that it was the first time that someone could not sleep when he was given a party. Then he began speaking angry in Italian and I do not speak Italian and so, in the middle of the night, I went back to our room, with mixed feelings.. The following day, Maria came to talk with us and apologized her for the troubles. I think, she was more understanding than her husband! I told already about the party for the communion of the daughter of the owners, on our last day there. Well, while we were on the roofterrace (the swimmingpool and garden were forbidden for us, because of the family-party), they brought us wine and hot snacks, and this was very kindly. In the late afternoon, the owners invited us, to come to the party for dancing and eating tarts, fruits and sweets with the family, and we found these very kindly too, untill the lovely secretary of Francesco came to us, to speak with us ...about our possible reviews on internet of the B & B. At that moment, we had mixed feelings and were feeling uncomfortable.The invitation seemed more like a charming offensive. After this long story, let me end by saying that the P & B is just average, without any luxury. Is it bad? No. But it can be much better. I should advise it, just for staying 1 or 2 nights (hoping that there is no party then!!), but not for staying longer. But Puglia is beautiful and it was for Puglia that we went! From the P & B, we could visit, with help uf the shuttleservice of Francesco, and with train, Barletta, Trani, Molfetta, Bari, Andria and even Castel del Monte (minibus nr 6 from Andria). Francesco, I know that you will read this review! Sorry Francesco, that it is not all good what I wrote, but I have to be honest. It was not all bad too! Meanwhile, our best greetings to you, Maria, Simon, Maria-Louisa and Rose-Angela! Good luck for you all!

Room tip: Ask for the room with the big terrace!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB Acasamia B, Proprietario at P&B A Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Gent.mi Sig. ri, Vi ringrazio per le vostre rimostranze, ne farò tesoro e le utilizzerò per evitare di commettere gli stessi errori con altri ospiti. Mi dispiace che ci siano state alcune cose che non hanno soddisfatto le Vostre aspettative, ma non era nostra intenzione procurarVi disagio. Io e la mia Famiglia non siamo dei professionisti albergatori, ma siamo una famiglia comune che ha voluto condividere con gli ospiti, momenti della propria vita quotidiana, mettendo a disposizione la nostra dimora. Capisco che quando ci si trova dalla parte dei clienti si pretende la perfezione, cosa che non sempre è facile gestire, ma Vi assicuro che noi cerchiamo sempre di dare l'eccellenza con gli strumenti e le conoscenze che abbiamo a nostra disposizione. Per questo facciamo tesoro delle recensioni dei nostri ospiti. Sono molto rammaricato che nei Vostri confronti siano accaduti delle incomprensioni, si capisce dalla Vostra recensione, che vi siete focalizzati sulle cose negative. Spero che non sia stato tutto negativo per voi nella settimana del soggiorno e spero che ci siano stati episodi positivi, mi dispiace che non avete subito replicato i Vostri disagi e che avete aspettato il rientro per condannarci. Se ciò fosse accaduto avremmo fatto il possibile per recuperare, in modo tale da evitare questa rabbia nei nostri confronti, così come in alcune cose da voi richieste e non previste abbiamo fatto e che solitamente facciamo con tutti gli ospiti. Dopo un confronto con la mia famiglia analizzando la vostra recensione, abbiamo fatto calmare la rabbia, e ci siamo detti che forse per poter recuperare dobbiamo nuovamente metterci alla prova con Voi, e abbiamo deciso di offrirVi un WEEk End gratuito nella nostra struttura nel periodo deciso da Voi. Ci scusiamo nuovamente e speriamo di avere la possibiltà di recuperare.
Saluti la Famiglia Damico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent a couple of days at this outstanding B&B. Francesco, the owner, is very nice and welcoming. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from everyday's life. The food is great and there's even a pool! Amazing.Thank you Francesco. Great job and keep up the good work. Paul and Miriam.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews