We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
40
86
45
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
86
45
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We were staying in Itaca by the sea in May so we hardly saw any other hotel guests. It looks like having been restored recently - unfortunately they have missed one thing: in the room there were only two wall sockets and one of them behind the TV. It is not very easy to charge your mobile phones, laptops etc for two with only two wall sockets. A robust loose socket with too long and stiff wire was delivered when requested.
The room was clean as well as the spacious bathroom, too. The furnishing was minimum and the stile traditional, old fashion but adequate.
The hotel is next to the beach and the long breakwater, some 800 meters from the old town wall. There must be quite a "rally" on the beach in the summer season. Some buildings next to the hotel were abandoned or under construction that seemed to be on hold - so no particular views from the windows. The pool area in the back yard did not seem very appealing.
The breakfast was included but it was quite modest.
The service was helpful when needed.

Room tip: On high season better to choose a room to the back yard
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ritva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We picked Hotel Itaca because it was near the beach and had a pool. We arrived in the morning after the overnight ferry into Bari, and were looking forward to spending our day recovering and relaxing by the pool.

We were told the pool was not working and the best alternative was to pay (extra) for beach loungers at a nearby beach.

This wasn't the relaxing stay we were hoping for.

The room was very nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Stayed here end July-early August. Great location literally across the road from the beach - less than 10 minute walk into Barletta historic centre which is beautiful and buzzing each evening. Very clean hotel. Rooms serviced daily by friendly staff. Bed extremely comfortable. Mini bar in room - no tea/coffee making facility which was disappointing. Breakfast was ok - plenty of confectionary/cold meats/cheese/hard boiled egg/fresh fruitc etc. There were nice fresh warm croissants each morning but no fresh toast or hot food choices which would have been nice. Staff were a bit slow to replenish the coffee/water at the service station. Wifi was almost non-existent in our bedroom - we found the best wifi reception in the foyer towards the far end. Receptionists at the hotel were nice - some friendlier than others with little English. The decor was a little dated. The poolside/pool area is lovely and very clean. Adequate number of chairs/tables - could possibly do with some more. Definitely need more loungers and parasols - not enough of these for size of the area. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel so cannot comment. All in all this hotel is very nice, great location, very clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were in Barletta on business, well, my partner was so I was left to sit by the pool. For July, wasn’t busy, not many sunbeds for some reason but plenty of chairs, tables and umbrellas. Great warm pool and clean poolside area. Poolside bar wasn’t open but it was no trouble to enter the hotel and get drinks/coffee etc. from the bar by reception. Shower to freshen up and toilets were right next to the pool. Towels were available from reception. I loved it. All staff from the cleaners to reception were courteous and polite at all times but they didn’t speak much English. Just as well we had an interpreter with us but we got by anyway. Didn’t eat an evening meal in the restaurant but breakfast was the continental variety so okay.
The room was nice, not overly spacious but clean and posh. Nice showeroom and wc and a nice little balcony. Wi-fi was free. Mini-bar in fridge.
Location wise, just 50 metres from the beach. Town was within walking distance. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majorcadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The hotel itself is really average. You need a car to reach the center of the city. Mcdonalds is right next to hotel. Fitness is ok. Great breakfast. It is clean, and price is mid-ranged. Staff of the hotel is nice.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajnoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews