We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location for a holiday in two !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“excellent location for a holiday in two !”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is one of the best locations for single couples. No kids required in this trip. Location is perfect near the boarder of Italy / Slovenia / Croatia. From the balcony if you are lucky you can see Venice. Very clean, professional staff, silver cutlery everything is at superlative. The problem appear when you want to make a bath in the see. But you can choose from the indoor / outdoor swimming. A good remark to the hotel restaurant for the food and location. Technologically speaking is the best hotel room every seen. Equipment's like B&O you cannot see everywhere.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are mandatorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your stay in Istria and for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we succeed to meet your expectations. Thank you once again for your compliments.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide, and will be glad to assist you with your next bookings.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    153
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
150
301
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel,excellent food and well trained stuff.I recommend it for families,bikers and golf players.Position of hotel is unique-near Slovenian and Italian border. Also, you can choose one day trip to Venice,wich is on the opposite site of adriatic sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your stay in Istria and for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we succeed to meet your expectations. Thank you once again for your compliments.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and will be glad to assist you with your next bookings.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Due to its location you can have a nice view from your balcony to the Slovenian and also Italian cost. Portorose is only a short drive away and together with Piranj it is definitely worth to see. Venice is also managable as one day trip. The hotel is fashionable furnished with comfortable rooms. There are 2 restaurants: Diana is an average one with service that should improve. Kanova restaurant with amazing view directly on the coast is excellent with great food (the sea food and fishes are must to try) and nice service. If you prefer active holiday, there is a lot to do: golf, cycling, gym, water sports. If you prefer to relax, the beach is small but with crystal clear water and nice. Overall, very nice hotel with attentive staff. A bit bigger size, which can feel crowded during high season.

Room Tip: Rooms with partial sea view offer better privacy and are quiter than those with full sea view overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ms Kristina,

Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your stay in Istria and for taking the time share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were very satisfied. Thank you for your compliments.

We would very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide in the near future and will be glad to assist you with your next bookings.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prostejov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We travelled a lot around Croatia the hotel is above the croatian standard. We like the quality of Kempinski hotels which are based on well trained staff. The problem is that especially in the restaurants everything takes much more time than is usual. There is few space at the pool and usually it is a problem to find a sun bed which is annoying. The beach is not very large do not forget to pack your water shoes. The beach is not comfortable very stony. But it is very clean and quiet. Comparing to other Kempinski hotels for example in Tirol or Bratislava it has a bit to learn.
On the other hand the interiors and exteriors of the hotel are simply gorgeous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karcoolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your stay in Istria and for taking the time share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were very satisfied. Thank you for your compliments.

We are gladly taking your comments into consideration as it always helps us to improve the service and to keep us on course. Our aim is to provide the quality and the standard which will meet all guests’ expectations.

We would very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide in the near future and will be glad to assist you with your next bookings.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

To get to the Kempinski by car is kind of a hassle. We drove over from Venice and had to cross not one but two borders (you need to drive approx. 20 km through Slovenia). But as soon as you get to Savudrija you get richly rewarded. The hotel is part of a master planned beach community and surrounded by very nice beach villas (which one can also rent as we found out). Tasteful landscaping around the hotel and on the way to the beach. The private beach is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and is also maintained in impeccable condition, including a well-stocked beach bar and a fabulous beach restaurant (Kanoa). The interior of the hotel and the rooms are the well-known 5-star Kempinski standard, especially the bathrooms are among the best I've seen in Europe over the years. Very comfy beds, nice view from the balcony - there was almost nothing missing. The air-conditioning might be a little on the weak side (for north-American tastes :-)) but again that might have been due to the record-breaking heat outside. A haven of peace and serenity and a place we found hard to leave after a short stay. Congratulations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your stay in Istria and for taking the time share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were very satisfied. Thank you for your compliments and also for your suggestions and constructive feedback, which will help us to improve our service.

We would very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide in the near future and will be glad to assist you with your next bookings.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent atmosphere with extremely helpful staff. Amazing view of Portoroze and Piran from our room. Very nice and relaxing beach area. Can't say much about dinner since we took the opportunity to dine in the villages around. However we found breakfast rich and delicious every day. In conclusion we would recommend this hotel and its beach to anybody which is looking for a place of quietness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Adriatic for your stay in Istria and for taking the time to fill out our guest questionnaire. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were very satisfied. Thank you for your compliments.

We would very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide in the near future and will be glad to assist you with your next bookings.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I reccomend this hotel either for families or couples. Everything is at the top, this is Kempinsky..! Exellent food and wine selection at the restaurant in front of the sea... Free WiFi... Kids club... A little bit crowdy in swimming pool and beach, but nice people and very friendly staff. In Croatia not everywhere staff is friendly....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mr Siro,

Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your stay in Istria and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor, which always helps us to improve the service and to keep us on the right course. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we succeed in meeting all your expectations. I have shared all your positive comments with our staff, as they are definitely the best possible motivation to keep up with the good work and spirit.

We would very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter Knoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savudrija
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
2.7 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
633 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Rosetta Hotel
Villa Rosetta Hotel
#2 of 6 in Savudrija
132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 4 in Piran
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia

Property: Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Address: Alberi - Alberi 300 A, Savudrija 52475, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Savudrija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia Savudrija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing