We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best hotel I have stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply the best hotel I have stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was as close to perfect as I could imagine, (bearing in mind we are a family of normal people) it is expensive but you do get what you pay for. stunning room full of gadgets, fantastic pool, huge breakfast buffet..
We never had an evening meal this time, as we went out but otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    141
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
138
285
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was a truly great hotel experience! Excellent location for those who seek calm and peaceful environment, beautiful surroundings and stunning views. The hotel itself was impeccable, very clean and nicely organized rooms, great food and a lovely pool area and beach... Freindly and attentive staff my our stay even more enjoyable! Thank you Kempinski Adriatic - we look forward to see you again in the future.

Room Tip: Junior suites facing the sea, has spectacular view and are nice size for a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_messo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Third time i came here, that means something. The hotel is very nice, huge rooms, with luxury accessories that include a bang&olufsen tv. It has a private beach, that's little, not far from the hotel (five minutes walking for me are too much...but i'm lazy), but with a good beach service.There's a swimmingpool, a spa, a golf course...it could be a real 5 star hotel with nothing to envy to the top hotels worldwide but...there is still something that is missing.
The pool service could be better, it is still based on the good will of the staff: some days you are fondled by the waiters with fruits amuse bouche, others you have to wait for a drink for one hour because they forgot your order.
The room service has sometthing to improve: the night service is made between 5 and 8 pm, when you are in the room preparing for dinner, and the housekeeper, if the room is occupied, do not come anymore; if you are not in the room the night service is made and you find, when you come back in your room (maybe later, before dining time, but with the sun still high in the sky), all the room prepared for the night including the curtains drowed.
There are two restaurants, but the guests are recommended to book to eat, and the menu is the same all during the holidays period: i think places like these could offer a better variety of food. Moreover the prices are high, and not always proportionated to the food quality.
In spite of these imperfections they are growing...maybe next year my holidays will be near perfection....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matteo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Mr Matteo,
thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and thus helping us to monitor and enhance our services and standards even more efficiently, as all our efforts to improve our services and offer “from good to best” are directed towards our guests' satisfaction. I am glad to see that you have shown us your thrust for three times already and enjoyed you stay and the hotel. As already mentioned above, your feedback is very precious for us and we already informed the respective heads of the departments in which you have seen room for improvement. We will take appropriate measures in order to continuously improve the luxurious service Kempinski is known for worldwide.
We sincerely hope that next time you visit us you will be able to see in first person a growth in quality in all the departments and that that time your vacation will be a truly perfect one.
We thank you once again for posting your feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wonderful, friendly, welcoming, quality, informal - all attributes associated with our continued commitment to the Kempinski brand. Rooms are to a high modern standard with a vey impressive Bang & Olufsen tv and sound system. Excellent breakfast with the Prosecco a nice touch.

Staff were as always very friendly and welcoming.
Resort located away from commercialised Umag set amongst olive groves and tomato plantations. Beach is small and pebbles but wonderful views across the bay Italy and Slovenia.
Car is essential.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taffioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Been there with friends. The hotel looks amazing. The service was just incredible, but the cost of the accompanying content (beach bar, restaurant, hairdresser...) was extremely high even for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krivaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Mr Krivaja,

We thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you and your friends felt comfortable during your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic and that you like our structure and the surroundings. Thank you as well for you comments in regards to the prices of our additionally offered services. We are sorry to hear your negative comments about the value for money, as our prices are created in line with other 5 stars properties by a highly experienced team of professionals. Anyhow, please feel free to contact me directly in case you might have other questions upon that matter.

In the meantime, we thank you once again for posting your feedback and welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Konstantin Zeuke
General Manager Kempinski Hotel Adriatic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is excelent hotel..Beach is lovely..enviroment is nice story for adults:))Only location is interesting,but i recommend for tired people..Amaziiiing

Room Tip: Rooms on the right and left side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Luk_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

After driving a while over small roads you end up in front of a monumental hotel complex which somehow doesn't seem to fit into the area. However, after a while you don't wanna miss it. Newly build you won't miss any luxury and eveything looks clean and neat. Only the pool area didn't really convince me. Some sort of coziness is missing, anyways, the small beach area with a beautiful view to the opposite shoreside is making up for it.
Ways are ling and steep so you rather don't forget anything in your room when going down to the beach. The small restaurant at the conference area is an excellent place to have lunch and relax and the service was excellent.
Golf course looked in good shape and the club house is impressive even though one might wonder how hot it will get during summer as there is no shade whatsoever, neither on the course, nor at the club house .
Great place for a long weekend with your spouse if you like golfing, relaxing or making bike or bicycle tours!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msspiderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to post your valuable constructive feedback, helping us that way to keep on course in regards to quality and service, as our aim is to provide the quality and standard which will meet all guests’ expectations.
We were sorry to hear that the outside architecture of the hotel was not in line with your taste, but also very happy to read that the inside (rooms, atmosphere, services, staff) met all your expectations. Thank you very much for your nice words. Talking about the beach, it is in deed true that it is situated at some 350 m from the hotel, but that is why we offer complimentary transfer service for all our guests to and from the beach with our 2 Mercedes vans immediately upon request.
I thank you once again for your feedback. We hope we will have the honor to host you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savudrija
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
2.6 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Rosetta Hotel
Villa Rosetta Hotel
#2 of 6 in Savudrija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
19.2 mi away
Valamar Isabella Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia

Property: Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Address: Alberi - Alberi 300 A, Savudrija 52475, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Savudrija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia Savudrija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing