We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stegersbach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A very nice hotel to have a long relaxing weekend. Somewhat pricy, but worth it. Great restaurant with very tatsy set dinner (something I always try to avoid, but it was a very nice surprise this time). Three sets to choose from or mix. Nice pools and saunas. Unfortunately no sauna for families with children which is a disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Herr Timur S!

Es freut uns, dass Sie ein paar Tage bei uns entspannen konnten und wir Sie von unseren kulinarischen Spezialitäten überzeugen konnten und auch Sie, als gewöhnlicher Vermeider, vollstens zufrieden waren mit dem Dinner.

Zu Ihrer Anregung über den Saunen mit Kinder kann ich Ihnen mitteilen, dass wir prinzipiell kein Kinderhotel sind, daher haben wir auch keine Familien-/Kindersauna. Wir haben jedoch einen direkten Zugang über einen Bademantelgang zur Familientherme, wo es diese sehr wohl gibt.

Es würde uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen und Ihrer Familie frohe Festtage!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 326 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

this hotel is the best I have been to and its very lovely it also has greats service and the people there were also lovely and very kind. i had no problem traveling and getting to places because everything was right there. this hotel is very nice and i had the best time in my life. i am thinking about going back to this hotel and possibly bringing people so they can also realize that this is a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. John W!
Thank you very much for your feedback about your last stay. It's great to hear, that the stay was your best time ever and that you will tell your friends. This would be very important for us also your feedback.

Hope we will see you again in our Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*,
best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family is a return-customer since the opening of this hotel. Great service, great architecture, sunny days, good kitchen. Very nice spa, good golf-centrum nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or longterm holiday. Good for families also.

Room Tip: Choose west-side rooms for pool-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEHFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear NEHFW!
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's nice to hear, that all was great on your Holidays. And it would be great, when we will see you again in the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*.

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I can't comment on the spa - I didn't use it's facilities. I stayed here on a business trip and found the room to be generously sized, perfectly clean and very comfortable. The staff were helpful, service was good and the food in the restaurant was good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank TallSimonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear TallSimonWeir!

At first: Thank you very much for your feedback. Feedbacks like them are very important for us and our employees. It's great to hear, that all was okay and you liked the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*.

It would be great, when we will see you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is at a picturestique location 140 km away from Vienna. They have an excellent kitchen. I did not expect special food since the dinner was included in the room fee. But I was wrong. Each of the six courses was spectacular!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Luna F!

It is a pleasure for us to hear from you, that all was great in our hotel. And also great, that the kichen was better you thought.

We hope, that we will see you again soon in the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*,
best regards,

Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

i have just returned from Stegersbach and im still relaxed and energized and full of impressions. the hotel is absolutely great, the swimmingpools and spa area and all the facilities were obviously designed to make the guest feel pampered and thoroughly relaxed. the rooms are spacious, elegant and light, and the food is excellent. service is impeccable and personalized despite the fact that the hotel is far from small and the number of guests is quite large. everything is somehow easily accessible and comfortable and exactly where you expect it to be. The spa area is extraordinary - the number of saunas, the hygiene, the treatments, it's all very impressive. I will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danica1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Danica1404!

At first: THANK YOU!
Thank you very much for your great feedback!

It is great to hear, that you where relaxed and energized and full of impressions because your Holidays in the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5* where great.

Dear Mrs. Danica1404, it would be great when we will see you soon in our Hotel and wish you sunny greatings from Stegersbach!

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a Falkensteiner, that means u got a lot for the price! Fantastic wellness, fantastic beds, rooms, great service and food is very very nice. Starts with a huge breakfast... Croissants, many cheeses, great freh juices 20 honey flavours, fruits, salmon, etc...
But the very best is... Try a massage with Brigitte Plasil, she knows a lot about lomi lomi, and other techniques that are used by schamans, if one can say... And so sensitive, loving and efficient!

Room Tip: Great massages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild tracks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, Verkaufsleiter at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Wild tracks S!

At first: Thank you very much for your great response! It is a pleasure for us to hear that your trip to the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5* was great.

Feedbacks like that are very important for us and our personal. I can promise you, that we will tell Mrs. Plasil that you told us, that the Lomi Lomi was great.

Wild tracks S, I know your way to Stegersbach is very far but it would great when we will see you soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegersbach
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Larimar
Hotel & Spa Larimar
#2 of 4 in Stegersbach
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thermenhotel PuchasPLUS Stegersbach
5.9 mi away
Rogner Bad Blumau
Rogner Bad Blumau
#1 of 1 in Bad Blumau
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Reiters Reserve Supreme
Reiters Reserve Supreme
#1 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
424 reviews
12 mi away
AVITA Resort
AVITA Resort
#2 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
187 reviews
13 mi away
Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only

Address: Panoramaweg 1, Stegersbach 7551, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Burgenland > Stegersbach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stegersbach
#3 Spa Hotel in Stegersbach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stegersbach
Price Range: $299 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach - Premium Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balance Resort Stegersbach Hotel Stegersbach
Balance Hotel Stegersbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing