We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stegersbach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
“top hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Premium hotel in Falkensteiner chain has perfect position on Burgenland/Styer border on a small hill with beautyful panorama view.
In private spa and wellness for hotel guest only you can find everything you need. 5 different sauna, pool with many different (and also hidden :) places to rest.
Nice, modern, spotless rooms with big balcony.
Falkensteiner's hotels are famous because of breakfast with wide selection of local and international food. They offer high quality products only. No cheap substitutes. Homemade cakes, local diary, over 20 different cheeses and dozen meat deli according your taste.
Staff is extraordinary friendly and professional. Wide free time program with yoga, biking or golf lessons. This is not a place for price sensitve clients but quality must be paid.
Unforgettable experience and my absolute recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintcroix23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear saintcroix23,

it was a pleasure for us that you have stayed here in our Falkensteiner Balance Resort. we also thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction with our services is a big motivation for our staff.

Again thank you for your visit and we hope that we may welcome you back soon to the Falkensteiner Balance Resort.

Yours sincerely


Peter Kogelbauer and team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    79
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
165
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 days as a couple, enjoying the service, the food, the thermal pools, the massages, the sauna and steam baths. Everything was luxurious and well-appointed without being over the top, fittings and furnishings in quiet good taste. This begins with the architecture of the hotel which is designed to blend in with the rolling Styrian countryside. The staff are very service-minded and work hard to comply with extras or non-standard requests.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides had good views; a golf course on one side and green views of fields and valleys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Aviott J,

thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad that you have spent a pleasant stay in our Balance Resort Stegersbach and you have enjoyed special moments in a special atmosphere.

Again thank you for your visit and we hope that we may welcome you back soon to the Falkensteiner Balance Resort.

Yours sincerely

Peter Kogelbauer and team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had an extremely satisfying experience at this resort...it has been a home in many ways and at the same time a place to relax and let go! The staff was friendly and ver service minded. Breakfast was very good but the dinner service was average. Spa is excellent and I definitely recommend the massage service. This is the best spa resort in Austria and I can definitely understand it. I would also recommend the yoga classes. However, it would be great if they could have it in English as well. Definitely a place to visit again and again!

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception are noisier...choose one with a balcony...great choice in summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARoy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Summary: everything is good, with the following suggestions for improvement (I'm there about once a year and I would stay here again):
- Long-term: the chairs in the restaurant are not comfortable enough, the backrest is too short / too hard (which is either deliberately, because they want to move people to walk again or simply a point improvement)
- Small salt and pepper mill on each table instead of the spreader
- A better coffee: the restaurant is ... unacceptable.
- At the bar: Tchibo? Guests at this hotel deserve something better ... Illy or Lavazza would be appropriate. (Self-Nespresso Bistro is great)
- Spa: This tub where I could make the base bath is terribly uncomfortable
- Spa: I would like to highlight Brigitte during the massage - which was perfect, technology and energy.

Room Tip: at the level of reception (equivalent to 1st floor) have a higher room ceiling height (50cm) The vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophstieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is still the best spa ressort in Austria IMHO. We've been here about 15 times and service has always been flawless. The house spa is very nice and it's a place both fine for couples as for families with kids (there's a kids room near the dining area and a cinema). Quality of food for both breakfast and dinner is very good.

I recommend taking the Balance Suite (evening sun). It's spacious but still affordable for a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackmage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The room is spacious and luxury, I love the bathroom very much... This hotel provides a lot activities schedules : Aqua Gym, Yoga, Stretching, and Sauna infusion. Its really interesting program, even only 2 participants - the program must go on.

I love the tranquil area in the pool with a beautiful view, enjoy the exclusive access here..

Breakfast and dinner is ok, but I would not recommend as Good or excellent taste.
Absolutely the very friendly service and can speak english very well (most of the staffs except one of the trainer for Sit Up class)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

It is not every day that you can gladly recommend the same hotel to a couple, a family and a golfer, but Balance Resort Stegersbach is definitely able to cater to their needs, as diverse as they may be. This perfect retreat in a beautiful, tranquil location is all about comfort, relaxation and magnificent views. Apart from its own, impeccable Balance SPA, the hotel is directly linked to the family-friendly public thermal spa with a dozen different pools, wave machines and slides, where you never have to worry about your kids disturbing other adults. This is also a clever strategy to keep the hotel’s spa area quiet, and it works. We really enjoyed it – the two pools there are not very big, but never too crowded either. Ideal for an early morning swim, or just a dip at the end of the day. Children are not allowed into the spa area, which gave my husband and me a chance to enjoy to the maximum the excellent heat, steam and cooling amenities and come out fully relaxed. By all means try lemongrass scrub! The rooms, airy, very light and extremely comfortable, are all about vistas, wonderful views that greet you as you walk in. A pretty large balcony allows you to just sit and gaze. You can also do it right from the bed and deliciously cool, high tread count sheets. This is not an inexpensive hotel, but I do believe it’s competitively priced for such attention to detail – a handwritten note waiting for you in the room, a bottle of cold wine, two large baskets for the children, with two bathrobes that fit perfectly – no dangling belts and sleeves - small chocolates, two shower gels, one pink and one blue; plug sockets right by the bed, good bedside reading lights, every kind of toiletry you could possibly need and of very good quality, a proper desk and, what always tips the scales for me, tons of towels wherever and whenever you need them. The showroom-worthy bathroom has a bath you don’t want to leave and a walk-in shower, thank you. The food is exquisite, inspired and memorable, but it was the staff that impressed me – the two managers run it smoothly and effortlessly; for the waiters, you are the only guest in the restaurant – patiently taking your order, and that of your picky, hesitant children, picking up their napkins from the floor with a smile, coming back to your table again and again, to see if you needed anything else. You can’t fake good service, and this was a perfect example of it. The same goes for the reception staff – nothing, absolutely nothing, was too much trouble. They helped us with our bags and the car, kindly and with welcoming smiles answered all my questions and requests, of which I always have many, offered to pack our luggage into the car booth when we were leaving and gave us a bottle of water each for the journey. Truly, I love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegersbach
0.2 mi away
Thermenhotel Puchas Plus Stegersbach
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Larimar
Hotel & Spa Larimar
#2 of 4 in Stegersbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
11.3 mi away
Reiters Supremehotel
Reiters Supremehotel
#1 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quellenhotel Heiltherme Bad Waltersdorf
5.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
#1 of 6 in Bad Waltersdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rogner Bad Blumau
Rogner Bad Blumau
#1 of 1 in Bad Blumau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach

Property: Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach
Address: Panoramaweg 1, Stegersbach 7551, Austria
Location: Austria > Burgenland > Stegersbach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stegersbach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stegersbach
#3 Spa Hotel in Stegersbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balance Resort Stegersbach Hotel Stegersbach
Balance Hotel Stegersbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing