We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vergiate
Seabastian Fl
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay. The room was clean, corfortable and big enough. The staff was helpfull and it was well located to the airport. There was parking and breakfast in the morning for a small fee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeSeabastianFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    27
    22
    9
See reviews for
18
43
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joensuu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my very first trip to Italy, and what I had learned from TV I thought they are noisy and hot tempered. To my pleasant surprise the clerk was a calm, smiling middle-aged man, who spoke fluent English. Roberto was the name on his vest. Only one check-in form was needed for the whole family, and to save time he took a photocopy of the passport for details. The hotel restaurant was closed for Sunday, but we were kindly adviced to a cosy Trattoria called Lago dei Cigni. The rooms were large enough and the bed was very good, hard and flat which I find best.

The breakfast buffet seemed to have run out of some items, but during our stay we learned they'd bring more if we asked. The sortiment consisted of cereals, youghurt, bread and coffee, which is pretty much the same as at home, so I was satisfied.

The hotel restaurant opens at 7:30 pm, which seems to be a local standard. The food and wine we had was excellent and the pricing modest.

What we learned during our stay, was that most people in Vergiate don't speak other languages than Italian, but the words learned from menus of our local Italian style restaurants helped to win their sympathies and we could get everything we wanted.

All in all, a very nice, clean and peaceful place to eat and sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Unwelcoming, unhelpful and very dated. Room not cleaned, NO english chanels (we were told there was) Very basic bufet breakfast which they cleared away 45 mins early cos of running out!! Basically a 1 star hotel!! Luckily enough I managed to grit my teeth and pay the 3€ per hour for the use of their wifi and found corgeno, it has a wicked lake and a great resturante on the edge. Its only about 1 km away!!
If it just a bed with no sevice then this is ok, but i do advise you go to lake Comabbio!!!

THIS IS DEFO NOT A ´4 STAR RATING´!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vergiate hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The whole idea of a motel in Italy seems foreign to me, and it was. Strange place in the middle of nowhere. Giving your passports to the check in people was stranger still, especially as how I'd pre paid for everything.

Room Tip: Wifi doesn't stretch to the furthest rooms. Get close to the check in counter if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Let's see:
1.Service
personal are not asking guests to do something noisy, for example. Today morning i waked because personal was removing leaves with very noisy machine (I have not delved into the details)
2.Food
Buffet! Sounds nice! BUT not here. The buffet is too small. there are only some cheese, jam, flakes and requiring adjustment coffee machine.
3.View
There are two floors in the hotel (We lived on second). On the 2nd floor view's beautiful. I can call it Garden view
BUT in the first floor... i can call it YOUR CAR VIEW)))) Yes it's true

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arseniy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valais
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2010

we booked hotel online, the introduction said they have free shuttle and the distance from airport to hotel only 3.9 km, so we booked hotel, but the day before, we check it again with the hotel, the receptionist said the dont provide shuttle, the only way to go to hotel is taxi which is cost 37eur and its 13km far from airport. Then we decided to cancel it cos is too far and no shuttle provide, he said is ok he will make a note to reservation department and tell them cancel, its no problem.
But when the night of arriving date we receive a email and said" there is no way to cancel, they will charge us full price"
I was soo shock about their behavior, its too much, big liar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minifairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vergiate
1.1 mi away
Park Motel & Hotel La Selva
4.4 mi away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Montelago Hotel - Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
890 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#8 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
333 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#3 of 3 in Belgirate
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel

Property: Green Hotel
Address: Via San Rocco 29, 21029, Vergiate, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Vergiate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vergiate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Motel Vergiate
Green Hotel Vergiate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing