We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place. I guess typical Calabrese!”
Review of Le Macine

Le Macine
Ranked #15 of 113 Restaurants in Rossano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Quite big restaurant with a very nice summer garden. The menu is very interesting, though not available in English. We had a really good experience there and chose many different dishes from their menu. Also a few local dishes. The food was really amazing and the service professional and friendly.
A real jewel in Rossano. I would say the number 1!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RenevanBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo a, Proprietario at Le Macine, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks for the nice review and we apologize for the non-English menu I will provide immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

This is simply a wonderful place: great food, friendly staff, very efficient manager, not too expensive. We loved the rich seafood antipasti

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Willem3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo A, Proprietario at Le Macine, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thanks for the rime you've been devoted ti the review. We look forward to tasting our other specialties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Food was very good 10/10.personal friendly with smile 10 /10.Big thanks for manager . I'll come back

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Vitalija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo A, Proprietario at Le Macine, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017
Google Translation


Dear Customer
Thanks for the review, thanks for visiting our territory, hoping to bring with you a good memory as well as our restaurant also from our beautiful Calabria.

Gentile cliente
grazie per la recensione , è grazie per aver visitato il nostro territori , nella speranza di portare con voi un buon ricordo oltre che del nostro ristorante anche della nostra bella Calabria .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Macine also viewed

Rossano, Corigliano-Rossano
Rossano, Corigliano-Rossano
 
Rossano, Corigliano-Rossano
Rossano, Corigliano-Rossano
 
Rossano, Corigliano-Rossano
 

Been to Le Macine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing