We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Muro Leccese Relais de Charme
Ranked #1 of 13 Muro Leccese B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 18, 2012

where to start...! Just back from a few nights' stay at the Palazzo. it is a stunningly beautiful place, incredible rooms and architecture. The luxurious decor and furnishings add to the character and complement the building well. The hosts Liz and Ian went to all lengths to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be going back next year for sure, it is the most beautiful b&b i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you're after 5 Star luxury but with a relaxed friendly atmosphere at B&B rates then look no further that Liz and Ian's Palazzo Muro Lecesse! We had a wonderful stay, Liz and Ian couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful making our stay in Southern Italy a real treat. The Palazzo is no ordinary B&B, its beautiful and tasteful décor and amazing double height rooms makes for a wonderful experience. There is certainly nothing that comes close elsewhere in the region.
We'll certainly be back again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a really beautifull BB. Ian has done a superb job renovating it. We were one of the first guests there 2 years ago and we still remember this place. Great value for money aswell. The town is not that special but is has good acces to both coasts on the ´heel´ of italy

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowgod131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Palazzo is a shell full of pearls and Liz & Ian are the biggest ones! They really know what a B&B is all about! Though we can say that we are experienced (B&B-) travellers, the super Kingsize bed was the best we ever slept in!!! And than that breakfast..OMG! That cakes! zupa Inglese! Tiramisu! Really incredible and we tasted that it was all made with love. Liz, very subtle, placed a hippo on the breakfast table.. and every morning (s)he came closer (I touched her but every morning for good luck) and after 4 days in the Palazzo I felt like her/his sister :-)
Amazing how Liz & Ian designed and created the Palazzo into a real palace! Also it was proven again that English people have the best humor. After coming 'home' each day we enjoyed sitting in the patio. Olivia: thanks for the Rosary! Also eating in Restaurant Donna Rosa (in Muro) was a great pleasure. We were very glad this restaurant was on walking distance of the Palazzo, because the wines and Linmoncello were excellent. In short: If you look for a B&B in this regio, don't hesitate but book this Palazzo because it is really value for money in every way!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Thank you so much to Liz and Ian for making our stay so wonderful and relaxing. It was a real treat!

The building is beautiful and furnished very stylishly. Luxurious comfort! Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PseudoParisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is no ordinary Palazzo - this is special...really special.... I'm not pleased easily, but this place is perfection. Our hosts Liz and Ian could not have been more helpful, and all their rooms are individually designed in the most tasteful and elegant way...the whole Palazzo demonstrates the meaning of 'attention to detail'...and if you love your breakfasts, and love home cooking, well, look no further....I guarantee you will not find better anywhere!

I shall return here without a shadow of a doubt...so if you're visiting this area - or near the area - travel a few miles further and see if you are lucky enough to find availability here...it will be the best decision you ever made, and I'm happy to talk to anyone who wants that verified!

Thank you Liz - you provided the perfect start to our touring holiday, and after covering 3000 miles you were still the best by far..

Room Tip: Don't worry - all the rooms are absolutely magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

my boy friend and i love italy and wanted a quiet and romantic break. we stayed at the gorgeous and very comfortable palazzo muro which is not far by car from the coast. the palazzo is beautifully and tastefully decorated with the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. we can highly recommend it and were really please with the service and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muro Leccese hotels
1.7 mi away
Motel S.16
Motel S.16
#1 of 1 in Muro Leccese
20 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Lacco
Agriturismo Masseria Lacco
#1 of 5 in Muro Leccese
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antico Camino
Antico Camino
#2 of 13 in Muro Leccese
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Il Melograno B&B
Il Melograno B&B
#12 of 13 in Muro Leccese
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel dei Messapi
Hotel dei Messapi
#10 of 13 in Muro Leccese
28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tenuta Sant'Andrea
Tenuta Sant'Andrea
#3 of 5 in Muro Leccese
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Muro Leccese Relais de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Muro Leccese Relais de Charme

Address: Via Roma 1, 73036 Muro Leccese, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Muro Leccese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Muro Leccese
Price Range: $104 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For our guests, Palazzo Muro Leccese is "the heart of Salento ," not so much for its geographical position - halfway between the Adriatic and the Ionian sea, between the beautiful Baroque of Lecce and the magic of S. Maria di Leuca -, as for the emotions that this ancient Palace of the seventeenth century arouses in visitors and guests. The honey-colored local stone, the solid white light that creeps powerfully into the "courtyard" and wraps up The Palace until sunset, the open spaces that encourage conviviality and relaxation, the scents that spread from the kitchen and take the memory back in time, to other moments, other emotions. Everything invites you to a magical escapism in a " timeless dimension", with a so wrap-around and nice service, although wonderfully discreet, that it is not difficult to understand why guests come from so far away and do not want to leave this Relais de charme and well-being. In the rooms, all differently decorated with refinement and elegance, the arches are joined in beautiful vaulted ceilings, solid, protective and unattainable, like everything that is majestic, that is history. That is there to preserve an innate beauty, a precious treasure. Fabrics and antique, precious furniture from England coexist with traditional flooring, furniture and laces from Salento and with luxurious, modern facilities, creating a regal and charming mood, eclectic like this land is. But even the food is regal and cherished, prepared with love and passion and served in a lovely dining room with wonderful vaulted ceilings and romantic niches for moments of great intimacy. Located a few meters far from Piazza del Popolo - surely the most beautiful square of Salento for that typical stone, so warm and compliant with artists' mastery - the building dates back to the seventeenth century and was refurbished for the first time in the '20s, acquiring numerous delightful architectural details in Art deco style, and then recently, under the supervision of the Cultural Wealth Ministry to preserve its authenticity and style. Like all the ancient houses, The Palace is built around its "corte" (courtyard). Today all rooms overlook on this space, but in the past it housed the stables, the well and the "pila" (stone laundry) with its grooves (li stricaturi ), confirming the remote intent to make it a common living space, a kind of popular lounge where families spent their days working and helping each other and in the evening they huddled round to listen to the stories of the wise old men which captured the imagination and the attention of the younger ones. Beyond the courtyard, a delightful garden and a wellness area, an oasis of peace originated from love for well-being and relaxation, where you can rediscover the joy of well-spent time. Naturally, with such elegant surroundings to enjoy you may not wish to leave this residence of charm, preferring instead to relax in the reading room, find a quiet corner in the garden where try your hands at crochet, sipping tea in the Aubergine room or enjoying - in the shade of the orange and tangerine trees - the flavors of authentic cooking, refined, driven by love for the good things. Sublime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Muro Leccese Relais de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Muro Leccese Relais De Charme Italy - Province Of Lecce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing