We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Piazza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cincotta(Panarea)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tesoriero(Panarea)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasi(Panarea)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ristorante O Palmo(Panarea)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hycesia(Panarea)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quartara(Panarea)(Great Value!)
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
164
66
23
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
66
23
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewevery morningevery weekground levelfamily weddingreturn next yearbeautiful locationswimming poolother guestsgreat poolup to datestrombolimagical placelydiaboatportisland
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent an amazing holiday in this hotel, a little paradise where we forgot about daily life. We came with a baby and had lots of requests: baby bed, basin to bath baby, hot milk, extra fruits and vegetables, a babysitter, possibility to iron cloths etc and it was never a problem, on the contrary. Our room was not with sea view, I believe it was more quiet, instead we had a balcony with another room and beautiful flowers and trees.

The terrace where you have breakfast and lunch has an amazing view and is a bit like an open leaving room where you meet other guests. With a one year baby it was the perfect place for him to walk around. The staff was very kind looking after him as well, bringing extra glasses of water on their own initiative.

The swimming pool is very nice with sea water and a lot of sun but also shadow - so very comvenient for everyone.

The breakfast is very nice, especially delicious homemade marmelades and tasty fruits from the owner's garden. We did not have the possibility to eat for lunch or dinner but heard from other guests that it was very good since they now have a mew cook.

Signora Lydia te owner is very often around and looks after guests, making sure that everyone is happy. The staff is a real team, aleays ready to help. Probably the best hotel in Panarea.

All hotels are expensive anyway on the island. But happy that there is no chain hotel there, only family owned.

Ps: call in advance to announce your arrival time and ask for the hotel cab to pick you and your lugage it is free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathageneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from a ten-day stay at this hotel. The lady who owns the hotel and the receptionist Fabio greet you with a friendly smile. The staff makes itself always available even at odd hours. Several of our friends who also stayed at this hotel made the same comments and all promised to return to Panarea, mostly thanks to the pleasant time spent in this hotel. We strongly recommend the Piazza also for the magnificent view, the convenient location (50 meters from the port) and the great swimming pool

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Hotel La Piazza for two days at the start of June 2013.
We arrived in Panarea at about 9:30am and were met by a golf cart to take us and the luggage to the hotel which was a short distance from the harbour. We were surprised that we were allowed to check in straight away and given an upgrade to room with a sea view and invited to have breakfast.
The room had been recently decorated; the terrace was private with walls separating it from adjacent rooms, the walls had plants growing over them. The terrace had a small table and two comfortable chairs. It was most attractive.
The salt water pool was a reasonable size and clean, there were plenty of loungers and there was a large covered area with tables and chairs.
The continental buffet breakfast was good with a good selection of items. We did not eat in the hotel but used the cafes and restaurants in the town.
The island is small and within a few hours everything can be seen, but it is a good place to relax and the views are spectacular wherever you are. The majority of people staying seemed to be Italian, although tour boats with a range of nationalities visited in the middle of the day.
There is very little street lighting so a torch would be useful on a dark night to light the way back to the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful; when we left they waved us off like lifelong friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have recently holidayed in Hotel La Piazza,our experience was the best relaxing time,enjoying the perfect location,Great Sicilian cuisine with good wines to match.Much of our leisure time was spent in our private balcony overlooking the beautifull blue waters of Panarea and surrounding hotel gardens,complimented by the use of the pool and luxurious Spa.The hotel staff was friendly and attentive helping to make our stay most memorable. Highly recommended. A PLACE TO RETURN....
Eduardo & Maria

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eduardof67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Amazing location but very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crimillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews