We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location , great friendly service”
Review of Hotel Tesoriero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tesoriero
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family and we all had a great time. The rooms are fabulous - very spacious, comfortable and with great balconies looking over the harbour. The service from Silvio and Salvatore was always friendly, helpful and fun. They helped us find what we were looking for and gave great recommendations on restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulyDee756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A cozy hotel close to the small port of Panarea. We got a basic and clean room with a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea. Breakfast was simple but good. The staff is very gentle and familiar. Overall it's a good and affordable choice for Panarea.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I spent a week in Panarea island. A fantastic place to stay on holiday but I suggest to go by boat to view beautifil costs and rocks in the sea otherwise unreachable. Near the village there is only a very small beach crowed of people and the bar/restaurant there it's so expensive being the only one...(23 Euros for two beers, 2 coffes and 1 green salad....).
I stayed at Tesoriero Hotel, just 2 minutes away from the harbour. The breakfast was nothing special, very basic and the coffe was horrible!!! However I would suggest this accomodation because It 's clean and rooms are large with nice terrace and nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lalla002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltesoriero, Manager at Hotel Tesoriero, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment. Our Will is to satisfy our kind guests in any aspect concerning his stay in our Hotel. Even if we try always to do our best, unfortunately there is something we can not foresee: weathering agence is our low point that damages both fresh and ready-made products.
We hope to lodge you again and change your mind.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were amazed with Panarea. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were confortable and clean. The breakfast was average but the biggest low point for us was the location. The hotel is located right beside a 'discoteca' where the loud music goes until 4am.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebra76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltesoriero, Manager at Hotel Tesoriero, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear guest we are sorry about the drawback, but it could be solvable just if referred on time to the barman. Unfortunately weathering agences on fresh foods can be a problem everywhere…it’s not derived to us.
Hoping to invite you again and offering you a better service.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria Pina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Verosolovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panarea hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Piazza
Hotel La Piazza
#4 of 9 in Panarea
282 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lisca Bianca
Hotel Lisca Bianca
#6 of 9 in Panarea
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasi
Hotel Oasi
#3 of 9 in Panarea
162 reviews
94.7 mi away
Hotel Hycesia
Hotel Hycesia
#8 of 9 in Panarea
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tesoriero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tesoriero

Address: Via San Pietro, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Panarea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tesoriero 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tesoriero is situated in a central location in Panarea, the smallest but most fascinating of the Aeolian Islands, at approximately 50 metres from the arrivals jetty in the port area called San Pietro. Recently built in a pure Aeolian style, the hotel boasts rooms with spacious terraces overlooking the sea, from which to enjoy the panorama of the group of islets in front of Panarea, including the adjacent island Stromboli, or even the verdant garden filled with typically Mediterranean plants. All of our rooms have all the most modern comforts: ensuite bathrooms, air conditioning, colour televisions, telephones, safes, mini-bar and hair dryers. internet access. Upon request, we also offer shuttle services to and from the port. This is the best choice to combine comfort, quality and affordable prices for your stay in Panarea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tesoriero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing