We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner!”

Bistro Vila Velebita
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Korenica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

This was such a great place to have dinner! We got in later at night and they close at midnight. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tilaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

Had such an enjoyable dinner at Vila Velebita! The food was great (very large portions) and the service was magnificent. Our waiter, Mladen, was the best and we loved all of his wine and food recommendations! The local dessert of pancakes with baja cheese was one of the best desserts I have every had - definitely get it.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katylalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is a popular place in the area with a selection of food that can please any taste - vegetarian, pizza, grills and traditional croatian food. We had beef broth which was tasty and lamb for my man and mixed grill for me. The food is more than enough as quantity and tastes ok. The sevice was very good, the waiter checked twice if everything was ok, brougjt menus and food very fast. It is a place where for sure you will find something that suits your taste. Overall with water and coffees we paid about 300kn.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank irinam828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We didn't have food at home, so we had to improvise and we decided to come here, which was a great choice.
The food was great, we had 2 pizzas and a vegetarian dish, and as we were 4 we weren't able to finish.
The waiters were very nice and polite.
If you are staying around here, this is a good options if you want to eat and not pay much.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank teresaalopess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We visited here (me and family) after a day out in the local area. The service was friendly and fast, and the waiter couldn’t have been nicer.
The menu was extensive and there seemed to be a few local options to choose from.

However, the meals we chose may not have been the best they offered, but it came across as “speedy to cook” tourist food with no apparent need to draw back return customers due to the high tourist turn over.
Simple things like undercooked chips and nearly raw onion ring garnish made the meal unenjoyable. The grilled vegetables were very greasy, and just not tasty.
Lastly when we got the bill it was the most expensive meal we’d had so far during our time in Croatia.
Would not return here if we ever came back to visit this beautiful part of the world.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank hylt0nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Vila Velebita also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Korenica, Lika-Senj County
 
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rastovaca, Lika-Senj County
 

Been to Bistro Vila Velebita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.