We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria inn, Roche, well worth a stop !”

Victoria Inn & Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roche
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Inn & Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Certificate of Excellence
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Victoria inn, Roche, well worth a stop !”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Going in or out of cornwall ? Come 1/2 a mile off the A30 for a nice lunch at the Victoria Inn Roche. On the old A30 route I often stop here for lunch when travelling through cornwall, the food is excellent, Simon the Landlord and the Girls very friendly.

Room Tip: Premier Inn quality, clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleccolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
43
52
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked here to stop overnight whilst travelling to The Isles of Scilly.
The hotel was typical Travelodge, both clean and purposeful.
The restaurant however was a nice surprise. Having stayed in Travelodges before, we were expecting deep fried everything, with a side order of deep fried something. What we were severed was very nice food, with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wibblewobble97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Having stayed here for many years I am disappointed it is now Travelodge. The reason we return year after year is because of the lovely friendly atmosphere of the inn. Simon and Pam run a lovely place and the staff are equally as friendly. The food is beyond excellent. I shall continue to stay year after year as long as they are still running the place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Have been coming here for the last 10 years and the welcome from the Landlord, his wife and all the staff simply cannot be faulted, and neither can the quality of the food and drink.
Travelodge took over the accomodation side a few years ago, and that is the sole reason for the rating of the rooms, but the pub side is 5 star all the way.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Have visited many times before and found the place to be very good. The table was pre booked for 7adults and 2 children. We had to arrange the tables ourselves as this was not done for us. The food was average nothing to shout home about. Probably think twice before we opt to go again. Young lady behind bar very pleasant

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louiseastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and amazing food! I have to say the staff, landlord and landlady have been outstanding!! Very welcoming and Very family orientated! We were very impressed by the welcoming we had upon arrival and we are already Looking forward to visiting again next weekend! :-D

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornwall1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

staff helpful and friendly rooms a bit bear but they are clean stayed for 3nights food in the pub next door is ok for pub food was there for left at 5 ervery morning so did not have breakfast on any of the days I was there

Room Tip: ask for room looking in to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taff1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roche
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
3.4 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
285 reviews
6.4 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
2.0 mi away
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 97 in St Austell
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn & Lodge

Property: Victoria Inn & Lodge
Address: Victoria Road | Roche, Roche PL26 8LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Roche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Victoria Inn And Lodge
Victoria Hotel Roche
Cornwall Inn Victoria
Victoria Inn & Lodge Roche, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing