We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”
Review of Azura Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Azura Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was fully booked which contributed to us waiting 30 minutes for menus and drinks and another two hours for our starters. Thankfully our mains arrived only 40 minutes thereafter. The food was yum but it also might have been the extreme hunger :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adel_van_Rooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

have eaten here a few times, always good food and well priced, good service. Was child friendly as well which helps when taking the grandchildren. Would recommend it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ItalyfanDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
“Perfect service!!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We decided to grab a take away at Azura (we just wanted fish and chips honestly) but the restaurant, the ambiance, the waitor - everything made us want to stay for longer. We ordered a starter while waiting for our take away meal and some drinks. We actually got carried away and were thinking we should have just stayed and ate there but we were too tired to hang around.

But the service was on point.

I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The food was delicious, from the starters to the sushi to the main dishes. I had the scampi and the prawns were cooked perfectly! Definitely going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Sholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Vest restaurant in Salt Rock!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love the beach style light and breezy decor. Loved sitting on a deck for dinner. Nice upmarket feel. Everything we had on the menu was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Value for money was good. We enjoyed it so much we just continued going there each evening instead of experimenting at other restaurant options in close proximity to our guest house.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMoss101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azura Restaurant also viewed

Salt Rock, KwaZulu-Natal
Salt Rock, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Salt Rock, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Salt Rock, KwaZulu-Natal
Salt Rock, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing