We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Looks like brand new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Il Vigneto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Looks like brand new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a 1-night stay with two friends, just after the strognmanrun race in Rovereto. Room clean. Good brakfast. Wellness area quite big and new. Definitely recommended. There is a good parking area as well. View on riva del garda, wineyards and mountains breathless

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MatteoZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vigneto, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Il Vigneto, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcoming you again as our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
72
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at Park Hotel Il Vigneto for a week, and--being originally from Italy--I am always a bit suspicious of 3-star classifications, because they often seem to offer an excuse to the establishment for a sloppy service. Having said that, Il Vigneto deserves a praise, and verges on 4 stars on many levels.
The building itself is new, crisp and cleverly designed, and makes the most of the surroundings, cutting out the noisy road on the back; rooms are clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and the balcony overlooking the pool is a great feature; breakfast is of a superior level; staff is very helpful and accommodating, and managed to iron out all the small issues I had (early check-in, some heavy duty laundry).

I haven't tried the gym, the pool or the wellness centre.

The only issue I have is the lack of restaurant (which is probably why the hotel can't be ranked any higher), but as I was stuck in the room one night, they offered to set the table for me 'al fresco' and serve a plate of lasagne, made somewhere else and reheated. They were absolutely decent, and there was no crazy hotel mark-up for the service.

I would whole-heartedly recommend Il Vigneto to anyone looking for a hotel around Arco.

Room Tip: From my room on the ground floor I could see a tiny bit of the Lake Garda: probably the ones on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akathisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for a week, a family run hotel and if you like quiet relaxing holidays or active bike holidays this hotel is for you, you hardly see the staff but I'm sure they are on hand if needed. It's quite a home from home. We arrived and were taken to our room and shown around well. The hotel has been built extremely well and the finishing off is a high standard, it's a modern hotel but don't be put off from the outside, rooms are quite small if you have a triple but I'm sure fine as a double or with small children. The rooms are quite ikea but nice, our room was spotless apart from a few marks on wardrobe handle and a little dust during week under bed, there isn't a bath but it has a wonderful powerful shower, bathrooms are spotless, the rooms are very clean you get a free bottle of wine in the room and we also got one when we
Checked out, what a lovely touch., we used all the hotel had to offer the BBQ area, how lovely that was like being in your own garden and we were offered anything we needed like BBQ tools etc, we used the spa, we were the only ones in there each evening and it is spotless, herbal tea on offer too its fantastic. Gym isnt brilliant but for a quick work out its fine, Swimming pool is spotless not the biggest or deepest pool but still fun, the hotel has a really relaxing atmosphere and is very quiet and peaceful, the balconies are seperated extremely well with shutters which gives your room a personal touch. Breakfast is good and never overly crowded the homemade cakes are good, perhaps just a few more varieties for people staying a week but still of good quality for a 3 star. Always plenty of car parking on site free of charge. Wifi is a bit of a pain because you have to keep logging in and code fades or we kept misplacing our codes but at least you get wifi. we Would definitely recommend this hotel , we were glad we had our car as hotel is a little way from town :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmsdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For the third year in a row, we stayed in this hotel and for the third year, our expectations were met! Staff was always ready to help (day ánd night) and they do everything to make us feel at home. The breakfast was very good and the buffet was completed on regular times. For us, there is no reason to doubt about a next stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marble775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A hotel of modern ambiente with a atmosphere feeling at home. Staff was very friendly and gave many support. Rooms are well equiped and very clean. Hotel is a perfect starting point for many outdoor sports - we did mountain biking and jogging around the trails of arco, riva, sarca valley and tremalzo. enjoyable rural countryside. Distance to torbole tourist center big enough. We will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Every 4 months I happend to be in the area for business reasons and last winter the travel agent selected the hotel for me. Friendly staff, beautiful view, a welcoming bottle of local wine and a rich breakfast make it a good pick. Cons: not at walking distance from the lake, but this is not too bad

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloMudanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Yes, room was nice, yes room has a nice balcony, and yes bathroom was clean, yes the staff is very friendly and yes i understand the high ranking, but I won't give this hotel the ranking it might deserve!
Why not? Well, we had to shower cold in the morning since they had a problem with the water, when we arrived at the restaurant (around 9am, breakfast until 10am) for breakfast, almost everything was gone! Only reason for this was a shortage of personel. The owner of this place should be ashamed. I counted 3 people running the hotel (30 rooms, max 70 guests). Chapeau to the people running this place.
The fitness room was not equipped to have a good workout (since i'm a fitness instructor i always check)

I would have given a 6 star rating for the personel, but the whole experience was not more than 2.
The swimming pool was small and overcrowded by German guests. We went to another swimming pool with 10 times more people (mostly italians) who made 2x less noise.
And considering it's remote location to the lake imho it's a little bit pricy (not to mention that you don't get free cappucino for breakfast, but they'll charge you €2,00 for this .... In Italy !?!?!?).
After just 2 days (booked for 4) we decided to leave.

In short: chapeau for personel, but highly overrated hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vigneto, Proprietario at Park Hotel Il Vigneto, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
dear Sir,
thank you very much for your review! I'm realy sorry about the problem of the water that we had sunday morning. We stayed 1 and half hour without hot water and for this i apologize with you and the other guests. Concerning our fitness room thanks a lot for your suggestion but it was did for a easy and safe way of trenning with 5 machines and not for a professional one, maybe to use it during a raining day or just befor to use our wellness are with sauna and steam bad. I am happy that the pool is used by German and Italian people at the same time and that they have fun there with their child!
I'm happy to read that you was satisfaited abut the cleaning of our room, our bathroom, our balcony.
Concerning our breakfast, is a buffet... you find scrambled eggs, bacon, different juice, fresh fruits, yoghourt, cereals, muesli, brioches, home made cakes, different kind of cheese and ham, bread, toast and of course coffe and milk; and you can have it as you like, is a buffet! You pay only if you have some extra, like everywhere.
I'm most of all happy that you loved the professionalism and the discretion of my employed (you counted only 3!!) that work there for you and other guest, i am very proud of them because an hotel is just stones if you take away the heart of the people that work there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vivere Suites and Rooms
2.2 mi away
Verdeblu Residence
Verdeblu Residence
#9 of 14 in Arco
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Olivo
Hotel Olivo
#6 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#4 of 14 in Arco
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Cantinota
La Cantinota
#5 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Il Vigneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Il Vigneto

Property: Park Hotel Il Vigneto
Address: Viale Rovereto 56, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Il Vigneto 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed and built following bio-architectural rules with a modern and elegant line face to the beautiful vineyard landscape of Lake Garda. Thanks to the new services like beuaty center and multifunctional room, the Park Hotel Il Vigneto is the ideal place for your sport or relax holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Il Vigneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Arco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing