We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It wasn't our first time to the area, in fact Arco is almost our second hometown. My choice fell on this Hotel after reading most of the reviews available and I was not disappointed. For a 3 star Hotel, it felt actually more like a 4 star. The rooms were modern and new, quiet (even though it is right next to the main road (most rooms facing the lake / pool), and we had a neighbour with a crying child), the air con / heater (in winter) was almost silent and there was no problem to leave it on over night. There's a parking lot behind the hotel as well as a garage (limited) for both cars and mountain bikes. After sport activities, you could use the small SPA area to relax a little. I missed a small whirlpool after a hard days "work" which would've been perfect for the colder, winter nights.

The hotel staff was very friendly, and elimated of all the problems we could've faced (seat reservations for restaurants, wines, parking, tips, late arrival, etc) for the short time we were there. The breakfast buffet was more than just good, and it had everything what you would wish for (also champaign on New Years day). I would definately come back here again, to pamper myself.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 235 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We've been to Park Hotel Il Vigneto twice in the last two years and we are planning to go back this summer. The Hotel is a great place with rather big and stylish rooms, nice furniture, comfy beds and a spacious balcony. They have a great breakfast, where nothing is missing. The service has always been very helpful as well as nice and the hotel is very clean.
We are mountainbikers and they allowed us to leave our bikes in the parking garage over night. Parking (for cars) is also no problem, lots of room outside. The swimming pool is great, even though quite cool.
The only downside is, that this hotel is located on a road which can become quite busy - even though all the rooms and balconies open to the garden/pool, sometimes (especially at night) you can here the traffic. However, this never disturbed me very much - I just added it as this is may be a relevant informant for some people.
This place is located not directly in Arco. To the main square/church it is a 15 minutes walk, for those who are looking to stay in the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocker0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Me and my family had a very good time in this hotel. We found there everything we needed for our vacation, this including for example the rich breakfast, a comfortable and a clean room, the swimming pool, etc.,and of course not to forget the breathtaking view from our balcony :). I really recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend time in a perfect way !!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatiana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Nice comfort hotel, rooms with balcony opens into garden. Private parking place, pool, fitness, garage for bikes etc.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtomekj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Park Hotel Il Vigneto feels like coming home : rooms are very comfortable and clean but most of all the service is perfect. Everyone is very friendly and waiting with a smile to treat you not only as a real guest but as a friend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Clean spacious room, balcony and nice view, outdoor pool. The hotel is nice but no charm in a region where charm is very easy to find. Balcony was a good feature. Would recommend for those who like functional modern hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tersparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Spotless new hotel, a wee bit away from the biz of Lake Garda, so you need a car. After a lovely welcome our room was very modern and spotlessly clean. It overlooked a nice pool and we were able to have a nice breakfast out there, too. All the rooms have balconies or are open to the patio. It's only a short drive to Riva and Torbole. We thoroughly recommend the hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theneills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
1 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#2 of 14 in Arco
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vivere Suites and Rooms
0.9 mi away
Hotel Olivo
Hotel Olivo
#5 of 14 in Arco
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Everest Arco
Hotel Everest Arco
#11 of 14 in Arco
71 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Il Vigneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Il Vigneto

Address: Viale Rovereto 56, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Price Range: $105 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Il Vigneto 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed and built following bio-architectural rules with a modern and elegant line face to the beautiful vineyard landscape of Lake Garda. Thanks to the new services like beuaty center and multifunctional room, the Park Hotel Il Vigneto is the ideal place for your sport or relax holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Il Vigneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Arco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing