We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location, would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verdeblu Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Verdeblu Residence to your Saves list
Verdeblu Residence
Via Linfano 55, 38062, Arco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location, would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

7 of us stayed at Residence Verdeblu at the end of August 2013. When we arrived, reception wasn't open, however we were able to wait by the pool and start sunbathing!

The wifi available was brilliant; we were all able to access the Internet at the same time, unlike most places. You could get the wifi by the pool also, so I could catch up on the soaps while away (sad I know!!!).
The kitchen was well equipped with a dishwasher, plenty of cutlery and crockery. It was also rather large and made it much easier to cook for a lot of us.
We used the barbecue area; it was lovely cooking and eating by the pool. Because there aren't many rooms in the apartments, it was very quiet and a barbecue was always free (there are 3 large barbecues).
Most times we were the only group by the pool- this was great for the younger ones in the family to make a splash.
There is a path along the road to Torbole which was good- when we stayed at the south of the lake last year, we had to walk on the road!
Cheap bikes are available to rent in torbole; I would strongly recommend the first little bike shop you see as you walk from the apartment to the town. We found this the best way to get to Riva, there was a bike track round to there that showed off the lake- absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely recommend going to Riva- there's a lot more to do and see. Try as much ice cream as you can while you're there- it's amazing!!!!
The views is general by the lake are absolutely phenomenal, I've never seen anything like it.
The boat taxis are brilliant at the north of the lake. They are reasonably priced and we were able to see so many sites. We even managed to get right down to the bottom of the lake in order to catch our flight home- much more scenic that a taxi!!

The apartments are located on a busy road- this didn't bother us too much although it could get frustrating for people who like to relax in quiet areas.
A lot of people said there was a supermarket near by. THERE ISN'T!!! The closest is a 25 minute walk on the opposite side of Torbole. I didn't mind the walk, but it is long and that's where we found the bikes very helpful. It's not a massive shop either, but its got all the necess
I would also recommend that you take some water shoes to go on by the lake. The stones really hurt my feet and I was reluctant to go in the lake on some occasions as the stones hurt so much.

Overall, brilliant hotel, a bit far away from the lake but a scenic location. Beautiful lake, would definitely go back again!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank laurenjbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Breclav, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in Residence Verdeblu with our friends recently for one week. We have enjoyed our stay, and are already planning another trip, this time for longer period. I can only suggest this place to everyone. Beautiful, spacious and well appointed appartments, pool, gym and covered barbecue area are on site. Spa for charge, but very nice as well. To the closest restaurant it is about 3 minutes walk (they cook really well). To Torbole it is just a short drive. If you are looking for a quiet place, note, there is quite busy road right next to the residence, but it did not bother me too much, as during the day we were gone most of the day and during the night there wasn´t that many cars passing by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivatuckova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A group of four of us had an extra night in the Arco area during a climbing/running trip. We wanted a space where we could spread out a bit and cook our own meals. Luckily we found Residence Verdeblu. The proprietor, Michele, was extremely welcoming and helpful making us feel right at home. The apartment was clean, spacious and secure. The cooking and eating utensils supplied in the room were more than adequate. The apartment included a big refigerator, a stove/oven, a microwave oven, television and kitchen sink. The back deck area had a nice view of the valley. Wi-fi internet is free but the signal is spotty the further away you get from the main office.
The only drawback is the vehicle noise as the property is right along a moderately busy road. That said, it didn't detract from our stay in the least. We've already booked another night there later in our trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Residence Verde Blu is located around 1 mile north of Torbole, on the road to Arco. It's location outside both villages, and surrounded by vineyards makes it a peaceful location. But unless you have a vehicle, there is a short but pleasant riverside walk to reach any commerce or entertainment.

The residence is also below the majestic towering cliffs of Monte Brione, which makes for dramatic views, but also means that evening sunshine by the pool is out of the question, since the sun sets over the mountain in the late afternoon.

But those trivial points are about the only niggles with Verde Blu. Otherwise these are large, modern, clean, well-designed, nicely-furnished and well-equipped apartments near to Italy's beautiful Lake Garda, and conveniently located for the surrounding wine region and mountains.

VerdeBlu also has a well equipped fitness centre, and a nice (unheated) pool. Downstairs there a luxurious wellness centre and spa.

I stayed with a group of mountain bikers, and since the proprietor, Michele, is a keen mountain biker - the residence is pretty cycle-friendly. And they even avail city-bikes for free short term rental if you need to nip into Torbole to visit the store, or grab something to eat.

If you are visiting the Garda region, and a lake view is not your top priority, then VerdeBlue will give you better and more spacious accommodation at a better price than you'll find in the lakeside villages and towns.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just got back after a week at The Residence Verdeblu, where we had an excellent vacation, the staff were on hand if and when required and performed to a high and professional standard. Everything that was in the brochure was exactly as stated and I will have no hesitation in coming back for a return stay.
We had an excellent bbq by the pool and used the massage facilities which were top notch.
I can state that I will be recommending the Verdeblu to my friends as a place to stay which is very handy for Garda, Torbole and Arco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family stayed here for 1 night on the way through to Germany and we were thouroughly impressed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly (thanks Michele) and nothing was a problem for them. The apartment was huge, clean and tidy with great views and comfortable beds. We utilised the laundry on site which was included in the price. There is a shopping centre not far away with a big supermarket if you need supplies. This is a very spectacular part of Italy and it would be nice to come back during the summer. Overall I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and clean apartment! 5min from the lake. A beautiful Wellness with all the comfort. A nice and big garden with a big swimminpool!!
Super nice BBQ close to the pool!!
To recomend to family, bikers, sailors and how need relax
+++

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franzita10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Olivo
Hotel Olivo
#7 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#6 of 14 in Arco
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#11 of 14 in Arco
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verdeblu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verdeblu Residence

Address: Via Linfano 55, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Verdeblu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing