We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“mobo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Everest Arco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Everest Arco
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“mobo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came here on a Leger holiday we don't know why there were complaints, we had a great stay staff were friendly rooms clean, food adequate the only let down were the packed lunches.
as a three star hotel you cant expect any thing more you get what you pay for it was a bit far out from Lake Garda can always get a taxi or a bus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

A very welcoming host! Many thanks Enrico for a wonderful Stay!

A coach trip with Leger Coach holidays UK. Dinners were good. Breakfasts could do with a bit of improving and suggest changing the supplier of your packed lunches. Overall a lovely stay. Hope to return one day to collect the beautiful juke box!

Best Wishes

Stan, Chelmsford UK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giltedge04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Suffolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have recently stayed here as part of a leger holiday. From reading other reviews I have to say I was a bit worried about staying here, but having just spent the last 5 days here there really wasn't anything the complain about!!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and I really can't understand what was wrong with the food it was very nice!! It certainly wasn't German food, unless you consider pasta, lasagne and pannacotta German!!! And also, we had a packed lunch everyday that was fine!! I really don't know what people expect but last time I looked a packed lunch included a sandwich, fruit and a drink! We had something different everyday, with different fruit and a choice of either still or spring water, what more do you want!!! There was nothing to complain about. The only issue is the location of the hotel as there are no shops etc within walking distance (unless you like a long walk). There is however a bus that will take you to the centre of arco anyway, should you want to go. We were so busy on this holiday we literally only had dinner / breakfast, and slept there. I was too tired to do anything else, and yes the all inclusive ended at 10pm, but I'd normally fill up my drinks at 10 and then by the time I'd finished I'd need to go to bed as we were always up so early for the trips!!!!
We had a balcony with our room and the view was just beautiful. This is a three star hotel and isn't trying to be anything else, if you want 5 star all inclusive then I suggest you pay for it.

Room Tip: There is a clock tower at the back/side of the hotel, and rings at 7am every morning. Sometimes this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotter24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U K
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

just returned from a Leger holiday at this hotel and must say my wife and I wonder if we went to the same hotel as some other reviewers. This is a 3 star hotel and doesnt pretend to be anything else. There was at least one Italian dish on the menu each evening and dinners were generally adequate..you dont get huge portions on the continent!!! Would agree that the packed lunches were a bit mundane ( these were probably shipped in or done previous night ). Suggested to Leger that they drop the lunches as there were always plenty of reasonably priced sandwiches available when on excursions........they will probably argue that you cant call it all inclusive if you do that.............also agree its wrong to call it all inclusive when there were restrictions on availability and time to consume.............aslo not correct to call holiday Lake Garda and Venice all inclusive when trip to Venice was an extra payment

Room Tip: Church bells can be heard from all rooms......we found rooms very comfortable and shower one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAILEYSONTOURUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here on a leger holiday for 4 nights and it was a terrible hotel! The food is just awful not Italian at all but basically German the beer is German as well even tho there were nearly 50 of us staying that were English this obviously didn't matter. The portion sizes were pathetic as well i think i lost weight whilst we stayed here!
we had one meal on the last night called Gala dinner night and the food was actually good if they had given this to us all week there would of been no problem.
The beds were so hard and uncomfortable as well.
The ''All inclusive'' package doesn't include tea or coffee and it finishes at 10pm which is a shame as you are quite a way out of Arco and with no entertainment at the hotel there is nothing else to do but go to Bed.
The rooms were clean and were made up everyday but there is no kettle in room so you cant make a hot drink in the morning.
Basically if you are thinking of going to lake garda stay elsewhere as this hotel is about 6 km away from the lake and there is nothing around it unless you want a 30 minute walk into Arco
The swimming pool in all the photos you see was covered over the whole time we were there as well!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere! trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan-perry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arco hotels

Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

stayed here for 6 nights rooms were good size clean and basic, clean towels and bed linen every two days, this part of the hotel was good. But food left a lot to be desired breakfast a bit sparse, Juice machine only seemed to give out coloured water. The best thing about breakfast was the cappucino coffee. Packed lunches were disgusting. and evening dinner choice of fish or meat which had to be ordered at breakfast, never very appetising and our last dinner awful, coloured water with veg in called minestrone, slice of beef with gorgonzola sauce, beef like shoe leather uneatable and a frozen sweet. No way would would I stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline187902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with leger holidays on a 9 day coach tour overall this was a basic 3 star hotel and left alot to be desired The rooms were meant to be air conditioned but was told by reception that the air con only came on when it reached 25 degree celsuis so that meant we were very hot in the bedroom for the first few nights. The balcony was very dirty so didnt bother sitting outside to sun bath. Also the bar down stairs was manned by the person who was on the reception desk so you had to wait a while to get served with a drink by that i mean 10 minutes one night. The choice of food was poor by that i mean limted main course 2 choices and no choice on dessert you were just given it and that what it i tried the cornflakes one morning for breakfast they tasted awful. In the pack lunches most of the days you were given sparking water instead of still water as i dont like sparkling water. Tea and coffee wasnt included as well. Overall this was not a very good hotel and we will not be coming back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arco hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
1.8 mi away
Da Gianni
Da Gianni
#7 of 14 in Arco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Nicole
Villa Nicole
#12 of 14 in Arco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Olivo
Hotel Olivo
#6 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#3 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Cantinota
La Cantinota
#5 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest Arco

Property: Hotel Everest Arco
Address: Viale Rovereto 91, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Everest Arco 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Everest Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest Hotel Arco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing