We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for over night stop”
Review of Hotel Pace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pace
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Good for over night stop”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

On a coach trip to the south of Italy ,very pretty town to walk around afterthought evening meal.Staff were friendly and efficient when we had to change rooms from a double to a twin .The rooms were clean .The evening three course meal was a typical for a group and was tasty .Pleasant views from the room with a little balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary38677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    53
    24
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
66
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gliwice, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is nicely situated in the old town's center of Arco,but the 3stars it is proud to have are at least 2too much. The rooms are clean but a little bit obscure,hot water is just warm and barely running, the breakfast included in the room rate is composed of old,bad smelling prosciutto and ugly cake, pulvered coffee...not something you would expect in beautiful Italy for 80€ a night.Our last time sleeping in a random hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotrek1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely charming Italian hotel. I woke up each morning to sound of church bells and views of the mountains. Great staff as well. Food was basic but enjoyable.

Only point I would say is that the blankets were dusty but we just took them off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greene666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby uk
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just came back from staying 4 nights here on a organised Xmas markets tour. The hotel was in a perfect position for the small town and nice botanical gardens,the more adventurous could walk 30 mins up a steep hill to the castle. The breakfast was very basic tinned fruit ,yogurt,bread, cheese coffee. The evening meals were quite good but not much choice each day and you had to order the night before. My room was on the second floor no 18 it was very noisy it was obviously next to the water system so anyone flushing made a horrid noise in my room, but it was very warm I had to turn the heating down. There was a very small lift to the floors. The wine was very nice 2 euros a glass. My mother had a fall outside in the rain and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Not 18 ! My mum had a single room 24 and it was quiet with a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Went in winter on a four day organised Xmas Markets break. The hotel is clean and comtortable and in room15 you even get a second single student type room! Breakfast is the typical cereal, bread, ham, cheese and good coffee...nothing fresh.Dinner was pasta or soup, meat ,fish or veggy (as in Ham And Cheese!) and lovely puds- Semifreddo, Ice Cream and Panna Cotta. Nice light food ,well cooked, decent portions. Good House wine, great location ,just in the Historic Centre and next to steps to Castello. If you go try Alla Lega for local food and the Casino for morning coffee.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a third bed in a seperate room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stayed in this hotel, as part of a coach tour, with my boyfriend. My parents were also on the trip. This hotel is very clean and the bedrooms are perfectly adequate. I would only say that I think the bathrooms could do with a little updating and we had a slight smell from the toilet if the lid was left up!
We stayed on a half board basis. The breakfast was buffet style with white rolls, brown bread, cheese and ham. Also crossiants in packets and french toasts. All the usual jams, etc too. The coffee was very good and the waitress was excellent, constantly refilling with a smile on her face. I would have liked a little more choice for breakfast but it was tasty enough.
We had a choice of menu for each day and the choices were fine, I was glad to see that they were serving Italian dishes although the group were all from Britain. I don't like it when hotels serve food aimed at the british, much better to have local dishes. These were good and tasty meals and had good desserts too!
Arco itself is a very beautiful place and well worth exploring on its own. We got a bus very easily to Riva Del Garda which only cost 90 cents each and got a taxi back which was a reasonable 13 euros. Lake Garda is spectacular!! We had a boat trip to Limone where we got the most fantastic cocktails! We also visited Venice for the day which was absolutely amazing and well worth another, more sustained, visit in the future.
All in all a great holiday and the staff at Hotel Pace are worth a mention as they were very attentive at all times and always smiling.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

Hotel Pace
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of November, with my husband and other friend in an organized group travel
Style: little family run hotel, the hall consists of the reception desk, and there is a large sofa in the opposite corner and the bar desk.
Location: at the border centre of Arco. The area is very quite during night.
Rooms: Room furniture is very poor, taking into account that it is a three star hotel. Bathroom was narrow and needed an urgent refurbishment. However the worst thing was the temperature: freezing. Due to a strange heating system, that makes second floor rooms burning and first floor rooms freezing (mine was obviously on the first floor)
Food: breakfast was decent. I had an half board accommodation and could say that food was adequate, but not excellent. Surely you can eat better in the surrounding restaurants. The best is the Casino restaurant: cheap and very good.
The staff is kind and attentive.
The good: location
The bad: the temperature of the rooms and the needing of refurbishment
Final comments: It could be an adequate hotel, but only in spring or summer. If it happens you go there in winter make sure you have a room on the second floor!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
3.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olivo
Hotel Olivo
#6 of 14 in Arco
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
437 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
424 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pace

Property: Hotel Pace
Address: Via Vergolano 50, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pace is a comfortable, informal hotel in the historic centre of Arco. Its peaceful position and range of facilities make the hotel the ideal place for a holiday of sport, wellbeing and relaxation on Lake Garda. The hotel is 4 km from Riva del Garda, 15 km from the A22 motorway and 25 minutes by car from Rovereto. If you're coming by car, you can use a free car park just a short distance from the hotel or reserve a private parking space in our garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing