We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays on Camping Zoo”
Review of Camping Zoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Zoo
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We come here with oure family for many years. Every year there are new surprises in à positive way. Its a nice and clean campingsite with friendly owners. Big places with a lot of shadow and a swingingpool with clean water. Posibility to go fishing in the Sarca or climbing on the rocks or mountain on the otter site. A good place to rest after a day of mountainbiking, walging or surfing in the lake of Garda. Schouwers and toiletspiegel are clean and there is a good pizzeria in the nebourhood. Iets also posibel to rent a safaritent or a familyhome. We come here from 1976 and we like to come there for more years because iets feals like coming home and reuniting with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lele R, Responsabile reception at Camping Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013
Google Translation

Thanks for the review, and hope to see you soon!
Vriendelijke groeten
Fam. Salvaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were here for te second time. It's a very nice campsite, friendly owners.
The bathrooms are clean but simple. Some toilet doors could not lock!
The campsite is beautiful, nice and quiet. There are places in the shade, and open, sunny places.
The swimming pool is great for the kids! There is a lifeguard all day (until 22u).
It's a great camping if you want to walk, mountainbike of climbing.
Every day there is fresh bread you can get in the shop of the campsite.
In Arco (5min by bike) you have the best ice creams you've ever tasted!!
The only thing we didn't like: the animals in the small cages :(

We will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lele R, Responsabile reception at Camping Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013
Google Translation

Thanks for the review, and hope to see you soon!
Vriendelijke groeten
Fam. Salvaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three days and the only good thing about it was that we were almost never there.

There are no toilet rings and no TP and only some of the bathrooms have soap. The evenings are noisy and a lot of people were stinking up the place with coal grills. The service was ok but the owners seemed to look through you. Would we come here again; no way.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joakim_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my friend spent a week there while we were on a climbing holiday in Arco.

The campsite is pretty, there are lots of trees so it's always possible to find a shady spot, a place to put up a hammock. Because of the surrounding mountains, the entire campsite is in the shade in the early morning, so if you're staying in a tent it's doesn't get too hot to sleep in the morning.

The toilet and shower facilities were always clean and spotless. There is free WiFi near the reception building, and a little shop where you can buy food.

There is also a swimming pool which we didn't try, but it looked nice and was popular with the families on the site.

From the campsite it is about 15 minutes walk to the town.

The owners are very friendly and helpful.
My bag with wallet, phone and car keys got stolen during that vacation (not at the campsite), and the owners of Camping Zoo were super friendly and helped me a lot sorting things out. Without their help I would have been in much more trouble.

I highly recommend camping Zoo and will definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugsonrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lele R, Responsabile reception at Camping Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for the review, and hope to see you soon!
Vriendelijke groeten
Fam. Salvaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Desde luego la mobil-home para 4+1 que admite mascotas es horrible, mucho frío y ruidos y temblores...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALCAOB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gigettagnamgnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cangattovojage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
1.9 mi away
Ab&c Arco Bed And Camping
0.4 mi away
Camping Arco
Camping Arco
#5 of 36 in Arco
31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Camping Brione
Camping Brione
#10 of 42 in Riva Del Garda
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Camping Maroadi
Camping Maroadi
#2 of 19 in Torbole
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B La Villa
B&B La Villa
#15 of 27 in Arco
8 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#2 of 14 in Arco
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Zoo

Address: Via Legionari Cecoslovacchi 24, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Arco
Price Range: $28 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FROM 24,00€ !! The ZOO CAMPING, managed by the SALVATERRA family since its opening in 1976. Offers an opportunity for a restful and ricreative holiday, sport and entertainment.We are 2km from the town Arco in a quiet area, far from traffic and immersed in shady trees. We also have places in the sun, to satisfy every request. The river Sarca flows next to the camping for all its length and is ideal for a picnic and a campfire or simply sunbathing. If you don't like the river we have a large swimmingpool (12x24m) at your disposition when open during the Summer.The children's playground is near the pool where little kids can pass their time with other children. If you have a dog or a cat, it is welcome without cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Camping Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing