We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa delle Rose
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pace 1954 Hotel(Arco)(Great Value!)
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Gianni(Arco)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
24
71
93
79
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
71
93
79
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings coach holidayfree drinkscold meatscontinental breakfasteuros returndelle rosebars cafesan excellent hotela gluten free dietno hesitationhotel is situatedriva del gardabus servicestaff were friendly and helpfulsurrounded by mountainsvillacastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 374 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Shabby hotel but hardly chic. In need of a total makeover. Having said that the staff (all three of them) are very helpful but pretty fed up. One left whilst we were there. There is no manager so these three battle on with no direction. The swimming pool and gym are something of a joke and the outside needs some attention.
It appears that the hotel exists on Shearings clientele as only one or two "others". We were told that it was closed for the winter.
Food passable but don't get too excited with the "all inclusive" tag as the wine and beer are pretty dire. You pay for anything else.
Bedrooms well maintained and lovely central location to a beautiful town. Bike rent opposite and the area has great cycle lanes leading down the lake and along the valley.

Room Tip: Very many different sizes of room so request a larger one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanchester71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just returned from an 'All Inclusive' trip of 6 long nights. Food is dreadful and cold. No variety even when the food is half edible. Cold, drab, dark, outdated rooms. Unfriendly staff. No atmosphere atall. Actually felt uncomfortable as if being a guest was an imposition to the staff.
The only good points of note were that the rooms were cleaned well everyday, and the outside of the hotel is well presented. Arco itself is lovely and the hotel is very central.
All down hill from there however.
Poor organisation, given the wrong room the first night and had to swap to a ludicously large, drafty room with 4 single beds (we had asked for a simple twin room) with a locked door to the room next door, which let in all the sound from our neighbours.
Often needed to ask for simple things such as extra milk, cultery etc at the awful meal times. Not even any fresh water offered during meals. If the food on offer is not to liking (which it rarely was due to very, very poor quality, even pooerer cooking - re-heated microwave crap) there is nothing else to eat. Shabby corridors and lift too, with outdated, drab bedrooms with no attention to detail or comfort.
Could not pay me to ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank N0ttsTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you have a special diet e.g you want to eat .forget it.wife is a celiac SHEARINGS were informed when we booked we were told no problem.first night no gluten free food.the hotel said they were not informed and would get food on monday.I wa asked by a member of our coach party if I would mind checking my passport as the reception HAD GIVEN THERES TO SOMEBODY ELSE BUT DIDNT KNOW WHO Monday came and went still no gluten free food except some old pasta they had lying around.tuesday gluten free pasta.after the driver speaking to the hotel and SHEARINGS several times. I was told it would be soryed out. It wasn't. Complained again to the hotel and shearings. Still not sorted my wife was still using gf food she had bought with her. The driver called shearings again. I overheard the lady on the phone telling the driver"as long as they`re offering some gluten free thats ok.She did get gf food at the end of the week.so was given beef burger one night with one potato the beefburger wasnt gf so she refused it ,just the potato and salad tonight then.the following day she was told she couldn`t have the goulash as it wasn`t gf pasta again yipee :-( the next meal she was given pasta with goulash lucky it smelt the same as earlier so she couldn't eat it. Pasta again! During the week i notice the "chef"go to the wine tap quite often.i thought maybe he was using it for cooking
i was wrong he was filling a half pint glass and necking it before any body saw him this happened constantly while we were at the hotel.the later on in the day the more food beacme gf or was itthe vino talking! On thursday we were en a treat vegetable soup ,chicken and chips and tinned fruit salad all gf according to "chef". Within an hour my wife's stomach had trippled in size due to gluten in the food. Fridays trip out of the question for us as she won't be able to get out of bed due to the gluten poisoning she may be able to travel on saturday if she feels better.
You can't put minus point on the review or i would.
WE JUST WANT TO GO HOME
It takes me back to school dinners. 2 choices take or leave it.we did get 2out of our 5 aday an apple or an orange or both somedays.The packed lunch was in ediable dry white rolls from breakfast with a
sliver of spiced ha or very thin cheese.the packed lunches were only inclided on the official trips if you want it on the optional trips you have to pay 3 euros even though you're not have lunch at the hotel.fruit juoce is only available in the morning for breakfast then the machine is turn off(it's powder stuff) and you can't get coffee after breakfast till 12:00.
TO SUM UP HORRIBLE DISGUSTING.
DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT
one good point the drivers Chris and Trevor (aka Penfold) were very good in trying to sort the problems bu to no avail after all they are only told so much information
WE WILL NOT TRAVEL WITH SHEARINGS AGAIN

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DaveandMichelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

this hotel is not recommendable! The whole building is very dark and makes the stay quite uncomfortable. The wine selection is bad, which is a shame when staying in Italy.
Especially the food was a bad joke. Vegetarian food is a foreign word there, the dinner menu changes between tomatoes with (bad) cheese, plain omelette with chips (4 stars hotel??? no way!) and pasta with packet sauce.
This is not ok, absolutely not worth the money.
The "swimming pool" is just a hole in the ground, the water in it is green and there is lots of dirt on its surface.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived back on 20th October 2012 after staying in this dreadful hotel. The staff are very unhelpful the food (if you can call it food) appalling and the rooms are cold as the heating was not working. We booked on a Groupon offer with a company called holidaysbooked and I would advised people to avoid this company.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews