We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area, outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garni On The Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garni On The Rock
Ranked #2 of 25 Arco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area, outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Following our great stay at On The Rock earlier this year, we chose the hotel as the base for our wedding. All our guests are raving about the great design of the hotel, the beautiful modern rooms, the large breakfast selection and of course the unique hotel bouldering wall.

We can't thank Nicola and especially Paolo enough for all their help and outstanding service.... They have played an enormous part in our fairytale wedding!

Room Tip: We like the ones with the balcony getting the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himalheidi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
92
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moehlin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a great place! "On the rock" is no exaggeration. We enjoyed our three nights enourmosly. The hotel is brandnew. Rooms are not very spacious but very good set up in a modern design. Staff is superfriendly and very helpful with tipps. Breakfast is a joy with fresh fruit and berries. They also have an excellent coffee-machine for cappuchino. We enjoyed breakfast with the rising sun on the terrace - really joyful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We join the very long list of travellers fanatical about Garni On the Rock in Arco. We stayed for a week in Aug 2013 and the staff were as enthusiastic at the beginning of our stay as at the end. Always a great welcome and extremely efficient service even if the query wasn't strictly within their duties. Nothing was any trouble. Paulo and Cristina are fab, helping climbing fanatic student son find accommodation for his next visit; to suit his budget when Bank of Mum and Dad not coughing up. The hotel was full, we got the last two double bedrooms, but there was no sense it was busy. It was quiet and tranquill and peace could be had in rooftop garden by jacuzzi if unlucky enough not to have terrace or balcony. The rooms, with ensuite shower rooms, were very clean and well maintained, cleaned every day. Pets are allowed but absolutely no evidence of them having been in the rooms. Usually family allergies would play up if furry friends had been within 200 yards of room. No such problem. Breakfast super, varied and plentiful. Coffee was splendid. There was no rushing or queuing or fuss, even check in and out times not adhered too strictly. All restaurant recommendations were fab and Cristina happily phoned reservations through. We climbed, canyoned and sailed. And did it all again. Dinner was had in one of the many delightful restaurants and ice cream for pudding! Every night. Easy, simple and so relaxing. Arco is a mountain bikers and climbers paradise, with some culture thrown in. We rented a car expecting to explore more of the Lake and region but Arco and it's activities took up a lot of our attention. Although Torbole got a couple of visits and sailing was done on the lake at Navene. The owners, Nicholai and Aurelia do a fantastic job, the hotel is a fabulous find, hanging onto the rock. We will be back to enjoy their superb hospitality very soon.

Room Tip: We were very late booking and had no options, a private balcony or terrace would have been my prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great holiday in Arco, litle north of Riva del Garda in Italy. The hotel is stuck to the rock, nicely renovated, with cozy, clean, air-conditioned rooms - recently renovated - a decent breakfast buffet and very, very friendly staff. We would love to return any time again!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved the slightly mad mix of minimalist modern decor, old style amazing breakfast and your very own bouldering wall! The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful and we had a great stay in this beautiful place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am so excited we found this great hotel ! The staff was so friendly and helpful, this made such a difference in our stay. It was an uplifting experience: the rooms clean, modern, fresh, quiet with nice views. The location superb, the owner so kind and involved with the guest and keeping things nice. A great breakfast and bar area with good food, Free internet, free parking, a good value hotel. Everything you need you can walk to: the castle, great food ( Ristorante Carpe diem) and shopping. We were so impressed by the hotel, the staff and the hotel owner. why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: we stayed in the "penthouse" loved it! quiet and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Newly renovated, with modern interior, very clean - overall extremely well maintained hotel in the nortern part of old Arco (just under the rock and under the castle). Very friendly staff and management. Big breakfast buffet and coffee, which I enjoyed on the outside terrasse. If you do not need to stay in Riva, stay in this hotel in Arco. I will definately do so next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#2 of 14 in Arco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Da Gianni
Da Gianni
#6 of 14 in Arco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni On The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni On The Rock

Property: Garni On The Rock
Address: Vicolo Ere 23, 38062, Arco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni On The Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garni On The Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing