We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should NOT be ranked as No. 1”
Review of La Scarpetta

La Scarpetta
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Description: Small cozy Italian family restaurant. Specializing in appetizers, main homemade pasta and rice dishes, desserts. Proposals for fresh seafood dishes every day. Seating even outside. Free parking. Free Wifi. OPEN ALL YEAR LONG. Pets are allowed.
Restaurant details
Description: Small cozy Italian family restaurant. Specializing in appetizers, main homemade pasta and rice dishes, desserts. Proposals for fresh seafood dishes every day. Seating even outside. Free parking. Free Wifi. OPEN ALL YEAR LONG. Pets are allowed.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten quite many restaurants in Arco area, this one definitly is not No. 1.
It is a small family run business and home made style food. We had sea food starters and sea food pasta as main course. They are okay. However, we believe it definitely does not deserve to be No. 1.
Ristorante IL Ritratto and Agritur Madonna delle Vittorie are much, much better place to dine. You will see the difference!

Date of visit: April 2019
6  Thank 393j_rgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

A lovely little gem, small, intimate, family run restaurant with a great atmosphere. Simple and delicious starters of bruschetta and caprese salad, both amazing and fresh! My wife and I then samples two pasta dishes, I had a carbonara and my wife a bolignase

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 596tobyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Rightly one of the best ranked restaurants around. Great food, really good wine and friendly service. Advice: book a table in advance! Multiple people could not be seated.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 238carlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Really special restaurant, we ate dinner twice and regret that we can’t return for more. All of the portions that we tried were superb and the San Michele Cabernet wine was excellent. The service was very friendly and attentive and there were no language barriers. This place deserves to be number one!
Worth reserving a table ahead of time as it’s always full.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

After our first dinner at the restaurant some days ago ( It was by coincidence) and which was very good, we spent our last evening at the restaurant and had again excellent food. Very good startes and the pasta is very good. Also the price-performance ratio is good and recommendable.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 990winfriedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scarpetta also viewed

 
Arco, Province of Trento
Arco, Province of Trento
 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Arco, Province of Trento
 

Been to La Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing