We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal accommodation in Castelbuono”
Review of B&B Villa Letizia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Letizia
Ranked #1 of 14 Castelbuono B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation in Castelbuono”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hostess is genuinely friendly and will see to all your needs, rooms are very clean, and in the warmer months the large outside terrace is a great chillout zone.

Breakfast is also generally taken on an open air terrace on the upper level, when weather permits, enjoying the view of the town and castle.

A couple of things tip the balance in favour of Villa Letizia - Castelbuono is a medieval village/town, narrow streets designed for the horse and cart - Villa Letizia offers secure parking literally just outside the village (at the B&B itself!). The second thing is actually related - in the evenings you just walk to the beautiful pedestrianised centre of Castelbuono and select any one of several excellent restaurants, leaving your car at the accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtbmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    28
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The bed and breakfast rooms are very close to the center of Castelbuono ( approximately a two-minutes-walk), good quality for value, excellent breakfast, family climate, perfect for relaxing, tranquil view

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasLoutzidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Letizia and her B&B are Great, highly recommended!
Nice, authentic village, excellent food, beautiful people.
We were there in July for a couple of days and we both loved it.
We promised to come back and we will!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaurizioBena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at Villa Letizia in Castellbuono for two nights and it was a great stay. The building is not that attractive at first since it is of modern construction but the setting, the quietness and the amability of the owner together with the wonderful breakfast makes it a place to enjoy. We did not have good weather to enjoy the terrrace but it is very inviting.
We will recommend the place to stay close to town and to enjoy the logistics of the town and at the same time the location to be able to enjoy nice hikes and good food and fresh air.
Letizia was very friendly and explained us many topics of Madoniie culture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Maria, you are a wonderfull host. Your room was so specious and the kitchenette added to our comfort after many days of travel. The bathroom was so spick and clean and the bedroom fitted very comfortably. We enjoyed the beautifull flowers on the deck and the reclining chairs on the veranda. Even a clothes hanger for drying washed clothes was available and the motorbike safe in the courtyard. Still your location is so very close to the inner city and yet at night absolutely quiet. We loved every minute of our 2 days in your home and the very rich breakfast served from your skillfull hand and your joyfull personality added to our comfort. Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FDB_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelbuono hotels
3.0 mi away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradiso Delle Madonie Hotel
Paradiso Delle Madonie Hotel
#2 of 4 in Castelbuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alle Querce Hotel Ristorante
Alle Querce Hotel Ristorante
#3 of 4 in Castelbuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Bergi
Agriturismo Bergi
#2 of 14 in Castelbuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Panorama
B&B Panorama
#3 of 14 in Castelbuono
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
b&b I Frassini
b&b I Frassini
#7 of 14 in Castelbuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Letizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Letizia

Property: B&B Villa Letizia
Address: Via Isnello, 90013 Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Castelbuono
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Castelbuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Letizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Letizia Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing