We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cafe Hochstadt
Nearby Hotels
Die Gams Hotel Resort(Bad Hindelang)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Sonneck(Bad Hindelang)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnenbichl(Bad Hindelang)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Malerwinkl(Bad Hindelang)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anneliese(Bad Hindelang)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
3
13
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
13
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We only stayed one night, wish we could've stayed more. This is definately more than an 2 star hotel. We had an apartment with a nice patio. I could hear the stream across the street and it was so relaxing. Breakfast was a typical European breakfas, but very good.

Staff was great. This is a quite hotel, really comfortable. Loved it!!!!!!! Can't wait to go back again in the winter.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frustrated_with_this
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Very clean,comfortable and quiet hotel in stunning surroundings.Apartment slept four adults comfortably, an extra mattress was provided with miminum fuss on arrival. Very helpful and obliging staff. Breakfasts were always enjoyable with plenty of extra servings if desired.
I think the hotel is perfect for families, couples or small groups. Information was offered regulary regarding activities in the village and nearby towns.
We would be very happy to return in the future and delighted to know about it.
Bad Hindelang and Bad Oberdorf are truly beautiful villages, straight from a fairy tale!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmcc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We booked an apartment on the internet and it all worked out. The apartment was very nice wirh a master bedroom and a large living room with a nice bed sofa for the kids. Large balcony with a vally view. Kitchen and bath room was fine with a lot of utensils to use. The shower was to weak and did not give the amount of hot water we would have liked, hence the lower rating of the room

There are fine resturants in the village with good menus for the whole family so you do not have to cook. The breakfast was fine with tea or cofee done to your likeing. The place is close to some very good ski slopes that we thougt great to use.

We had to leave early but the owner family fixed us packed breakfast, very nice service. We will return if we would do some more skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A swedish family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews