We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Srdela

Srdela
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Okrug Gornji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: open for at least 3 years
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal at Srdela. Starters were huge considering they were so cheap but they were tasty and fresh too. Main meals were also great and the fresh fish went down a treat. I'm a fussy eater but there was enough variety even for me. Waiter was friendly and made an effort with all customers. Only just missed out on a 5 as the wine list wasn't great and there weren't many desserts but that's being pedantic! Would definitely recommend and advise booking in busy periods!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    54
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had only one meal at this restaurant, pizza - and it was great! Very cosy, with nice view on the sea despite the fact you are on the main road, the feeling is just right. Service is great great great, very friendly and nice. At the end of a very quick lunch, the waiter bring us some fruits that wasn't billed, and that kind of a service in Dalmatia is new for me. Very professional and very nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SelmaTerlevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Calm and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have been to Ciovo a few times and this restaurant opposite the harbour provides excellent food in a calmer environment than Leonardos a few yards away. Nice atmosphere, entertainment from Roberto and great value and good quality food. Usual things on the menu...Steak, chicken, fish, pasta or pizza to name a few

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mondeo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had our first meal here and were so impresssed we visited another twice! The fish (seabass,bream,squid,sardines) were always cooked to perfection over hot coals. The setting is alongside the road overlooking the sea and a good place for catching the sunset. Roberto always found us a table (I would recommend booking if you have a larger party) and ran the restaurant extremely efficiently. For good, fresh and superbly cooked seafood served in a relaxed atmosphere I would thoroughly recommend Srdela.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilson080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service and good selection of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would recommend this restaurant. Friendly wait staff and helpful. Family atmosphere with beautiful view of beach and Adriatic Sea

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dottyb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Srdela also viewed

Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 

Been to Srdela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing