We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull people and wonderfull place”
Review of Villa Paula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Paula
Ranked #3 of 9 Okrug Gornji B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We were staying at Villa Paula during 4 weeks in July. Everything was great. We discovered every corner of island Ciovo, Trogir and Split. The Owner of the hotel was very attentive to us and gave help in any question: taxi, car rent, local bus timetable, free internet connection etc. Our room was quite big and there was two balcony with a beautiful sea view from one of them. Food in restaurant was pretty good. We recommended this place to our close friends from Moscow and they stayed at VP in September. Next season if it could be possible we are planning to stay at Villa Paula again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sugarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

The staff was amazing. The room we stayed in was very spacious with two balconies. The air conditioning worked fabulous! The beds were comfortable. The food was great. The only minor complaint would be "no elevator" but other than that, this was a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pspjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

we got off the ferry and had arranged for mario from navagator travel agency to give us a lift to the hotel. we wound our way through the streets and near the church was the hotel. it was an old refurbished stone house and the rooms are decorated in modern fun furniture. the whole experience at hotel paula was wonderful, especially after we found out they will make you a cappaccino , if you ask!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

We have just returned from from our third stay at Villa Paula and the hotel and staff were excellent as usual.Will be returning hopefully next year to Ciovo and villa paula

Stayed: June 2008
5  Thank yaldnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2008

We visited Croatia last year in July.
Okrug Gonjii is isolated and not the place to have night fun (few bars,restaurants and no club), but it's the perfect place to relax.
Trogir is a few kilometers far from Okrug Glojii and you could take a boat until midnight, but after that hour you had to walk to get back. Cabs were difficult to find and quite expensive.

We had made the reservations 2 months before for villa Paula in Okrug Gornji.
When we arrived there the administrator of villa Paula told us that there were no rooms available for us even if we had paid them in advance. They had booked the rooms twice and those who arrived first got the rooms.There were many tourists in the same situation and many of them ended spending their vacation in some other lodging with worse conditions than they had paid for.
Fortunately we were a big group and he was forced to find a sollution for us because we refused being sent to different places of the resort.
We were very angry and after a few hours of terrible fight he came up with a sollution for us - Villa Kruna Grada which was much better than Paula anyway.
We had our meals at Paula and stayed at Kruna.

Still, I could not find an excuse for their rude behaviour and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone not because of the place, but because of the staff's attitude which was terribly wrong and unproper.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristina_amalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Hotel Paula is a bit of a trek from ferry terminal, please take a taxi!!!
The hotel is basic but in a lovely area, views from the room are overlooking the narrow cobblestone streets. Rooms are clean but more like B& B standard. Staff are very nice & the breakfast was the best we had in Croatia (especially the eggs).
Fantastic restuarant called PAGODA (I think) on the same street as hotel. Must be booked in advance, thats because the food is out of this world. Book a seat outside under the olive trees, order the octupuss balls & watch out for the cats!!!!

Vis is so beautiful, please dont come here in your droves & ruin it.

1  Thank UpCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kamila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Okrug Gornji hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartments Kelic
Apartments Kelic
#1 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Apartmani Slavica
#2 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karlovic Apartments
Karlovic Apartments
#14 of 78 in Okrug Gornji
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartments Levarda
Apartments Levarda
#22 of 78 in Okrug Gornji
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Vojin
Apartments Vojin
#1 of 78 in Okrug Gornji
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paula

Address: Ante Starcevica 17, Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island 21223, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island > Okrug Gornji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Okrug Gornji
Price Range: $42 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Paula 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star hotel,Villa Paula,is situated in Okrug Gornji on the island Ciovo,in the vicinity of Trogir. Modernly furnished and completely air-conditioned hotel offers a pleasant staying to its guests,during the whole year,mainly to business people,travellers, but also to families with children,as well as to small groups. If you have decided to spend your holidays in Dalmatia,Trogir is surely the best choice.Only 25 km far from Split,the Dalmatia capital,and 3 km from the airport,Trogir is situated at the crossroads of all roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paula Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing