We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They didn't respect ours reservation”
Review of Villa Paula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Paula
Ranked #6 of 9 Okrug Gornji B&B and Inns
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They didn't respect ours reservation”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a resevation beeween 18.07-22.07.2012 payed in advance 1 mounth before.When we arrived there we had a big surprise -they offer us other location (not at the same lavel),not big apologize and any credible explanations to us or to ours travel agent.They almost ruin ours holiday and my wife 50-th birthday anniversary.Shame on you !

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sorin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We`ve just came back last Sunday from a beautiful holiday in Croatia, Trogir, Okrug Gornji at hotel Villa Paula. We were a small group of 8 person from which 2 children and my opinion is shared by others. So I speak in there behalf too. So, about Croata I am sure you know that is a country which must be visited not only for it`s history but for his amazing natural parks and towns, I want to mention here some "must do" trips: Plitvice, KRK waterfall, Split, Medjugore and Moostar (in Bosnia) and if you can rent a boat and sail away to the islands which are not far away. About the hotel, I have only good words, staff was great, rooms are ok, not very big but spacious enogh, very clean, AC, balcony swiming pool is very private and clean, food (we`ve had halfboard) it is ok, not fancy but very good and enough. free parking, free internet (wireless) and I must say again great staff from the owner, manager, receptionist,, waiters, everybody wants you to have the best stay. There are two matters which they can work about: a fridge in room is needed in order to have cold water during the night and the other matter is also important at dinner they can serve besides food also a jug of water on each table for free, not to wait clients to order expensive drinks from their menu. Besides this two matters is a place where we will want to come back. I will recomend this place to my friends and I recomend to you too. If you want to ask me anything regarding it please fell fre to write me on messenger at stefantritescu<at>yahoo.com. I hope you will have nice holidays like us.

Room Tip: I don`t know how are rooms with sea view, we had 3 rooms with pool view, but I am sure that they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StefanTritescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lendava, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hello!
Last week, if you remember, were I and my family at Hotel Villa Paula. It was beautiful holidays: nice people, good food, lovely City and more and more... Now we turn on the Hotel. All rooms in the Hotel were very clean. Staff were very nice to me and my family. Essentially, we were felling great. We loved it and we'll be back!
Greetings! Dominik

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank r1pp3r8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Well this year I was at Villa Paula and it was not the first time actually it was the second time and i just can say it was incredible when your thinking at the price and what it has to offer, its a verry clean hotel and this is verry important for me and my girlfriend the room has very nice furniture and they are big and the service was tipical croatian very nice people working overthere and the owner I consider him a person thet cheaps his word...and the place I mean the location was extraordinary..if you go there you have a lot to visit...i must admit that i am also very surprised about the bad comment or rewievs about the things like ther was no frigy in the room or they where not nice to the guest...about owerbooking problem OMG i had that problem in turkey 5* hotel sou that can happen everywhere anyway thanks again to the owner i had a great time and i will come back again for sure!!! Kisses and hugs to M. and S.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alex_andru1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I just came back a week ago and i can say 100% it was the best holiday i had ever experinced. The contidions were excelelent at the villa , the breakfast and the dinner were excelent and even though the sea was very close to the villa we benefited the swimming pool from the villa till late in the night. I encorage everyone that want's a excelent holday to go to this villa it will ramain marked to you forever.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Unqoq89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in Villa Paula for 6 nights. The room was OK, but there is no fridge, no hairdryer and the double bed was just two singles put together and that is not what would you expect in 4star. The pool was great , very private and clean with deckchairs. The problem is in the kitchen, which is more like refectory than a restaurant. Breakfast was very disappointing with only a limited choices. If you decide for Villa Paula, do not take the half board/breakfast and get your food somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I visited Croatia last summer and I spend a great week there. The food was delicious and the hotel personal nice. The rooms are clean and the air conditioning is free. This place is wonderful and I will surely return this summer with my friends. this year we'll make early booking reservation to be sure that we will find places.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okrug Gornji
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sveti Kriz
Hotel Sveti Kriz
#2 of 3 in Arbanija
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Stil
Villa Stil
#1 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
6 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Tina
Hotel Vila Tina
#1 of 3 in Arbanija
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Apartmani Slavica
#2 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paula

Property: Villa Paula
Address: Ante Starcevica 17, Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island 21223, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island > Okrug Gornji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Okrug Gornji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Paula 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star hotel,Villa Paula,is situated in Okrug Gornji on the island Ciovo,in the vicinity of Trogir. Modernly furnished and completely air-conditioned hotel offers a pleasant staying to its guests,during the whole year,mainly to business people,travellers, but also to families with children,as well as to small groups. If you have decided to spend your holidays in Dalmatia,Trogir is surely the best choice.Only 25 km far from Split,the Dalmatia capital,and 3 km from the airport,Trogir is situated at the crossroads of all roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paula Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing