We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomend for everyone”
Review of Rayon Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayon Apart
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recomend for everyone”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and my family spent 2weeks here for a wedding last summer. The hotel basic as it is, is clean tidy and the staff are great. The owner and his wife were lovely and very helpful and friendly. The manager of was helpful and friendly and never made you felt any pressure to stay there and nothing was ever too much bother for him. the other members of staff, though didn't speak a lot of English, always helped as much as they could. hoping to return this summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirleyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    62
    25
    17
    68
See reviews for
111
83
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was lovely, rooms spacious and clean. Staff were also lovely and would do anything to help you. Bit of a walk to beach front but not that bad for those who don't mind walking. I think it's an ideal location as its away from the noise but not too far from the night life. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed At Rayon for the 1st time In September for 2 weeks and ive got to say what brilliant staff there have and id defo recommend any1 to stay there. if i was to go bk to turkey id stay at rayon agen. William is very friendly and goes out of his way to do anything for you. And the maid was in everyday to clean the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

this was our second time here. and we are booking to come back 2 times next year.... the apartments are minimal but clean. but at £4.00 a night you cant expect the ritz. staff are exellent. they can not do enough for you. they was due to close whilst we was there but they new we was not keen on the idea of moving apartments so they kept it open for us.
whist we was there my partners back went. they wanted to move us too the ground floor so he didnt need to climb the stairs.
so thank-you to the rayon once again for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable once again ... c u next yr xx

Room Tip: all the apartments are getting done up whilst it is closed for winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeamanda307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in the Rayon apartments many times now my last stay was as good as every other visit, the staff at the rayon go out of their way to do anything they can to make ur stay a pleasant stay!!!
The food is lovely although my partner and I didn't eat evening meals there this time we often had breakfast and it was always perfect.
The location of the apartments are brilliant, can't fault the cleanliness, the pool is great and we often spent time there of a day.
The value for money here is excellent, where else can u stay in clean friendly apartments for such little money, seriously moaning people need to have a look at what they actually expect for what they pay for. I will return here next year for at least a month and look forward to staying in the rayon again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

had a great week here in july , staff always friendly and happy to see you. Cleaner in every day and the owners were great nothing to much trouble always time for a chat with you and always making sure all ok , no probs with this hotel would def go back .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 14 days here in September with family and friends and loved every minute.

Pool is GLEAMING. Cleaned every day.

Staff cannot do enough for you - Murat and William and so helpful and speak great English. The maid is my favourite person in Turkey - what a lovely, hard working woman.

Food is lovely - no hassle to eat and drink in apartments but always made welcome. Great Location. 5 minute walk to dolmus / taxi ranks if required.

Rooms are basic, but cleared regularly. Beds are comfortable.

Cannot WAIT to come back. People who moan about trivial things need to get a life - if you want 5* facilites, pay 5* prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessStacy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#83 of 234 in Marmaris
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Apart

Property: Rayon Apart
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. No:66, Armutalan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rayon Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rayon Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Apart Hotel Armutalan
Rayon Apart Marmaris
Rayon Apart Hotel Marmaris
Rayon Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing