We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments and staff”
Review of Rayon Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rayon Apart
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were a group of 7 staying for 11 night at the beginning of august.Had 2 rooms at the side of the pool.Rooms were nice and comfortable and were cleaned regularly.All the staff will do anything for you to make your holiday as good as possable.William can not do enough for you every time you as for a drink or snack you got it and even stayed up till 4 or 5 am for a drink then gets up at 8am to serve breakfast.We drank and ate alot and Never had a problem with our bill.All in all a great holiday in great apartments.If you want 5* then pay for it ,if you want a good place to stay with good frendly staff then stay here.Can't wait to go back next May.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

when we arrived i was very upset it was not what i expected the pictures make it look nicer, we was greated by a man that didnt know a word of english, i also payed my travel agents 10 pound extra for a pool view which i did not get!!!! i got a view at the back over looking a heap of scrap. me and my boyfriend was shown to our rooms to find we have two single beds! water still in the kettle from the last guests, plugs hanging off the wall.. dodgey sockets in the bathroom. when the man left our room i was crying i was that upset, the following day we just took the lead to adapt to what will be ours for two weeks, we ended up getting to know the manager (morat) he was really nice and stayed out of everybodies way but would do what he could for you to have a plesent stay... the pool was never cleaned, ants nests all around the pool... MORAT did say he was going to try and sort it out but it never got done , WILLIAM (BAR AND REESTAUNT OWNER ON SITE) is a pest! always trying to make you spend your money there, iff you went out he would go in a mood , and say you best eat her tommorow then , we also heard roumers that he was over charging people, which i do believe!!! it would of been a better stay without the hassel of william, ooh another thing towels and sheets never got changed!!!!!! you would have to ask them to do it ?!?!?

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with aircon or they will try and fob you off with a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The best thing about the Rayon are the owners...the staff are SO friendly and warm and in a country that does not take good care of domestic animals...too many starving stray cats and dogs everywhere...they have taken in 2 stray dogs and 2 cats, which let me know they were decent people. Mehmet (real name William) is eager to please his guests at the bar and restaurant and reception staff are helpful and try their best to keep you happy. The accomodation is exceptionally basic, but I'm told typical for Marmaris self-catering...however some of the rooms do NOT have air conditioning so make sure you are in one that does have it, as the fans do nothing to cool you down from the excessive temperatures in Turkey..
I do not think I would go back to Marmaris again though as all the shops and restaurants are so British and pushy on sales...they are all too much in your face pushing for you to spend money with them...and we didn't like it...also couldn't eat real Turkish food anywhere and we really wanted to...have had to come home to London to eat a decent Turkish meal!!! What's that about? The excursions are good and incredibly cheap...although make sure you have loads of money for drinks as they are VERY expensive here...£4 on average for a large soft drink!!! Only other advice would be to ensure that any charges you run up make sure you clear them IMMEDIATELY as things were agreed initially and then my final bill meant that for the price I paid I could have stayed in an all inclusive hotel and saved a fortune for far cheaper and that did put a bad taste in my mouth and pocket for the journey home...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor, with air conditioning, opening out onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leearna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at rayon and enjoyed the holiday very much. food was nice, staff was friendly cleaners cleaned room every day and changed beds. Really quiet hotel. William was very friendly and they didn't mind if u went for a wee dip in pool at night. The only thing I didn't like about it was they were no entertainment at all in the hotel do kids got a bit bored but apart from that would recommend if ure looking for a quiet holiday. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-and-nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for a week in May and loved it! We arranged our holiday through an online discount holiday company so i was a bit worried about what the hotel would be like, but it was great. We had 3 rooms in total, one on the ground floor with a balcony over looking the pool and 2 rooms on the 1st floor, one over looking the pool and one on the other side looking out over the road. All the rooms were basic but clean. They had all the essentials like a fridge, kettle and a worktop stove.
We only ate once at Rayon as we like to go and explore, but the one meal we did have was very nice and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel is about a 10 min walk down the road opposite the hotel. The hotel is situated on a fairly busy road but there are shops and restaurants down the full length of the road and a lot of the shops are open 24 hours. The shop staff and waiters do hassle you as you walk down the road but you just have to be polite but firm with them.
We arrived in the middle of the night and the guy that works during the night doesn't speak English but he was outside waiting for us and took us straight up to our rooms and gave us our keys.
If your going to Turkey, don't forget your English £10 note to buy your visa with at Dalaman airport, we have been to Turkey before so we knew about it, but our holiday company hadn't mentioned it to us and it wasn't on any of our paperwork.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulnewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

we had a great time at the rayon, very friendley, rooms wer great, maid was in most days cleaning up our mess, (sorry for that, ) lol, we had a ball, the food was realy good, the servises wer very good, we will most defo be back, the pool was lovely, gread bar too, would recomend it to anyone, we wer made to fell realy realy welcome, a big thank you to willaim wallace, and the rest of the staff, c use all in sept, xxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her family and were made very welcome and staff were very accommodating nothing was too much hassle. Rooms were basic but very clean. Didn't stay there for dinner but we weren't pushed into eating there though we did have breakfast and lunch there. Very pleased can't wait to go back in September!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigandypscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Apart

Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. No:66, Armutalan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range: $12 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rayon Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rayon Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Apart Hotel Armutalan
Rayon Apart Marmaris
Rayon Apart Hotel Marmaris
Rayon Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing