We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Pineta Park DELUXE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was staying at Pineta Park Deluxe and it was awesome!!! Staff is very nice, entertainers are great, you get all the help you want and everyone is happy for you being there. You feel very welcomed and I had the best time! Will return again this year.

Beds were a little hard, but it didn't matter so much... the food was good, but not so much variation. But there are restaurants nearby the hotel so it was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just got back after staying at the Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel in Marmaris and it was fantastic! Keep in mind that the Hotel Pineta Park Deluxe and the Hotel Pineta Club are two completley different hotels even though they are very close to each other. We stayed at the Deluxe hotel and it could not have been better.

We landed early morning at Dalaman airport and it took about an hour and a half to get to the hotel itself. When we arrived we were greated by a lovely bell boy, didn't get his name, who took us to our room and carried all our luggage.The hotel lobby was impressive, and we took the lifts up to the second floor where our room was. Our room was spacious with a balcony over looking the pool which was lovely! The room had in it a TV, phone, hairdryer and also a mini fridge, everything you could need during your stay! there were tables and comfy chairs as well as a bathroom with a good shower and toilet. Food at the hotel was very nice as well, there were lots of chicken dishes throughout the week, but also fish, and meatball dishes as well as chips or potato wedges, salads and pasta's. Breakfast was nice, you can choose from cereals, fruit, or eggs, beans, toast ect ect or have a chef make you an omelette, the choice is yours. Lunch was very good, same food served as dinner really, and in the pool bar in the afternoon they did hamburgers, hot dogs and other food which you could have by the pool. The pool is a very good size, quite deep, but very refreshing to swim in after being in the sun! There are sunbeds always available, and two pool bars that you can sit in and get drinks from at anytime. Our rooms were always cleaned and kept very tidy by the cleaning staff, and one day after being left by the pool they did a beautiful arrangement on the bed, and made shapes with the towels and decorated it with flowers. The room had good air conditioning in it, and you could fall asleep easily as there were hardly any noises to be heard! wifi was available from the lobby and you could sit in a lounge and use it.

The best part of the hotel is the staff, could not fault any of them. The waiters in the restaurant were absolutely lovely, polite and were always happy to help. They would even come and start a conversation with you which was very nice. brilliant service every time we went to eat something, and even when they say you around the Hotel they would come and say hello. The barmen were very nice as well, would always be polite and friendly when they served you a drink. The entertainers were brilliant, especially Barney. He made sure you were always involved with a pool game or a evening activity such as bingo or karaoke. He would also come and sit with you during lunch and start up a conversation with you whenever he could, and both entertainers kept everyone laughing. There were also two lovely young girls on the front desk, as well as the bell boy. In the evenings there was always plenty of things to do, whether it was bingo, karaoke, mini disco or watching a belly dancer which we had on our first night there. The pool bars are open till late, so you can sit poolside and have a drink while the sunsets, and it is beautiful! The spa in the hotel is nice as well, I recommend getting treatments done, especially a Turkish bath, it was lovely. The hotel itself has its own shop, tattoo parlor, game room, internet cafe with playstations ect.

Overall, I loved the hotel, and enjoyed my stay very much. I don't understand some of the bad reviews that this place got, surely it can't be the same hotel as our experience of it was very different. I enjoyed every minute, and I highly recommend it to any one who wants to go to turkey! The hotel is lovely in May, and we will definatley be coming back again soon to the pineta park deluxe, as it was very good value for money, in a lovely location!

Room Tip: A room with a pool view is lovely to stay in:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Livx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

hotel its self was ok, food (unless you like chicken)every day was very poor, and from 10 am till twelve and from 4pm till six you cant get anything to eat.(The spa)make sure you know what your getting before you pay.Around the pool tiles were broken and in poor state you needed footwear on at all times and they dont provide pool towels.staff some were ok but others were awful and yes i did actually witness two waiters fighting (didnt expect to see that in so called 5* hotel)Entertainment was very poor apart from (barney)did his best.g@k

Room Tip: some rooms bigger than others depends on how many in party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I will start by listing the negatives and then the positives last.

Note that the hotel doesnt provide pool towels even though it is an all inclusive and most do, so we had to go out and buy some on our first day (probably trying to make their internal shop some money)

This hotel looks lovely from the outside, and so is the reception area. People on our transfer actually commented on how nice it was when we were dropped. Once we checked in at 3am, i confirmed with the man on reception that there was water in our room, after travelling so long through the night, the least they could do was leave a bottle of water for us in the room. He confirmed there was some in the fridge - great.

We arrived in our room, the pool view we requested and which was confimred on our booking confirmation, was actually looking out onto a street. No water in the fridge, we called reception to ask if we could change room and they said we had to wait until 9am the next morning. We asked for some water to be brought up. 30 minutes later (3.30am), no water. We called reception again to chase it up. 4am, no water, so we called again, this time they answered and left the phone off the hook to ignore us.

The following day we went down to reception with our booking confirmation to change rooms, like they told us. They then told us to wait until 12pm. My partner said no way and brought our luggage down and so they evetyually moved us to a pool view room which was slightly smaller. This had a door ajoining the next room which wa snot locked, instead, shoved closed with the coffee table - not very safe! Not the best start to the holiday!

The flat screen TV's as shown on the pictures are actually old fashioned box tv's with fuzzy signal, the room is dated and very dirty. The toilet and shower was dirty, the bedding had stains on, and on one night in particular was very damp! Speaking to the people around the pool, theirs also was damp.

The hotels wifi is only available in the reception area, noweher else in the hotel. The bar in the reception area is chargeable and you are not allowed to take your drinks into reception. Therefore they cleverly try to make money via the reception bar on people using the internet/wifi.

The entertainment was cancelled 3 nights out of 7, the bar area was dirty with sticky floors that constantly smelt of sick.

Note that there is no whisky or brandy included in the all inclusive drinks and that the bottles of water are chargeable so you have to buy it if you want to take it to your room for the night.

The house keeping isnt the best, they make the beds and change the towels but dont take any rubbish or empty glasses etc.

There is ice cream around the ppol area which isnt included in the all inclusive, this is chargeable. The pool bar wasnt open at all throughout our stay, which we wern't told about before we went.

The bar staff made in appropriate comments to me every time i went to the bar so i always sent my partner as it made me uneasy.

The pool area was dirty and was just hosed down each day which didnt remove any of the dirty/cigarette butts etc.

All staff in the hotel are extremley rude, especially reception. I have never been treated like that at any other hotel.

The food was fairly nice, although not very varied, luckily we are not very fussy and we filled up on the lovely salads.

We forgot to check in online for our return journey so we did it at the hotel and the staff kindly printed off the boarding passes for us.

When we checked out at 12pm on our day to leave, they let us still eat lunch and shower in the spa area, they didnt take our all inclusive bands off us - which was good.

The entertainment staff are great.

The hotel wasn't very busy at all until our last day when a bunch of people arrived.

Overall, I wasnt too impressed with the service or cleanliness of this hotel. It looked the part (except the rooms) the food and drinks were decent and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for one with no ajoining door and a pool view. Don't take no for an answer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FP418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel all inclusive for in May 2013 for 10 days and had the best holiday.

Rooms have everything you need, TV, phone, fridge, hairdryer etc and were cleaned everyday. Bed was comfortable and a decent sized balcony with a table and chairs. We were in a mountain view room and the pub over the road is a bit noisy but that didn't bother us. If it would bother you ask for a pool view.

Staff were very friendly and polite. The cleaner was fantastic and although she didn't speak much English and I'm not sure it was intentional but she was hilarious. The restaurant staff and bar staff we great and always happy to help. They have by far the best entertainment staff I've seen, Barney and Tommy were always there talking to the guests and keeping everyone laughing, our stay would not have been the same without them.

Food was good but after 10 days it did get a bit samey. There was plenty of choice (although some say there wasn't). Keep in mind they are catering for a variety of guests not just the British so as long as your prepared to try new things you will enjoy it as we did. When I go next time I will be taking a tub of Lurpack because the butter was awful lol.

Facilities in the hotel are fantastic. Wifi in the lobby/reception/lounge, the spa was amazing and I'd recommend getting the full treatment, it's a little bit pricy but it's worth every penny. They have a reasonably priced 24hr shop in hotel, a hairdresser, tattoo salon, games room and computer room with PC's Xbox etc.

If you plan on visiting I'd recommend this hotel to couples and families as it caters well for both. 5 Minutes from the beach and everything else you could possible need on site.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for my daughter her friend and her daughter. I cant tell you in words how bad this hotel really is, the staff are appalling, rude, obnoxious and ignorant! If you do go to this hotel I do hope you like chicken as that's all they served, rooms were clean and layout nice but I would rate this hotel as a 2 star!!! entertainment was shocking or non existent and when we went to play bingo are money was refunded as 2 people were playing. Lots of Turkish girls were they on holiday and the smoked next to my daughter burst her inflatable rings ruined a book and even spat in our drink nothing was done when we complained to management if that what you can call it. I love Turkey and been many times but this has too be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Main road or pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just back from staying at Pineta Park two days go. This was a great hotel set back from the beach but less than a 5 minute walk. The hotel is very clean, our room (438) was looked after and cleaned everyday. Everyone from reception staff, waiters and bar men are all very helpful and friendly, especially the entertainment staff Barney and Tommy who were always quite funny. The only thing I could say that's slightly negative is the food could be repetitive but there is always something good to eat. All in all this holiday was well worth the money that we paid for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neale84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.8 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,541 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
878 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#166 of 234 in Marmaris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kayamaris Hotel
Kayamaris Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range: $25 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing