We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albatros Apartments
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

just arrived back after a weeks stay at the albatros and we will be back very soon. place was spotless staff could not do enough for you. special thanks to volkan bryan and ali these guys are superb at there job. they do not give you any hassle what so ever just there to help. food and drink in the bar area is reasonably prices and also very good. great atmosphere great location all round just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    28
    18
    17
See reviews for
134
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and i stayed here last year with our teenage son for our honeymoon,we couldn't fault the place ,,staff are very friendly and aim to please nothing is a bother to them ...good food very reasonably priced ..there is also some good entertainment on in which they like to get you involved in.
The rooms are basic but very clean and cleaned every day
We would definatley return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyP791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

First time at the albatros apts but been to marmaris quite a few times must say the staff are excellent.they are always there to help nothing to much trouble and they're very friendly never gave us any hassle.the food is good and a reasonable price location about 10mins from beach walking. There is quite a few bars within 5mins from apts rooms are clean and tidy we only payed 282 pounds for 2 weeks so cheap holiday no complains.would use these apts again if I went back to marmaris

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryandmandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just got back from a week in Marmaris (May 2013) staying in the Albatros apartments.
The room was great, cleaned every day, The holiday was amazing due to the staff working there, Volkan, Bryan and Ali, they were truely amazing.
Great food and great entertainment each night, great atmosphere around the pool
Local to all other bars, shops, resteraunts, beach etc..
Big love going out to Volkan, Bryan and Ali for a great holiday and also the people we met,
Andi, Reece and Ben from Blackpool, Dave, Gordan and family from Doncaster, Keith and Mandy from Halifax, you guys are the best - nice to meet you all and keep in touch.
Volkan, Bryan and Ali - thank you and see u next year!

I would highly recommend the Albatros Apartments!

Inti (ahmed) Leeds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank inti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at albatros in Sept 2012. It was a nice hotel and all the staff were friendly although some of the staff were a bit pushy when asking us to come and eat at night. Also it wasn't cleaned to the highest of standards all the time but overall we enjoyed our stay... hope to go back to marmaris Oct 2013 but will try somewhere different. Marmaris itself is an amazing place and would highly recommend it to anyone :) x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda5ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed sept/oct 2012 had a Great holiday.
Staff friendly can't fault them at all Ali,Brian,Carlos, and volkan... Very friendly and great with all kids make u feel comfortable from the start.
One thing as end of season most places drinks were going dwn but prices stayed the same here..
Not as much food variety here compared to others but we go self catering to eat different places that's what we like to do, the meals we did have cannot fault them at all.
Two negatives: 1. The pool area is open to the road and pools all same level ( being short couldn't touch floor)
2. The morning wake up call by the local mosque ( but we are in there country) just wish is was a little bit quieter or later.
Will return dependent on prices but next year is pricing up a lot more so we may not be able too
We met some truly amazing people who I can honestly say will be life long friends so thank you albatros.... Love the quarry's

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed at the albatros sept-oct 2012 and i can not fault anything about albatros apartment. the rooms was very clean and spaceous. the bar staff could not be more helpful if they tried, loved ali, brian and carlos and were all amazing and made our holiday extra special. we only ate their a few times and did not feel preasured at all to eat and drink there and the food was to die for.the hotel is close to the mosque but come on your in turkey.the pool was a nice size and very clean. its a great place to relax and only 20 mins walk into center or 15 min to beach. booking again next year from kerry john and courtney (sheffield)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Apartments

Property: Albatros Apartments
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. 230. Sok. No:22, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albatros Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Albatros Apartments Marmaris
Albatros Apartments Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing