We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albatros Apartments
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

First time at the albatros apts but been to marmaris quite a few times must say the staff are excellent.they are always there to help nothing to much trouble and they're very friendly never gave us any hassle.the food is good and a reasonable price location about 10mins from beach walking. There is quite a few bars within 5mins from apts rooms are clean and tidy we only payed 282 pounds for 2 weeks so cheap holiday no complains.would use these apts again if I went back to marmaris

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryandmandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    28
    18
    17
See reviews for
134
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just got back from a week in Marmaris (May 2013) staying in the Albatros apartments.
The room was great, cleaned every day, The holiday was amazing due to the staff working there, Volkan, Bryan and Ali, they were truely amazing.
Great food and great entertainment each night, great atmosphere around the pool
Local to all other bars, shops, resteraunts, beach etc..
Big love going out to Volkan, Bryan and Ali for a great holiday and also the people we met,
Andi, Reece and Ben from Blackpool, Dave, Gordan and family from Doncaster, Keith and Mandy from Halifax, you guys are the best - nice to meet you all and keep in touch.
Volkan, Bryan and Ali - thank you and see u next year!

I would highly recommend the Albatros Apartments!

Inti (ahmed) Leeds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank inti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at albatros in Sept 2012. It was a nice hotel and all the staff were friendly although some of the staff were a bit pushy when asking us to come and eat at night. Also it wasn't cleaned to the highest of standards all the time but overall we enjoyed our stay... hope to go back to marmaris Oct 2013 but will try somewhere different. Marmaris itself is an amazing place and would highly recommend it to anyone :) x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda5ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed sept/oct 2012 had a Great holiday.
Staff friendly can't fault them at all Ali,Brian,Carlos, and volkan... Very friendly and great with all kids make u feel comfortable from the start.
One thing as end of season most places drinks were going dwn but prices stayed the same here..
Not as much food variety here compared to others but we go self catering to eat different places that's what we like to do, the meals we did have cannot fault them at all.
Two negatives: 1. The pool area is open to the road and pools all same level ( being short couldn't touch floor)
2. The morning wake up call by the local mosque ( but we are in there country) just wish is was a little bit quieter or later.
Will return dependent on prices but next year is pricing up a lot more so we may not be able too
We met some truly amazing people who I can honestly say will be life long friends so thank you albatros.... Love the quarry's

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed at the albatros sept-oct 2012 and i can not fault anything about albatros apartment. the rooms was very clean and spaceous. the bar staff could not be more helpful if they tried, loved ali, brian and carlos and were all amazing and made our holiday extra special. we only ate their a few times and did not feel preasured at all to eat and drink there and the food was to die for.the hotel is close to the mosque but come on your in turkey.the pool was a nice size and very clean. its a great place to relax and only 20 mins walk into center or 15 min to beach. booking again next year from kerry john and courtney (sheffield)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at the Albatros between September and October 2012 just me (carly) and my boyfriend (Steve). and what can I say we both had an amazing stay . Not going comment on the bad points people have made because we didn't have one bad thing to say about the place. our apartment was great loads of space and the cleaners always did a great job and were always friendly. the reception staff always went out of their way to help us with any issue we had! and as for the bar staff (Brian, Ali, Carlos and Volkan) they were amazing too always on hand whenever we needed something, they made sure the pool and bar area were always tidy and never made us feel pressured into eating or drinking there if anything they were the only people who didnt try and make us eat or drink there unless we wanted. all the staff are a credit to the hotel and the hotel itself is a great place to go as you can relax if you want or have a lively holiday. we would most definitely return!!! oh and as for the people who complain about the mosque .... Hello .... they are all over turkey and i slept great the whole holiday.

Room Tip: we had a room on 5th floor in albatros 2 was great views and also nice and big just make sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted and had our bags carry to our room, staff seemed very helpful and friendly however after a few days they became very rude, with one member of staff completely blanking us and turning away when we would make the effort to say hello on more than one occasion, the only time he would acknowledge us was when the owner was around.The same member suddenly became very friendly as we waited for or bus to take us home obviously looking for a tip.There was a man on reception in the day who was always very polite, friendly and helpful.

The bar staff were always friendly especially Carlos.We didn't eat at the hotel much in the nights because we wanted to look around and try the many restaurants in the area.However this did change the atmosphere with the bar staff who didn't seem to like it when we were eating elsewhere, they would not make as much as an effort and would pay more attention to people who were most likely to spend more money at the bar.

The beach is about 10-15 mins walking distance location was good overall. The rooms where basic and you had to buy your toilet paper. Air conditioning was £30 a week and safety deposit boxes were £10.

Not a bad hotel, We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20_SEDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#3 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Apartments

Property: Albatros Apartments
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. 230. Sok. No:22, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albatros Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Albatros Apartments Marmaris
Albatros Apartments Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing