We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday, enjoyed that much were going back in september!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albatros Apartments
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday, enjoyed that much were going back in september!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My friend & i went for 11 days starting from the 2nd of june to the 13th, in that time met some great people there had plenty of laughs with all the bar staff who was more then helpfull & happy to help in anyway. They was a good laugh and i have left there as friends of there rather then just satisfied customers.

The Rooms was very Spacious and adiquate for our needs, basic cooking utensils, but with food in the hotel been so cheap we did very little cooking, the rooms where kept very clean and up to standard as was the pools & the general arears also.

The location is quite set back from the hustle n bustle but not too far from it either, theres arounf 4 or 5 bars/ resteraunts within 5min walking distance with one underground night club called pascha about 5min away.
The Beach (which is quite poor quality sand so not much really there) is about a 15min walk however is a pretty much staight walk, Bar street is abitt further away however a sober walk would get you there in less than half an hour and a taxi home for abouut 15 lira to split between 4 of you is good.

Overall definatly a brillaint holiday due to the people we met, but made even better by the standard and felixablity of the staff :D

P.S in review lower talking about Brits Behaving Badly, it was probably us so apologises for that one...

Room Tip: We only booked a 2 single bed room, but ample room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    28
    18
    17
See reviews for
134
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is by far the best holiday I have been on in a long time,staff were great rooms were clean, and a choice of 2 swimming pools was just great. Loved it so much I'm going back in september with a group of friends I made at the resort - keep well away from the boat trip the booze cruz , what a rip of! At night time u can walk to the beach front or u can just simply enjoy the hotels amuzing entertainment , personal fave was the fire blower/snake night :) very good .

ELVIS :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELVIS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Simply put this hotel is reccomended to any and all. We 3 friends travelled to Turkey not knowing what was in store. Brilliant room very spacious (self catering) Kipa supermarket which is TESCO was a 15 minute walk or ten Lira taxi ride away.

The bar and restaurant brilliant amazingly cheap also. the beach a ten minute walk on a straight rode away. brilliant bar and clubbing scenes and amazing culture with the colleseum and such down the road.

The only down side was the shops that sell trips out AVOID the booze cruise options at all costs we were stung badly there but dont let this put you off an amazing little find.

SO much so we have booked up to go back THIS YEAR !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BubblesDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A family run business where nothing is too much trouble, The location is idylic and only a short walk away from Marmaris town, The apartments are basic but spotlessly clean, there are two swimming pools which I observed were cleaned every morning. and we were made to feel more like friends than paying guests by all of the staff. I would certainly love to holiday again at the Albatros Apartments.

Room Tip: Stay in the small new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We paid £214 per person for 7 nights self catering through Thomson holidays (late deal). Having looked at the reviews on here before we went, we were hopeful that it would live up to the positive feedback people have left on here.

Albatros lived up to what we said and MUCH more. We arrived around 1am, and the staff offered to keep the bar open for us so we could eat and have a few drinks. Brian was very welcoming along with Volkan who both made us feel very welcome.

Prices in the hotel bar/ restaurant were about right and the food was of a good standard. Keep an eye out for the nightly food offers as these are good value, usually around 14 Lira for a 5 course meal. Nightly entertainment is also provided for free.

Facilities are basic, but certainly adequate. The hotel has a nice little pool which is always clean and a good amount of sun loungers, etc.

The location of Albatros is very good, about 10 minutes from the beach and busy bars, but out of the way enough from the noise and crowds. If you fancy a quiet night, there are plenty of local bars to visit, along with a selection of supermarkets.

Turkey in general-
A nice place, good weather, cheapish prices and most people are very welcoming of the English. My only critisicm is you get too much hassle from bars/ shops to get you in, people stood at the entrance pestering you constantly and they certainly don't give in!

Thanks to Brian and Volkan for a fantastic week, we will definitely be booking here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are in quiet surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossy1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great hotel, great staff ang great food. but as someone else said "brits behaving badly" spoilt the holiday.Every night shouting & swearing even round pool with children around. Would love to go back as staff are WONDERFUL but wont till clientel sorted. Also pool too deep for none swimmers who just want to cool off.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montydog1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

my husband,myself,our 24 year old daughter and 20 year old friend stayed at Albatross apartments for a week begining of may and we loved it,the staff make these apartments great as they are so friendly and genuinely care to make sure your stay is great,nothing is no trouble at all and will do anything you ask of them,anything that is not on the menu the chef will cook,they wait on you never having to leave your seat,i cannot praise them enough all of them,a special thank you to Brian,Tom,Beckham and Succra on reception,as this is a family run business it matters to them you enjoy as they would like you to go back,which we will,it well situated just off the main drag so that is quieter enabling sleep and relaxation,but close to all bars,shops and restaurants of which there is 100's and once you get used to constant trying to get you in to eat and buy its a lovely place with so much to do,the boat trips are great value for money,see James around the corner from Albatross gives you a good deal if you buy several,regarding only people liking and rating the albatross all being drunken british louts,well may i correct that we are in our late 40s and never had any alchohol all week,we enjoy without!! and are not noisy,we are decent respectful people whom also make our children behave that way although grown up and never encountered any noise nuisance what so ever from any English guests but found every one friendly and respectful as we are ourselves,so dont tar every one with the same brush!! You must have stayed in another hotel!! We had some lovely meals and great value for money and service,and not be missed is theTurkish night in the hotel,the entertainment was great,great atmosphere and all the staff join in,as said cannot fault the Albatross,great place and fantastic staff,the only gripe i have is a toaster in the rooms would be appreciated,although we ate out are in the restaurant,the showers works great,rooms a good size and very clean,and Marmaris is a lovely place so much to do so to all whom read this,go have a great time ignore what some people say a holiday is what you make it,but having great friendly staff at hotel tops it off as not often found, Again a big thank you all at the Albatross from Ann,Steve,Sam and Emily from Sheffield UK.xxxx

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anskiSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Apartments

Property: Albatros Apartments
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. 230. Sok. No:22, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albatros Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Albatros Apartments Marmaris
Albatros Apartments Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing