We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

just returned from a 2 week holiday to sun apts, and as normal had a fantastic time the apartment was fantastic well appointed clean and spacious, the food was great, as where the staff. there is always a good night time entertainment,things are never to much trouble for the staff who go out of there way to make sure you have a great time been going for 4 yrs now and already booking for next yr if you want a cheap fun and friendly place to go in marmaris sun apts is the one for you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwendy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 754 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

have been a regular visitor to sun apts for over 10 years ,very spacious rooms ,very clean ,good housekeeping ,lots of choice of good food ,management always there ,charlie ,columbo always look after your needs ..please try sun apartments once you have been you will go back .x

Room Tip: all rooms are very spacious ,all apts are good situated .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my family love staying at sun apartments we stay here every year. You could not fault it my two children love it they are 5. 4 years old and they never get bored. The staff are just brilliant so friendly and cater to your every needs memet and roberto are the owners and they make sure you have the best time.rooms are cleaned everyday.food is fab even on the nights you dont have to go out the nightlife is brilliant always something diffrent what more do you want I cant wait to get back there in september xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkixjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After reading many good reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to book Sun Apartments based on the sheer amount of 5 star reviews given. We were looking for a budget holiday, as we are Uni Students, but still expected basic levels of cleanliness, respect and value for money.

How bitterly disappointed we were to realise that the reviews were inaccurate. We booked a one-bedroom apartment for a couple for two weeks and felt short-changed upon arrival.

There were loose sockets found within the bathroom and bedroom, with live wires being exposed. The walls and window-ledges were dirty and cracks found in the ceiling. The headboard of the bed was split nearly halfway down and there was a punch-hole in the door to the bedroom. We found many cockroaches in the bedroom, bathroom and kitchen, which we ultimately had to kill. The cleaner did not clean them away. There were cracks in the shower fittings, and a constant temperature in the shower was near impossible; always extremely hot or cold. We also thought that the bin was too small for self-catering, when it overflowed, the cleaner did not always take away the excess rubbish. The curtains in the bedroom did not close properly, which meant we had to tie it at the top with a hair tie. As this was our first holiday, we weren’t sure how to complain about such findings and found the staff rude and unapproachable.

Upon arrival the staff appeared friendly, however, we did not take the half board option and therefore thought we were treated differently to those who did. On our first day we ate in the restaurant at lunchtime, and found the food tasteless, bland and greasy, which made my partner feel unwell. Therefore, we decided we would either cook for ourselves or eat elsewhere. The price for a kebab meal, mushroom and cheese omelette plus 2 watery milkshakes costed 32T.L. – very expensive compared to eating out. When offered a special BBQ night by Katrina, I asked for the price, which was 25T.L each – I explained to her that it is overpriced (budget constraint) very politely, but was ignored and she walked away leaving me standing there looking stupid. We decided one night to go for cocktails by the pool as it was a BOGOF, I asked for a cocktail, my partner another (different named cocktail) and was told that BOGOF only works on same named cocktails. Whereas at Amore (where we ate every night) not only was it cheaper, but we could mix and match. Ice creams were far too overpriced, priced at 2.5T.L for a single twister, whereas a corner shop would sell it for 1T.L.

We seemed to have many problems with the staff. When asking Mehmet about laundry he was not helpful and said to me to look for Charlie instead. The last day we were there (2 weeks holiday) we were by the pool and I had just gone to get a bottle of water, diet coke, lemonade and 2 twisters from a corner shop. We were sunbathing and Jack came up to us and said he had a problem. I asked what the problem was and was told that the drinks are not allowed in the pool area. I asked for why this is case, he says “How do you expect us to make money when you buy elsewhere”. This came across as extremely rude, bearing in mind it is cheaper elsewhere, we are uni students, with a budget constraint and self catering option. Despite there being a sign, we ignored it as it is a self catering hotel and therefore we should be able to bring our own food and drink to the pool side, as we are not obliged to buy food/drink from the hotel. No agreement or policies shown outlining we must.

If you would like a sunbed, then may I suggest either of the two options. Get up early (5/6AM) or leave towels on beds overnight. Beds are take by large groups who don’t need all of them, that they reserve and often some beds are left untouched all day.
On the website there is no mention of a mosque nearby, which blurts a prayer call at 4AM. Obviously we understand it is an Islamic country and have no issue with it, but it would have been ideal to be forewarned. Also we had views of a wasteland as were at the back of the apartments. It was also a lot further from the beach than advertised, meaning we had to get the number 2 bus outside AGO Travel.

Overall, Marmaris as a place is a fantastic place to have a holiday and relax, luckily we booked many day excursions through AGO Travel, which meant we wouldn’t have to spend much time at the hotel. Staff at AGO Travel were friendly and helpful and immediately pointed out all the local amenities. Sadly Sun Apartments didn’t do this. We also ate out at Amore for breakfast (time to time) and dinner (every night) as the staff were ever so friendly and the food and entertainment was fantastic unlike that of Sun Apartments. We were very disappointed with the hotel, obviously I cannot comment on the two-bedroom apartments, so may be different. Please do take time to read the average/poor reviews as they are more genuine and truthful compared to the excellent reviews.

A complaint will be logged to Thomson Travel, with pictures indicating how poor the hotel was. For our first holiday we do not feel well looked after and certainly will not be coming back to Sun Apartments.

Room Tip: Do not accept room A-13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ABC12379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just got back from sunappartments on a girls holiday, we stayed here for two weeks and all I can say is I want to go back .
I reccomend this to anybody no matter if you are young, old, a couple or a family. This is a place to remember. All the staff are kind, friendly and most important apart of you holiday , they are warm and welcoming from the minute you get there to the very minute you leave.
They are there when you need any infomation on activities, places to shop or eat, they are not pushy or anything at all .
Also they have great entertainment on daily basis for all the family.
This is a holiday to truley remember.
I want to thank Charlie, Katrina, Jack , columbo, Enrique, Mehmet and Roberto for my stay here and for making it the best possible x

Also to thank the cleaners and any other colleques at Sun Aparts.

Guess what guyss ???? I WILL BE BACK :D xx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just home from another 2 week holiday staying at sunapartments and it was amazing. All the staff, katrina, roberto and charlie were brilliant, made us feel so welcome and the owners roberto and mehmet were so friendly and mase us feek right at home. I would highly recommend sunaparts to anyone visiting marmaris. The apartments are big and spacious, the entertainments brilliant, food great and amazing selection of drinks and cocktails. Great value for money and will def be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back after my third stay here and it was fantastic as usual. Everyone waiting for us with open arms, you just feel as if you have never left the place. The staff are so friendly and very attentive and they are great craic too. Katrina, Charlie, Colombo, Jack and not forgetting the owners Mehmet and Roberto. Food is very cheap and very good, love the breakfast every morning, bacon rolls all round. They have a barbecue night every Friday night with lots of entertainment, a belly dancer, break dancers, karaoke. Every night there is different entertainment like Elvis, traditional dancers, a snake show, flame throwers and many more. Mehmet always sings sweet Caroline at karaoke a very good singer by the way. The staff join in the fun, Katrina likes to dance to all the party tunes. The photographer Enrique is very professional and takes brilliant photos, he always does the bingo by the pool every day at 2.00 pm I can still hear him shouting bingo, bingo, bingo time is coming. He is very friendly and good fun too. Overall I love this place and their restaurant food is really good especially their garlic fillet steak mmm. Hassle free and very helpful and go to great lengths to make sure everyone is happy and my kids just feel so safe here. So roll on next year until we go back see you all soon, the best place in Marmaris Olee! Oh I forgot to say all drinks BOGOF and cocktails also Efes beer BOGOF from 18:30-20:30 now that's what I call value and you get an iced glass for your beer mmm.

Room Tip: Always stay in the two bedroom apartment, they are so spacious and they have just been refurbished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel nicoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Apartments Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Apartments Marmaris

Address: Merkez Mah. 298 Sokak No:5, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: $15 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Apartments Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fun and exciting place to be for families and couples alike. Friendly staff, a safe and clean environment, a variety of entertainment for a fun packed relaxing holiday. Come join in the daily activities or alternatively relax by the pool, perfect location for all day sunshine, just a short walk to the beach. Nights include an amazing array of entertainment for adults and children alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Apartments Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Apartments Marmaris Hotel Armutalan
Marmaris Sun Apartments
Sun Apartments Marmaris Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing