We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in the sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Sunsmile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sunsmile
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Once again 18 of us went on holiday to Club Sunsmile Marmaris Turkey.
Upon arrival we were greeted at the door booked in taken to our rooms with no problems what so ever, then it was down to meet the staff and have a drink and some food.
This year nearly all the staff had changed again, but for the better if u ask me.
The chefs are better this year and the range food on offer far better than previous years, all the meals we had in house were as good as anywhere else if not better.
The bar staff and waiters this year are very good, friendly, up for a laugh, and making sure we had a good time, even putting on shows and dancing this year, and very good they are too.
The rooms are what you expect for self cattering, kettle, toaster, two ring hob, you can if u wish rustle up a meal or two. The rooms are kept clean by the maids who came in and made the beds and changed the towels, swept and mopped the floors, they do a really good job, Thankyou ladies.
The recption staff very helpful and friendly. As is the manager Mehmet.
The pool is quite large and always very clean, the sun beds are kept clean and tidy as well.
The local shops are very good as well, with a local shop just over the roads selling anything and everything you could ask for, with very friendly staff. Also a barber who gives a shave to die for, if u visit Marmaris you have to have a Turkish shave, trust me its a treet you have to give yourself. There is a supermarket 15 min walk (Kipa) which is part of the Tesco group u can get all u need from here.
The bus service (Dolmus) is a very good service and for 2 TL gets u into the centre in about 10 mins.
Its about a 15 min walk to the beach, which is clean, for alsorts water sports, or just lazing the day away sunbathing, or swimming in the sea.
on the whole our holiday at sunsmile this year was very very good and would have no problem recomending this hotel, if u want self cattering, or half board.
I would just like to thank all the staff at sunsmile for making my holiday, relaxing, trouble free and enjoyable. So thanks Ali, Oscar, Jack, Rambo (the quiet one) all the bar staff, the chefs, the reception staff, the maids, and Mehmet the manager, for a wonderful time, thanks guys.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with your room speak to Mehmet who will if he can sort it for you, corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjkedzierski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    84
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
242
102
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

stayed here for 21 days wot a great place to stay very clean and friendly place staff very helpfull i will start by saying mehmut the manager was very good got us apt on ground floor for my sis who had been unwell before she came out gengas got her a wheel chair for her to use when she needed it. All the other bar staff were fab so was the reception staff .have no complaints about the food always good there were 14 of us staying at the apt and there was 5 staying at two other apt but spent all ther time with us at the sunsmile mehut went out his way to get us not just one but two late check out rooms all in all wot a great place to stay were already to book for next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Arrived back yesterday from Club Sunsmile. Second year at these apartments and brilliant holiday yet again. All new staff but very friendly.Thanks Oscar, Jenger, Ali baba & the rest of the boys. Ate here on a number occassions and the chefs didn't dissappoint! Our friends stayed in apartments round the corner and were not impressed with them so spent most of their time at Sunsmile and are going to book here next time. We will be heading back here for a third time....Thanks Sunsmile :-))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a holiday at Sunsmile, cannot fault the hotel one bit, so clean and lovely.. But will fault the staff, because we chose to leave the accomodation every day and eat out every night they bombarded us to give them a turn, what they didn't realise is if they would have left us to make our own choices we probably would have tried there resturant. Other than that cannot fault the rooms :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southlondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

just come back from club sunsmile, and it was perfect. the staff are very friendly and helpful, and nothing is to much trouble to them. the rooms are very clean and spacious ,and are cleaned daily. i would recomend this hotel to anyone. great value for money will be returning. thanks club sunsmile for making our holiday one to remember : )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Not the best of starts. We arrived at 1am to find we didnt have the 1 bedroom apt we booked for that night. We were a party of 9 and 1 infant. (4 families) One family had arrived earlier on a different flight and had their room ok. We had 1 apt and 2 studios for the first night. We got our rooms the next day at about 2pm. They did make up for this at the end of the holiday. We asked to keep our rooms until 6pm as we were leaving at 6:30 but there was none available. The manager worked hard and started to get in touch with guests to see what time they were arriving etc and managed to get us 1 room until 4pm. There was a small charge but we were very happy so thanks Mehmet.
After that, everything was fine. Basic apartments but spacious and clean. I did hear a few complaints about towels not getting changed but we found if you leave them on the floor they get changed. We hung ours in the bathroom and didnt have any changed for 4 days. Towels are very clean though.
Be careful with sheets and towels. You get charged if you leave marks on them. I can understand henna tattoos but when a 2 year old is sick I dont expect to be charged 25TL to replace them. Have they not heard of washing powder!!
The staff in the bar/restaurant are great and look after you very well and have a good laugh. Thanks to Oscar, Gengiz, Ali and Sechim. Ali does moan on about people going out every night but thats what you do on holiday. He needs to understand we are there on our holiday and not to line his pockets. You can run up a tab and pay at reception the next day but dont leave your tip there. The lads who do all the work DONT get the tips that are paid at reception. Leave your tips in the box at the bar.
We ate and bought drinks all day every day in the restaurant and had a couple of meals there. The food is very good. I can recommend the anatolian kebab, it was the best ive tasted in 8 years of going to Turkey. The kitchen is open and you can see your meals cooked from fresh. Even a pizza is made from fresh doe and you can see them making it.
There were lots of Dutch and Danish there who are good company. They dont reserve sunbeds like us brits so there are plenty of sunbeds.
The location is good. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by.
We had a bad meal in The Little Chef. I've left a review under restaurants on this site.
In all a pleasant and comfortable stay, I'm sure you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyq84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Sunsmile for 2 weeks in July and, once again, had an amazing holiday here. This is our third year in Marmaris and second at Sunsmile. The rooms are clean and spacious and the cleaners, who are lovely ladies, are in every day to empty bins, change towels, wash floors etc. The reception area is staffed 24 hours by very helpful and friendly members of staff. The pool area is large and clean and there are always sunbeds available so no need to be up at daybreak to stick your towels down !! The restaurant and bar are reasonably priced and the food and service was absolutely 100 percent fantastic !! The reception area has a pool table, xbox, huge television and internet while the well kept garden has a play area for children and a ping pong table which is free to play. This hotel is in a prime position as there are many shops, bars, restaurants, tattooists, taxis and hairdressers all within a few minutes walk. In my opinion, Club Sunsmile is simply the best place to stay in Marmaris and me and my familly would never stay anywhere else !! I would highly recommend this hotel as it is great value for money in a great location, with unbeatable members of staff. Big thanks to Mehmet, (the manager) and all his staff inclucing Oscar, Jack, Jengis, Ali, Tekkan and Emre for making our holiday one to remember .. Hope to see you all again next time !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunsmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunsmile

Property: Club Sunsmile
Address: Vatan Cad. Adnan Menderes Bulv. No:4, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#2 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunsmile 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Sunsmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunsmile Hotel Armutalan
Sunsmile Apartments Marmaris
Sunsmile Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Sunsmile Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing