We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Again:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Meridmar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Again:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here a few times now,always made to feel welcome lovely food cold beer and the boys behind the bar work tirelessly, Always eager to start the dancing/karaoke off ;) many return customers we were there in a May this year and have just booked for September;) all set in a lovely area 10 mins from beach
Xx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    84
    35
    14
    32
See reviews for
147
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

First time in Turkey and loved it. The staff here were fantastic, so friendly and good fun. They work super long hours and yet are always so pleasant.

Previous reviews had made me a bit worried but I don't know what they were on about. Fair enough the room wasn't the best but all you need it for is to sleep and shower. We were hardly in our room!

The food is fab, friendly staff and the pool is great.

Would definately go back and recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here may 2013 not a bad hotel for the price staff where very friendly great laugh very nice pool would go back again the kebab shop across the road is very nice to lovely food at the hotel to not far from the beach about 15 mins walk where there is lots off bars and restaurants

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. I booked this accommodation based on the reviews from trip advisor, however I was a little nervous after reading some on the not so pleasant reviews!
On arrival (in the early hours of the morning) all the staff greeted us and whisked away our bags, the following morning they all introduced themselves and were really friendly for the full duration.
I have just read some comments that the staff are only interested if you are a slim female, this could not be further from the truth, my boyfriend had great banter with them, and I am certainly not slim but they all spoke to me and the staff made an effort to make everyone feel welcome, regardless of age or gender.
A safety deposit box is available in the room for (I think ) £15 a week.
The towels are changed every other day and the maid laid them out in the shape of a butterfly. However they did come in most days to change bins etc. The decor does look tired, but you are not paying for a 5 star hotel, the rooms were clean and were more than comfortable for our stay.
we were located at the front on the hotel which I must admit is a bit noisy, but this was nothing to do with the hotel, more to do with the music from a nearby mosque and a bloody noisy cockerel!
The food is really good considering what you pay, we ate there most of the time, you can't beat a full English for7tl (£2) and a draught beer for the same amount.
I did notice lots of people from nearby all inclusive resorts coming to the bar most nights, so that alone speaks volumes!
The pool side has a pool table, which is free of charge.
I have never returned to a holiday destination before, however next year may be an exception!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarahtisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just got back from the Club Meridyen , or as it is now named Club Meridmar, this was our third time , But not our last . From the moment you get off the bus Oral and the boys treat you as family and not guests , they cannot do enough for you , If you want something and they have not got it ,they will get it .the room was nice enough with air conditioning and over looking the fantastic pool and bar/restaurant ,The boys tender to your every need , We have become friends over the years and often play pool ,Although some of them need more practice lol .the food is fantastic , breakfast , lunch , dinner or just a snack all delicious .The boys put on a show every night , i was lucky the world cup was on ( unlucky my wife would say ).Big giant screen and flat screens everywhere , also when the rugby was on i asked could i watch it and within seconds it was on.The receptionist Joseph was very helpful also the shop was just as cheap as the local supermarkets and Mammood will get anything you want , the boys Ali , Oz , Smile ,Tom, Jonny and Task were brilliant , they make this and the manager Oral what more can i say apart from cannot wait to go back next year ,so Oral if you read this you and the boys THANK YOU and see you soon .

Room Tip: we stayed in room 203 , fantastic pool view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just back from here , after reading reviews most of them have been far to generous! I stayed here for a week , my bin was emptied once and I was giving clean towels once during this time and that is only because i asked for them! The receptionist Joseph is the most ignorant man I've ever came across and looks at you asif you have horns comeing out your head ! This is most deifnetly not a family hotel as there is nothing to occupy children no entertainment or anything just typical Turkish men chatting up teenage girls! If you are anymore than 6 stone do not book this hotel , as the shower will not fit you in it unless you are anorexic or a dwarf , beds are like sleeping on a rock and overall not a very nice experience , not clean to say the least ! Only good thing is the bar staff but ovcourse they want your money so they will be !! Think twice before booking here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed here fro 3 years in a row. My last trip was in September 2013. It's changed it's name now to Club Meridmar Apartments.

The staff are great and the food is really nice. You're not far away from the beach, around 10minutes walk.

The rooms are clean and tidy and for the price you can't complaint.

You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a good time and a good laugh, then this is your place.

There's a dolmus every 15-20 minutes and takes you to the Marina. It's in a prime location and definitely worth a visit.

I'd definitely be going back

Room Tip: top floor. Nice rooms up there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Property: Club Meridmar Apart
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing