We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best !!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just back from here , after reading reviews most of them have been far to generous! I stayed here for a week , my bin was emptied once and I was giving clean towels once during this time and that is only because i asked for them! The receptionist Joseph is the most ignorant man I've ever came across and looks at you asif you have horns comeing out your head ! This is most deifnetly not a family hotel as there is nothing to occupy children no entertainment or anything just typical Turkish men chatting up teenage girls! If you are anymore than 6 stone do not book this hotel , as the shower will not fit you in it unless you are anorexic or a dwarf , beds are like sleeping on a rock and overall not a very nice experience , not clean to say the least ! Only good thing is the bar staff but ovcourse they want your money so they will be !! Think twice before booking here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    84
    35
    14
    32
See reviews for
149
109
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed here fro 3 years in a row. My last trip was in September 2013. It's changed it's name now to Club Meridmar Apartments.

The staff are great and the food is really nice. You're not far away from the beach, around 10minutes walk.

The rooms are clean and tidy and for the price you can't complaint.

You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a good time and a good laugh, then this is your place.

There's a dolmus every 15-20 minutes and takes you to the Marina. It's in a prime location and definitely worth a visit.

I'd definitely be going back

Room Tip: top floor. Nice rooms up there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

If your looking for all mod cons and have high expectations then don't book here, its a family run hotel, with one of the best pools in the area, the rooms do need modernising but suited to what I wanted a room for, somewhere to sleep and shower, as with most hotels safe box and Air con is extra. Staff were superb, never bothered you if you went elsewhere to eat, every member of staff came to us the first night and introduced themselves and welcomed us.

Bedding and towels were changed on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, room bins were emptied everyday.

For £670 for 2 weeks based on 2 of us sharing what more can you expect? best bang for buck imo. Considering that some had come from other AI hotels nearby to drink eat and use this hotel pool who had paid more than double for their holiday.

Location isnt the best if you want to be near a beach, but its only a 15 minute walk, approx 1 mile from the Blue Port. The Dolmus stops right outside the hotel bar, #3 takes you to Marmaris old town.

Room Tip: room 101 is behind the reception and can get a bit noisy and over looks the street, but is ideal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield,Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Hi I am thinking if booking here for a week probably from 6 june 2014.

Please can you tell me where abouts you are. Are you anywhere near club atrium or sunsmile, how far from armutulan main road. ..where chuckle brothers and amore are?

I would need a double room sole occupancy, however I have a turkish boyfriend and would be interested to know if he would be allowed to sleep there too some days. If he cant this would not prevent me from booking.

Thanks michelle

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank michwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my 70 year old grandmother and 6 year old son for a week... perfectly suited for all ages, apartments are basic but have everything you need and are kept very clean by the cleaning staff.

On site shop has everything you need at reasonable prices and is open all day.

Pool is a good size, plenty of free sunbeds this time of year which are kept tidy, no broken or damaged sunbeds.

Bar/restaurant staff very friendly and make the effort to know and remember your name throughout your staff. Food nice.

Around 20-30 minute walk to the beach or a bus service for only 2tl from right outside the hotel that takes you into the main town/beach/harbour which is very nice.

All in all a very good week away, met some great people who have returned time and time again to club meridyen and I can certainly see why.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Well what can i say third time here this year and is just as good as the first time. Staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you. Food is excellent at all times either lunch or evening meal well worth every penny will definitely go back soon

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Well this hotel has done it again we have had another fantastic stay at this hotel, and we're royally looked after by the manager Oral and his team Oz, Tash, Joseph, Johnny,Ali and Tomtit,
rooms comfy and kept very clean by the cheerful maids, Air conditioning was ice cool , The pool and it's area was kept immaculately clean as always with a very keen eye kept on things from Saleh the Father of the family ( I'm sure he waits for even a leaf to drop from the trees and he's on it and it's in the litter bin ), I really cannot understand any one complaining about this hotel at all, your not paying for a 5* suite so do not expect one in fact we stayed in a 5* Hotel in Icmeler and we can honestly say we would rather be here at Meridyen as it's much more personal and the staff are brilliant each and every one of them look after you and will do anything in their power to have you enjoy your much earned holiday, we ate in the hotel and all meals were great , also ate out some nights with no issues from anyone (as mentioned in previous reviews) in fact we were recommended a place by the staff as they did not want us to go somewhere and be disappointed ( can't say fairer than that eh ) the lads kept us all entertained for the whole stay and that includes the little ones, EXCELLENT STAY AGAIN !!!!!...( we may be back sooner than you think ?..John.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room for little ones ask for a ' rear' room not over the pool/bar area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jevr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.4 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Property: Club Meridmar Apart
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing