We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

2nd visit to Meridyen, me, hubby an 2 kids 16 an 8 could not fault the place, stayed for 14 nights August 2013, we we're greeted by Joseph on arrival in the early hours who took our cases up to our room, found Joseph to be very friendly and polite during our stay, we paid for both the air con and a fan which although seem pricey when you take into account we paid less than £20 a night for all 4 of us it's not actually that bad and well worth it to keep the rooms cool,

we didn't use any of the cooking facilities in the room as we don't go on holiday to cook, we ate out most nights and didn't find any staff were off with us (even though previous reviews say different) the 4 nights we did eat in the hotel you could not fault the food and was similar price to being out and about.

my husband took ill whilst we were away and Oral (the manager) took him to the chemist one day to get checked over, hubby was no better the next day and oral phoned the medical centre to arrange hubby getting checked out again and also let us use the hotel computer to print off our insurance documents as well as use the hotel phone to phone the insurance company to let them know, hubby was kept in for over 24 hours and all the staff asked at every opportunity how he was getting on and did we know when he was getting out.

night time dancing from ali, tash, smile got every one up every night having a fantastic time and really was a brilliant atmosphere.

best advice I can give is don't take any notice of the negative reviews some people just like to go out of there way to make unjustified complaints, never in my life have i stayed at the same place twice and we holiday 2 sometimes 3 times a year but this place is like home from home and we'll be back in 2014 for a 3rd but definately not last visit to meridyen, when we were there many people were there for there 5+ time surely we all cannot be wrong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    84
    35
    14
    32
See reviews for
147
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

After reading some of the lets say' less promising' reviews, I was somewhat nervous. We too arrived very late and we too were greeted by Joseph, but thats where the similarities stop. Joseph was very friendly and took us and our cases up to our rooms. The rooms are basic but if you want big rooms with all mod cons, and a full oven to cook a 3 course meal, then clearly you need to be in a 5 star hotel, these are apartments!
We ate at the Meridyen but also ate at many of the nearby bars, all the menus are similar as are the prices, what makes the meals special is the way the staff treat you, at the Meridyen they treat you like a family member, so attentive and great with the kids, young and older. They NEVER made us feel unwelcome for choosing to eat elsewhere.
Sunbeds are a little scarce but you can get up and get them early, the pool is clean and also the baby pool was clean at all times, you get the odd leaf in the pool, but its a leaf!
The staff at the meridyen, whether its the cleaners or the bar staff are all just so nice. Ali,Smiley, Oz, Tash, Oral, Jonny and Tom are superb with the silly dancing at night, I even bought the CD.
We have been to Turkey quite a few times but we were so sad to go home, and are checking prices for next year already.
I honestly do not understand the negative reviews for this place, I know they want your business and thats sometimes why they are so attentive, but I am a middle aged woman with children from 29-14 and a grand daughter aged 2, not one of us was treated badly at any time during the holiday.
It really is a fantastic, homely and welcoming place to stay. A previous review has mentioned the air conditioning price, I have paid similar in other holidays, also who has ever got their laundry done free!!! I willingly paid for my clothes to be laundered, they came back that night, smelling lovely and fresh and was well worth the money paid.
Holidays are what you make them and this was the best!!!! thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time in Marmaris and couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were super helpful and friendly, any small issues (such as mix up with the booking) that did arise they did all they could to quickly resolve the issue which we were more than happy about. Don't listen to the bad reviews, this is a very good value for money hotel, basic but clean. The evening entertainment by the bar staff was brilliant and always made us smile. Good position, 10 min walk from the Beach front. 9 times out of 10 there was always a sunbed, food was good and not expensive (£2 for a full English!), they have a small shop in the hotel which was well priced with a lovely lady running it, very helpful. And taxi to the main area for nights out and shopping (Bar Street) was never more than 20 lira (approx £6) with the taxi rank right outside the hotel it was perfect. The whole team Oral, Joseph, Ali and all the others made sure we will be returning next year! :D

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic holiday had. Very clean apartments, lovely staff and a great size pool. I had read some of the reviews previous but we had no hassle whatsoever from any member of staff for not eating in the restaurant. We did eat there twice and the food and prices were great. Will definitely book again for next year..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time at the Meridyan and can honestly say our family of 4 couldn't fault this place. Okay the rooms are basic but very clean with new towels daily.It's the staff that make the holiday,Ali,Oral,Oz,Tash,Jonny,Tom,Smile and Joseph on reception can't do enough for you.
Ignore the bad reviews,some people expect far too much for what they pay.Tske it from me,once you've stayed here you will always want to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stantunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This has been my 5th time staying at Club Meridyen & it never fails to give us a fantastic holiday! The hotel staff are the ones who really make your holiday special, they are the most friendliest & helpful people i have ever met & they are always up for a laugh! The food is great & i haven't been to another restaurant that beats the food at Club Meridyen. The rooms are basic but very clean & the towels & sheets are changed daily by the maids. The pool is a decent size & has plenty of sun beds, however you need to be up early to grab a sun bed fast as the hotel is extremely popular & the beds can be taken quickly! The entertainment is absolutely fantastic & the atmosphere is always buzzing!! The staff are hilarious & will always be up for a boogie on the dance floor with you! Every year i have been to this hotel i have always seen people from previous years come back again & again which proves this hotel is really amazing & people love it there. Club Meridyen truly is a brilliant place to go to & you won't want to go home! I promise you will not regret it! Oral, Laz, Oz, Tash, Ali & the other guys are absolutely amazing & they work soo hard to make your holiday the best it can be :) we will definitely be going back next year for another great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to stay in Marmaris, this hotel will honestly make your holiday!!

Room Tip: I would probably recommend staying in some of the higher rooms if you would like a bit more peace &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozzWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire north wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is are second time at Meridyen and once again we all had a fantastic time. 4 adults and 3 children aged 9, 9 & 12.
from the moment you arrive to the time you leave the staff cant do enough for you.
when we arrived we were greeted by joseph on reception and shown to are rooms. the rooms are basic but have everything you need and they are clean, if you do have a problem it is sorted asap.
all the staff at the hotel are very friendly and cant do enough for you from oral, oz and Laz to Ali, Tom, Smiler,Tash and johnny they were all fantastic.
we ate both at Meridyen and in town the food at the meridyen is lovely even if you fancy some thing that's not on the menu they will try there best as long as they have it they will make it.
regarding sunbeds round the pool yes you do have to get up to get one as the pool area is only small but the staff will go out of there way to find you a bed and remove other peoples towels if they have left them and gone out but this is the same where ever you go.
the pool is deep but it never bothered us the kids loved it and it was always clean.
people say you get what you pay for but with this hotel you also get a fantastic holiday with warm and friendly staff who take the time to know there guests.
Cant wait to come back Kirstie Ste Nathan and Grace.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.4 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Property: Club Meridmar Apart
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing