We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - one of the best in Turkey”
Review of Hibiscus Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hibiscus Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cardiff, Wales
17
Reviewed July 11, 2006

I have been to Turkey a few times before and have never stayed in such nice apartments. We had a self catering apartment which was huge and had 2 balconies so we had the sun all day in the comfort of our own apartment if we didn't want to go to the pool. The apartments were very clean and had been built to the highest standards including safety standards which isn't always the case with older hotels in Turkey. The staff were extremely helpful but didn't hassle you constantly to buy drinks etc which was a nice change.
Only thing I would say is that we went as a couple without children and there were a lot of families with young children which wasn't a problem except for the fact that they were all up extremely early and so often all of the sunbeds were taken by 9.30am!
The hassle in Marmaris is a bit much but if you jump on the bus into town you can pretty much get to where you want to be without all of the hassle on the way and as they have now put in place a "no hassle" policy it is definately better than last time I was there.
Marmaris is a fantastic resort and we were treated like royalty by the staff everywhere we went - I would definately recommend it for singles, couples and families!
Have fun!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 446 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
south yorkshire
17
Reviewed June 27, 2006

just got back from a fortnight in turkey and stayed in the hibiscus gardens .first time in turkey and we loved it we will definatly be going back and staying at the hibiscus again.kids loved it, loved the pool, the room, the staff.rooms very basic but clean and tidy and thats all that matters.turkish night great really enjoyed it.staff fantastic frankie,ozzy,mizuit thanks for making our holiday great.cinders resturant and apex resturaant over the road lovely food and staff .food also nice in hotel.hibiscus gets 10 out of 10 and i definatley recommend it.

Stayed: June 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2006

1  Thank Kellyb0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nut_nat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank CA54ANJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow
14
Reviewed June 9, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Amphi Apartments & Studios
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
898 reviews
1 mi away
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
#23 of 27 in Armutalan
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mah., Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hibiscus Aparts & Garden)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Armutalan
Price Range: $13 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Apart And Garden
Hibiscus Apart & Garden Hotel Armutalan
Hibiscus Garden Apartments Marmaris
Hibiscus Garden Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Apartment Marmaris
Hibiscus Garden Marmaris
Hibiscus Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing