We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Armutalan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Seda Apartments(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Turquoise(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rayon Apart(Armutalan)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
204
124
47
29
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
124
47
29
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstall boyblock bturkeynext yeartwo weeksgreat holidayrooms are basic but cleanthese apartmentsbar staffmin walkstayed here for a weekquiet areaplenty of sunbedsground floorrestaurants and barslovely foodfor making our holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 446 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the gardens in august for two weeks, as a family of six in two seperate rooms.First of all the rooms were what we asked for lower floor they were kept clean the only thing they could have done better was change the bedding and towels more often.We found the pool at the back of b block was the quietest and there was no rush to get your towels out.The on site restaurants were very good with a wide range of choices and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The only down side was it was a long trek to the beach and bars on the front,on the plus side there are plenty of good bars and eating house near by.

Room Tip: B block in our opinion is the besr and quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nev6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just got back this morning after 10 nights in Hibiscus 2,room was ok,cleaners were in most days,lovely people,very friendly,the reviews I read before I went were all very good,but Ive now realised 99 per cent of them were about hibiscus gardens,1 and 2 were really poor compared to the Gardens,dont get me wrong the food when we ate there was really nice,but apart from that it was a grind,the problem in my opinion is that apart from CJ and Carlos,and young ukko who were great,all the rest were kids running the place,one which I wont name was actually just a letch preying on young English girls,hes since been sacked,you would go to the pool bar for a drink for example and there would be no one there to serve you,sometimes up to half an hour or more,I spent one night in the bar and they were all sitting in there and 2 or three of them actually came up to me and told me they thought English women were too easy and were all slags which I found absolutely disgraceful,after our first 3 days we became fed up and started going to the Gardens,it was a different holiday,atmosphere was good,Tallboy was funny,every thing about the place was totally different,couldnt fault the weather, in the high 40s every day,but as its based a bit far from the centre you would struggle to walk it,buses only cost 2 lira and would take you anywhere,recommen Starbucks for food,lovely British girl called Diane owns it,lots of homemade food,very nice,for a party atmosphere we went to Parkhead bar a few nights,good laugh with competitions and dancing barmen,food was nice too,one major let down for me and it was a real let down was the constant hassle everywhere you went,it was non stop,you couldn't walk 2 yards without someone trying to get you in there shop or bar and believe me in 40 plus degrees heat your temper starts to raise its head,would I go back to Marmaris?for the weather yes,if the hassle stopped yes,Hibiscus 1 and 2 no,absolutely nothing to do there,to not have even a tv in the room just summed the place up for us, you cant expect to stay out from morning to dusk with a kid,its nice to go back to your room for an hour or two to rest,and let the kids watch a bit tv,Oh,and don't hire a car,absolutely mental,no road markings or nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

well just got back from this hotel we stayed there last year after been told by friends so were do we start the hotel us basic clean and tidy the staff very friendly food was nice serjoy who runs block b bar what a man he basicallyan the bar by himself but he never moaned once he couldn't have been more helpful you make your holiday what it is and serjoy what a pleasyre to meet him so much were going back next year

Room Tip: block b is quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davemckittrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Firstly, people are getting Hibiscus gardens mixed up with hibiscus 1&2 which is round the corner tho I think owned by the same people? Anyhow just spent our 3rd time in Turkey and 3rd time in Hibiscus Gardens. I'm quite fussy about hotels and spent hours reviewing hotels. Yes it's basic but CLEAN. Maids in every other day, yes you only get one bog roll the whole stay, BIG DEAL there is a supermarket 20 seconds over the road were you can buy it for less than the price of a bottle of water, it won't break the bank people! Air on £55 for 2 weeks,other hotels charge double this. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the new block, we found our room more than adequate for our stay, we never used any of the cooking stuff as its so cheap to eat out here.7 lira at the pool bar or 5 lira at cousins bar few mins down the road, were else can you get an English brekkie for £1.69??? We only used the small pool were Serjoy made sure you were looked after, top bloke who's worth a mention.anyone leaving a bad review must hotel at the ritz, you get what you pay for, your self catering in Turkey not 5 star in Mexico! Cheap cheerful & hot what more can you ask for? Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends ( who we have and have returned). Give it a try, if your not stuck up and don't mind the basics this is ideal.

Terry & June Sept 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tekka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks 17 - 31st August with husband daughter her partner and my 2 grandsons. Arrived early hours of the morning and was put in room 404 as I am asthmatic I could not handle the stairs - there was no lift tiny windows too high too see out balcony overlooked roof changed rooms later on in day to 104 in next block. Rooms very basic self catering equipment consisted of 2 ring hob and kettle not even a toaster or microwave. Staff friendly but location was too out of the way for my liking no entertain for the children. Best place to eat was Cousins and Trotters. Not somewhere I would recommend for families

Room Tip: make sure they don't put you in the attic rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The football cl... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews