We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“hoilday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

food crap waiters only after young girls. had to pay extra for air con, yes batman and andy are nice and look after you but you can get the trips cheaper else wher for same trip eg i did jeep safari which was brill but batman charged us £i5 pound each and met people who on same trip paid £10, read christne v review everthing she says is true as i was there the same time, the scottish girls were under us and they brought back to there room tukish lads, you couldnt eat or drink by pool unless you brought ther food and drunk which was so dear, never seen the pool get cleaned has by end of two weeks it looked dirty,people outside of hotel more older people where lovely, best bar side walk sol the witer was brill food brill

Room Tip: dont go better and cheaper hotels around cause doesnt mater whic room you have wont get any sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wstlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    217
    118
    53
    54
See reviews for
341
201
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just recently returned from a two week family holiday to the Epic hotel. We travelled as a family of five and picked this Hotel because we have enjoyed our last tree holidays there. We travelled as Mum,Dad,Daughter, Son-inl-aw and our precious Grandson Alfie.The holiday overall was fantastic and to see your own grandson going as a non swimmer to coming home swimming like a fish is something i will always treasure and a big thankyou to Epic guests who encouraged him in every stroke of the pool he did. It is just a shame that our holiday was, i wont say spoilt, but was interupted by some very young, very cheap and very open minded slappers who are repeat guests to the hotel. To show your body to young guys of your own age around town (WHICH THEY DID DO) is one thing but for them to try to do this to a six year old boy (my grandson) is another matter, and for the hotel and MARTIN and his staff at front bar to take there side is an absolute disgrace. We as a family are not sorry for our reactions to these events, but are sorry for any adverse reactions this had on Katie and Selims kareoke nights. Katie and Selim and boys you make the Epic hotel and we are sorry we missed some of your activitys during our stay. EPIC HOTEL let Katie and Selim take over the whole entertainment of the hotel and you will be over booked every week of the season I think it would be a good idea if Thomas Cook rejuggled there staff at the hotels because NAILL who is at the Epic now is to close to the staff and there repeat friends as guests .We were put on a warning as a family to the way we reacted to the incident that happened with these girls and our grandson, and yes it didnt help because we had had a drink (for gods sake we were on holiday and Alfies mum was sober).If this was in England social services would be called straight away.

Room Tip: Attic rooms with no pool view have the best scenery ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjg4dag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was a bit worried when booked up reading all reviews on this hotel we where half board as we were booked in to club anastasia at first but had to find alternative due to dates. on arrival checked in no problem requested room was given family room with view which was basic but clean maids in everyday with clean towels bedding was changed every 2 days but general house is left to you.
BREAKFAST yes is cold but based on a continental style which includes a selection of cold meats cheese and cereals fruit the scrambled eggs are cold but chef can make you a fresh omelette if asked plenty of fresh bread / toast just depends if you like this style of breakfast or not. if wanting FULL ENGLISH just across road for 1.99 is a really good full english breakfast but personally i couldnt eat a full english every day after all you are in a foreign country.
EVENING MEALS please note not everything was cold at first some of the selection was cold and couldn't eat eg spaghetti bol and pasta dishes but having a word with the manager the food started to be piping hot and could not fault the quaility and selection of the food. lots of nice salad mixes great selection of sweets and could go back many times as you like PLEASE NOTE DRINKS ON EVENING MEALS ARE NOT INCLUDED YOU NEED TO PAY SEPARATE .
OVERALL we looked at other hotels while there and find the epic to be a very good choice as a comparison.
GENERAL NOTES staff friendly specially elvis pool area clean shuttle bus right out side hotel for just 2lira takes you anywhere beach etc taxi just outside for 10 lira to beach which is about 3 quid there is a tesco just 5 to 10 mins walk a few bars and restaurants round the epic square for a chill night then beach area for more hectic nights out andys sexy bar and magic mirror are good ones
first time in marmaris and would go back to the epic
ps husband says watch your baggage allowance as things are really cheap and you would buy allsorts
suggest you up your baggage allowance as its 14 pound a kilo if over at dalaman airport and they are really strict on this also if you are thinking about going to turkey at the end of oct all trips and most shops are closed by the middle of oct travel agents will tell you different but this is not the case hope this review helps happy holiday x

Room Tip: well we had family room which had 2 bedrooms 1 double 2 single
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debsky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with my dad for a week at the start of October. The twin room we had was a little small and basic but it was clean and the beds were comfortable and the cleaner was in daily. The room had a small fridge which was supposed to have a mini bar stocked in it but ours was empty. This didn't bother us though as we just used the fridge to store bottles of water instead. We also had to pay for air conditioning and a safe but we expected this.
Meal times were a mixed story, evening meals were good and there was plenty of choice for all but the fussiest of eaters every night. Breakfast, however, was a different story. There was very little to choose from and what was left out was usually cold, we ended up having breakfast outside the hotel on more than one occassion.
The pool area was nice and clean and there were plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The bar staff at the pool were generally friendly, especially elvis who was always up for a laugh and even treated the whole pool area to a singsong one day.
There was a bar/restaurant at the front of the hotel which advertised entertainment every night. With the exception of the karaoke night, the bar was always empty and the entertaiment acts left as soon as they arrived. There was an incident in the bar involving 3 scottish girls who flashed at a 6 year old boy and the mother of the young boy was the one who was threatened with eviction from the hotel because the scottish girls denied any wrongdoing and the bar staff, whom the girls were sleeping with , also backed up the girls' story. When word spread around the hotel about this incident everyone largely boycotted the bar for the rest of the week.
Would I recommend this hotel? Well, yes and no.
If you want a hotel that is near the beach and next to the main nightlife then I wouldn't reccomend a stay here since it is about a 15 - 20 min walk to the main area but there are regular dolmus minibuses to the beach until 1am and it costs 2 lira per person.
The hotel is in a generally quiet area but there are pubs and restuarants nearby so you don't have to go far if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Rooms facing on to the pool are quieter as they don't look on to the bars near the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossmc_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in late september.The room we stayed in was good but the lack of cleaning let it down.Food was ok most of the time but i have ate better,but there was always something you could eat.Service was very poor throughout from the dining room to the pool bar.We stayed on half board but would do self catering next time.Ago travel across the road was excellent for your excursions and ADAM who runs it could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the poolside it is a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

just back from a week at this hotel The air con was to be 30 pound a week The food is disgusting at breakfast you had conjealed scrambled egg or a omlette and tomatoes that was it unless you liked cheese and cold meat my daughter went one night to get a slice pizza and none left We had to eat out some nights as the night time food was just as bad The only staff that were nice was the 2 maids who cleaned our room We were kept up at night with the turkish men (staff) playing snooker after there shift I have been to many parts of turkey but this hotel was bad they dont care

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tricia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 13-28 Sept 12. Arrived late afternoom to be told that air con would cost £40 a week, which we were later to find out that other residents had only paid £30. Spent most days around the pool wirh service that was mostly non existent. Went half board which was big mistake, dinner was served at 7.30pm & if you went then you would still find cold & tasteless food. Juice machine not working & no cups a regular occurence at breakfast time. You must go on a jeep safari with ago travel. Its so much fun. Can recommend fish chips & mushy peas over the road at Uhmet. Turkish baths are good but beware of extras when you get there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Hotel & Apartments

Property: Epic Hotel & Apartments
Address: Merkez Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. 5 Sok No 132, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Epic Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic hotel is the place to be. Why, you say? It is a family run hotel so you feel very welcomed by the Turkish hospitality. The rooms are all done out in style for your comfortable stay. Relax round the pool or enjoy the fun that's goes on with our staff from water polo to darts plenty to do for all age, friendly staff to attend your every needs they will put a smile on your face and make you stay the best ever to remember. Enjoy lunch round the pool with a full range of tasty food and drinks from milkshakes to cocktails to a nice cool beer something for everyone. Our half board guests will experience the selections of wonderful foods and lots of wonderful tasty sweets to get your taste buds dancing. We also have a Chinese and Indian Restaurant were there is full entertainments program and a nice place to sit in style, great games area for the children. What more could you ask so this is why you should stay have it the traditional way or enjoy our Turkish culture and that is not to be missed we cater for all walks of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Epic Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel And Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Armutalan
Epic Hotel Armutalan
Epic Apartments Marmaris
Epic Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing