We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL AND WILL BE BACK THIS YEAR FOR THE FIFTH TIME.”
Review of Epic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Epic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL AND WILL BE BACK THIS YEAR FOR THE FIFTH TIME.”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stay at this hotel every time we go to Marmaris...the staff are friendly and very helpful. They will always go out of their way to help you and sort out any quieries. The rooms have all been updated and modernised for this year. I am so looking forward to seeing them, also they have re-vamped the pool area and added in a new dining room. We are going to be staying on Half Board this year, which is new to this hotel.
The owners daughter is always about and works on reception, she is helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in a good part of the Amutalan area, with lots of bars and restaurants around.
The rooms are always cleaned and have fresh bedding and towels.
I do not understand how anybody could not like this hotel...but let's face it...some people just love to complain.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK EPIC...LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ALL IN AUGUST FOR THREE WEEKS. XXX
DIANE N STEVE PETERS

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancer2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    226
    121
    56
    54
See reviews for
369
214
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed at the epic hotel with my husband, and 3 daughters 14,8,1 this was our 9 th time to turkey but 1st time staying at the epic hotel, hotel was faultless....... Very clean, rooms good size towels changed daily linen changed every 2 days, this is the 1st year they have started doing half board. And I must say the food was very varied main dish normally cooked in front of you! Breakfast omlettes, fried eggs on toast hard boiled eggs toast cereals jams ect dinner - chips pizza chicken nuggets cottage pie lasagne chicken sauté beef ect always something u fancy! Deserts alittle weird but nice! I was happy with the fresh fruit :-) hotel has been revamped since last year so most things are new staff very friendly elvis is hilarious staff by day and by night :-) booking again for October :-)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuttz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

second time at epic place 2 be staff so friendly helpfull there like ma family always smiling foods great poolside is fantasic rooms cleaned everyday fresh sheets x hotel has been done up since last year it was great last year but even better this year x so dont miss out cause use dont no what use r missing out on x dream boys r great bar staff are fantasic x so get down 2 epic x BEST IN TOWN X great hotel for familys with kids x

cya all n september guys love use x

Room Tip: all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samantha186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

we went bed and breakfast and it was awfull the room was so small and horrible. We complained to our rep and got moved into the self catering part and the rooms where soooo much bigger.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naughty_pebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epichotel, Guest Relations Manager at Epic Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for your time for giving your opionions about our resort. First of all we would like to apologise the events that you have faced with. But for this summer we worked so hard to incerase our custumer satisfaction and update all our rooms and the resort. we made it modern,comfortable and more relax to make our guests more welcome. ıf you would like to join our facebook, you could see the pictures of our rooms. And also we are half board this season,and have new main restaurant with new wallpapered,modern, bright and airconditioned, We are ready for our guests to make their holiday best than ever.

we would like to see you again more relax in fully furnıted in family room.

Kind Regards

Epic Hatel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

the epic apart is a great place to stay it is central for most ameneties and the staff are friendly and always willing to help if there is a problem they will sort it .
this year it has been refurbished and looks absolutly brill we r going back in sept and cannot wait to see the changes. they are definatly for the better. photos of the new epic r included in this review.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Sadly I write this information on what was once a great family hotel . We returned here after 8/9 visits to Maramaris and were so lokking forward to having such a fantastic time.

OH GOD HOW WRONG CAN WE BE??

On arriving at the complex on a part of 8 we were all allocated rooms on different floors after requesting all rooms together, however the hotel reception staff did their best and promised to change this as soon as possible, Not bad took a week .

The cleanliness of the hotel was disgusting, previousvisits to the Epic we had our rooms cleaned 6 days out of seven
NOW> it was when you demanded clean towels and bedding from the reception and this sometimes took up to 48 hours absolutely disgusting.

The only person that seemed to care a little was the reception staff on duty, very apologetic, The bar staff are the rudest I have ever came across in the world

They would harrass you when you left the hotel to eat or drink anywhere other than the Epic and then they would do the same when you returned to have a few drinks before going to your room, even then you would have to go to the bar yourdelf to get one as the waiter service was even worse.

As to the poolside , the pool water was disgusting filthy with fag ends discarded in the pool and the water not being cleaned out.

My grandson was diagnosed with Gastro Enteritis and every one else in my party had got the bug too, 3 days in hospital for my grandson and put on a drip for the duration of his stay.

My opinion and that of the medical staff was that this could have been contractted by poor hygene standards, Epic Apartments you should hang your heads in total shame your place is filthy your food is disgusting and the hygene is none existant.

We really could not wait for our holiday to end, Even when ythey sold tickets for Turkish nights you robbed the people by telling them all drink was free and at the end of the free time it was buy one get one free
Again you lying toads you conned people by saying that pints of beer given in 2 HALF PINTS glasses was a free drink

I hope you pay for this poor service in the future when the people STOP going to the EPIC

THIS PLACE IS NEEDING TO BE CLOSED DOWN.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1888jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have to say first of all that the staff, without exception, were really good, very friendly and obliging.
The accommodation is really basic and spartan. No comfort whatsoever in the apartment; what carpets there were throughout the hotel were worn out and stained. We were self-catering but had no intention of cooking in the apartment - just as well really because very little was provided in the "kitchenette".
The pool area and pool bar were good, although the music was occasionally noisy, but the sun terrace above wasn't cleaned the whole week we were there.
There are lots of good restaurants very close by with varied and good value menus. Again, the staff at the restaurants were all very friendly and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidandCarol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Hotel

Property: Epic Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mh. M.Fevzi Cakmak Cd. No:2 Marmaris, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Epic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic hotel is the place to be. Why, you say? It is a family run hotel so you feel very welcomed by the Turkish hospitality. The rooms are all done out in style for your comfortable stay. Relax round the pool or enjoy the fun that's goes on with our staff from water polo to darts plenty to do for all age, friendly staff to attend your every needs they will put a smile on your face and make you stay the best ever to remember. Enjoy lunch round the pool with a full range of tasty food and drinks from milkshakes to cocktails to a nice cool beer something for everyone. Our half board guests will experience the selections of wonderful foods and lots of wonderful tasty sweets to get your taste buds dancing. We also have a Chinese and Indian Restaurant were there is full entertainments program and a nice place to sit in style, great games area for the children. What more could you ask so this is why you should stay have it the traditional way or enjoy our Turkish culture and that is not to be missed we cater for all walks of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel And Apartments
Epic Hotel Apartments
Epic Hotel Armutalan
Epic Apartments Marmaris
Epic Hotel Marmaris
Epic Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing