We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Was a lovely hol. Staff friendly and polite. Would deffo go back. All round family fun. Night entertainment is great. Food and services are great. Very nice rooms excellent veiws if you stay on side facing pools lovely mountains. Close to local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Raz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    178
    89
    46
    42
See reviews for
531
145
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Where do i start? Club Alpina is second to none. The staff are brilliant would do anything to help you. The bedrooms are spotless cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday the maids are very friendly. The entertainment at the hotel is excellent you really don't need to leave the hotel between snake shows Turkish nights quizzes they do it all and its different every night. During the day there is bingo and pool games. Loads to do. Me and my fella got a photo album done by a photographer at the hotel and i nearly cried when it was completed he done such a good job really worth every penny. The food at the hotel was also lovely and at very reasonable prices. If i ever come back to turkey i will defo be booking club Alpina again. In my opinion its the BEST hotel in turkey!! :-) xo

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolbrown1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of October with my friend, we had booked a superior room. Before we came we looked at the website and trip advisor and everything looked perfect for us. The day before i emailed te hotel and as for the best room with a pool view, not really expecting anyone to take any notice. When arriving in the middle of the night reception was ready for us all with keys and the was also a guy waiting to take our bags to our rooms and if we wanted he would of shown us around the apartments but we was to tired. We opened our door and it was perfect exactly as the pictures looked and we got a pool view, leather settee in the living area a huge bedroom clean and just felt like home :).

The hotel staff was great and still wanting to get everyone involved in the entertainment even though it was end of season and ready to go home. There is a hotel entertainment program in the day and night and also a games room round the pool which is open till around 11pm. I'm the summer I can imagine just how good these apartments are.

The area Armutalan is beautiful surrounded by green. The apartment are 2 minuet walk to supermarket and about a 5 minuet walk to a bakery there are also a few bars around this area. In you walk for 10 minuets you plenty of bars restaurants shops all have great deals on. Also in 2 minuets from your hotel you can jump on the Dolmus bus into Marmaris which is two lira and from there you can catch another Dolmus into Icmeler which is 2.50 lira.

Thomas cook staff offer many excursion that you can go on, however if its a boat trip you are wanting go to Marmaris harbour and pick up some great deals. We booked the Dalyan departure through Thomas cook which is a great way to end your holiday I recommend you have a look at this.

Over all our holiday to the Alpina was amazing and will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Email the hotel and as for a pool view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pearlamy_donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Club Alpina at the end of October 2012 for a week, and although the weather was not brill, the apartments were. We stayed in a superior apartment, and the only fault I could find with it is that there was not enough coat hangers!!!! It was immaculate. The maids cleaned daily and changed the towels every other day. The pool area was a good size for Turkey and my boys loved the waterslides. There was no hassle from the bar staff or turkish bath people. Although the accommodation is set towards the back of the Armatulun area, the Dolmus to the center was only a 2 min walk away and a taxi back cost of 15 lira (about £5). There is a good choice of resturants and shops within a 2 min walk if you dont want to head into town. My only criticism at all would not be about the apartments, but the small supermarket that was attached:- watch the night man there, he was a bit to over friendly and made me feel uneasy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jo7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abercarn, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I decided to book a holiday last minute and paid roughly £300. For what we paid we were both pleasantly surprised. While the apartments are a little bit on the basic side it is more than able to cater for your holiday needs. Club Alpina is lovely and clean, has a nice pool area with a smaller pool with slide for the kids, and a couple of slides to keep the adults entertained! The maid service was absolutely fantastic, they were always friendly and did a brilliant job cleaning our room. My only dissapointment was that we were only provided with half a toilet roll when we arrived in our room. We mentioned this to the maid who advised we would need to buy our own for the remainder of our stay, but did give us another roll to last us until we bought more. The entertainment/bar staff were mostly friendly and approachable but we felt that, as it was approaching the end of the season, they did seem to lack energy and enthusiasm on occasions. We understand they work very hard and long hours, but at the end of the day we have still paid for a service and for entertainment, as they would do during busier periods. Most nights entertainment consisted of karaoke which got boring very quickly. Would have liked to have seen more variety towards the end of our stay, but it felt as if karaoke was the easy option that took the least effort. The pool bar serves food all day and offers wide range of options, although is a mostly British menu eg burger and chips, beans on toast, bacon butty etc. As we were self catering we decided to eat out most nights and found some really nice places to eat in, such as New York restaurant, just around the corner, and Natalie's Bar down on the beach front (roughly 30 minute walk away, or a £3ish taxi). Our only negative experience of Alpina was the day receptionist, who we found to be very rude, abrupt and seriously needs to learn a little about GOOD customer service. Luckily we only had to deal with him on a couple of occasions, mostly because we avoided reception to change money or make any enquiries when he was there. Overall we had a fantastic time (apart from the weather, although we could hardly blame Alpina for that!), met some really nice people and are looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get more sun throughout the day although they also face the pool bar which can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrant8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

came back again for the second time from Club Alpina and again I cannot fault the hotel, it was again clean and tidy and again cleaned daily, however, there was a completley different atmosphere this year and I felt that the food had gone down in their usual high standards as last year... No faults at all last time!!.... this time, ok it is the end of the season and they are looking forward to their breaks back home and with their families, however we have still paid a lot of money to go for that break and would have liked the standards to stay the same as previous times, the entertainment had not changed and am glad that I wasnt there for 2 weeks as I would have got really bored, they need to think of a 2-3 week entertainment schedule, also, had to go out for meals this year which was dissapointing as I enjoyed the different varieties of turkish food in the Alpina last week and the first meal we had I was not happy with it at all, it was smaller than a chlds meal and no meat in it. It did make a change going around the different restaurants, so wasnt overly bothered about this.... my other gripe was that when you have a drink in the club, even if you plan getting 'out of it' make a mental note of how many drinks you have as these can double and treble, there were a few cases of this year and also last year, but we didnt even argue over it last time, but this time I couldnt get drunk as I was still on meds so a couple of drinks is all I could have safely and far from being drunk, and they had doubled the bill, even though I complained this year, all we kept getting will have to check the cctv, this caused an atmosphere and prolonged during the week, in the end we paid it and said to my partner that we will not be going there again for a long time, there are hotels on the beach we want to try next time so will go there instead. I hate atmospheres like this and this should have been sorted out there and then... Although not Alpina's issue we had booked a double room (double bed) but ended up with 2 single beds that we couldnt pull together, will speak to Thomas cook over this, also a room overlooking the pool was asked for also, we could have said something and had this changed but hey we are on holiday... a break... this was a minor issue.
Overall nice time was had and no complaints regarding the Club Alpina hotel itself, cleaned daily.. but entertainment and food need to be looked into seriously next season. would also recommend the day trip to Ephesus what wonderfull sites there, long day so wear decent footwear, flip flops are good I wish I had worn them

Room Tip: when booking ask for a double room=double bed and stipulate overlooking the pool area....make a ment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mascotty02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from a 7 day self catering stay at Club Alpina at end of October. The hotel itself is basic and meets basic requirements. Families should be warned that the Games room for children is not free (as we were led to believe by travel agent). Bearing in mind it rained for 5 out of 7 days, and most of the resort was closed or closing down, there was very little to keep young children entertained. The pools were too cold for children to enjoy. Our son could endure ten minute intervals before turning blue and hypothermic. The sea is actually warmer by far. The Games room therefore cost us a small fortune in keeping our son entertained. Club Alpina is fine for people who are interested in only staying on the resort - though at this time of the year, and the excessive rain and thunder, it was impossible to stay at the resort. Walking into Marmaris is a good 30 minute walk. However the loal buses were very frequent and cheap. Our ONLY attempted walk into Marmaris resulted in our 6 year old son being grabbed forcefully by the arm, unexpectedly, by a middle aged man on the street. I was thankfully just a metre ahead and fortunate enough to turn around and grab my son back off him. Though we cannot be certain what his intensions were - it was a dark night and very few people around. Needless to say, we were constantly on edge thereafter..Our room was very basic and small. The maid however did come in daily, and did a fantastic job. You are expected to tip the maid at the end of the week, which was justly deserved. This is the only self catering place we have ever stayed in where toilet rolls are provided on DAY ONE only. They will not supply any more after that. The bar staff on the whole were unfriendly and did not smile.The younger 'entertainment' crew appeared only interested in gaining attention from the groups of young women. Anthony however was an exception. With excellent customer relation skills and good sense of humour, he was helpful and provided us with valuable information.The hotel supermarket (bearing in mind at end of season) was adequate for basics only. To enjoy freshly prepared meals, be prepared to have to walk 20 minutes to the nearest big supermarket for supplies at this time of year, or go into Marmaris itself. We ate out every night as this was easier. We tried 6 restaurants within 5-10 minute walking distance, all of which were satisfactory and well priced. Be warned though, if the menu appears cheap for food, and kids eat free.... the snag will be the price of drinks. These vary greatly and can be VERY expensive. In fact, in some places, even more than the meals themselves. Always ask the host the price of drinks before commiting to a meal. On night of arrival you will be asked to pay for air con and a safe - costing £45 in total. Club Alpina was very clean though and the domestic staff should be congratulated and the Cocktails were great. Considering the end of season, effort was made by staff to provide evening entertainment every night, and while this must have been enormous fun for the young and drunk, at midnight when the disco and karaoke are still blasting - you may want to consider ear plugs. On the day of departure at 8am, the 24 hour hotel supermarket assistant was so exhuasted he could barely stand or string a sentence together. We were told he had not slept for 3 days. We left him slumped, asleep, on the counter.

Room Tip: Avoid pool side rooms if you don't want noisy late nights. Upgrade to a superior room. Anybody l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalie0lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alpina Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alpina Apartments Hotel

Property: Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:17, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#4 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alpina Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 83 rooms total 23 deluxe and 60 standard this side of hotel is the new side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Alpina Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Hotel Alpina Apartments
Alpina Apartments Hotel
Alpina Club
Club Alpina Turkey
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing